We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington

#3 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
240 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn \/ Burlington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All the staff members were attentive and helpful. I did not memorize any names but every staff member I interacted with was cheerful, ready to help, and moved with purpose. It's a very well-run operation. The room was clean, functional and well-kept. I briefly used the refrigerator, but it did not appear to be running very cold. I used the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbfixit
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return! More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While the hotel was clean & functional, I felt it was very outdated and in a dire need of updating. The furniture was very uncomfortable and looked like it was designed in the 70's. The restaurant staff in the evening would constantly disappear in the back somewhere and you would have to wait until they returned to be served. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chefbear1
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will share your comments with our design team for consideration when planning our next scheduled renovation. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights over the MLK holiday. We have not stayed at a Marriot before and were very pleased. The person on the reception desk was polite, professional and friendly. Our room was immaculate and very quiet. We stayed in room 246 facing the pool. What was nice is the windows open to let the fresh air... More 

Helpful?
Thank esmirelda
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Please visit again soon! More 

Fayetteville, GA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed here on December 23rd with our sons. The hotel was close to my family, downtown Boston, and had easy access to the highways into Boston and up to NH. Corey at the front desk was friendly, courteous and accommodating. The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast and service were good. There was a small mall within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank ed78
Paris, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are old, the heating does not work well, I was cold during the night, when asked for help it was told me that the heat was like this. The only good thing in this hotel it's the restaurant and the location when you're in a business trip. The fare was not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Lara P
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you liked our location and our restaurant. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with the heat. We are continually working to update and renew all of our rooms. We aim to exceed your expectations the next time you return to the area! More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Good check-in and check-out, good room (quiet, clean, adequate work area, etc.) and wifi. Staff thoroughly checked the hotel's policy regarding post-checkout parking, and provided satisfactory response.

Helpful?
Thank Sokolker
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

I enjoyed my stay and was pleased to see how helpful the staff was. I was also impressed with how clean it was. The room was spacious and comfortable. The Gym was adequate but there is another Full scale GYM close by that has an agreement with the Hotel and for $5.00, one can access the GYM. I would return.

Helpful?
Thank Gracie V
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

The staff was wonderful. The room was spacious, clean and bright. The sitting area on the main floor was nicely decorated and vey cozy with the fireplace. There is a restaurant but we didn't have the opportunity to eat there. We will definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

From the beginning, I was very pleased with this hotel. The most important aspect of any hotel for me is cleanliness, and this hotel certainly met my standards. I didn’t have any issues with my room, and housekeeping did a good job each day of tidying up. The room was a little small, but cozy, and it had a mini-fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCChad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Excellent service, really clean, nice free parking. I almost prefer having a Starbuck Inside the hotel than a free and greasy breakfast. Situated just across a Dave & Buster which is nice to waste some time.

Helpful?
Thank Julienbois
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.0 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay