We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington

#6 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
240 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
33
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Plainview, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice staff, rooms, location and restaurant. I always stay here when we come to Boston, it's easy to catch a T line into the city. The swimming pool is very nice and the wifi, HBO TV and comfortable beds, make this a great place to stay at an affordable rate when visiting this great city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay once again! Please return soon! More 

Lebanon, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I picked it because I have stayed in the area when I have had an early morning flight out of Boston and this is a 25 minute ride which cuts my early trip by almost 2 hours. I usually stay at the Residence Inn, but I was traveling alone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance caused by other guests in the hotel. Our goal is to ensure a quiet and peaceful night's sleep for all guests and I regret that we were not able to provide that to you during your stay. Please contact me directly the next time you are in the area and allow me... More 

UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids, comfortable specious rooms, standard quality and nothing much to say really. If you have a car its around 15 min. drive to central Boston and good base to explore the city and surrounding areas

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! I am glad that our location worked well for your travels to Boston and the surrounding areas! More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Only negative was that I could hear the person in the room above walking around. Beds were comfortable, towels were good, air conditioner worked well and was quiet. Starbucks on ground level worked well for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! Please visit again soon! More 

Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travel out there often, decided to stayed at this location due to no availability in other places. Stayed here for 2 days, all which were disappointing. Customer service was inexperienced, arrogant and unable to comprehend a simple request, gave me a complete run around for 2 days. Rooms are loud and noisy, you can hear everything from who ever walks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very sorry for the poor experience you had. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure all issues are addressed and corrected. If your travels bring you back to the area please feel free to contact me direclty to allow us the opportunity... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling for work every week can have its obstacles. Delayed flights, adverse weather conditions, rude flight attendants, etc., etc. One thing about my travel that remained constant over the last 20+ months was the quality of service that I received while staying at this Courtyard. After trying out the other Marriott in Burlington for a week, where the service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel! Traveling every week for work can be very stressful. I am so glad you enjoyed your home away from home for so long! Please visit again should your travels bring you back to the area! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I stayed here with my brother visiting a sick family member, so stress free was important for me! Im happy to say this hotel was awesome and made me feel so good during my 1 night stay. Room was clean and adequate. Front desk staff was very very nice. Food was even delicious. I'm happy enough that I made reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am glad our hotel provided you with a positive experience during a difficult time. I am so glad that you will be returning in June for a few more nights. Thank you for recommending our hotel! More 

Waterford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Hotel was fine - the recent renovations are really nice and the location is great as we were meeting with friends in the area and going into Boston. Rooms were small, and lots of furniture packed into a tight space. The hallway always had an unpleasant stench that didn't give me confidence in the rest of my stay, but wound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and renovated rooms! Should your travels bring you back, our rooms with 2 queen beds are a bit more spacious. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I recently stayed (3/13-3/15) at the Courtyard by Marriott in Wobun, MA (240 Mishawum Rd Woburn, MA). My husband and I went to this hotel for our anniversary, and had the WORST time at a hotel that we have ever had. First off, I paid for this hotel in full via priceline on January 11, 2015. My confirmation number: 85597219.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your very candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is through comments such as yours that we can take action and improve our service in the future to ensure similar issues are not repeated. Our team is committed to exceeding our guests' expectations and I apologize that we fell short during... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed at this place for two nights March 2015. The hotel was clean and safe, and is conviniently located near the freeway. But it definitely can improve in the following areas: 1) It has probably the smallest gym I have ever seen: two treadmills, one elliptical, and some weights. 2) The hotel was probably renovated some times ago and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions. In our continuous efforts to improve our service we find feedback such as yours very valuable. Regarding our fitness room, we understand some travelers seek more than what we provide in our hotel. For that reason we have partnerered with a local full service gym. If you visit again please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities