We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Woburn hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
57%
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chris S Oshawa, Canada
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    84
    59
    27
    20
See reviews for
74
68
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel when we were visiting Salem. It's very close to the highway and easy to get to Salem and Boston. I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling in this area. Very comfortable and clean hotel. The breakfast was very good - hot food - full breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worn out mattresses, internet cable didn't work, wifi difficult to connect, ran out of hot water and I was the first in the room to shower in the morning, and one morning the scrambled eggs were not very good. On the other hand the most pleasant and helpful staff I have met, awesome bar next door where the nachos were... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
71 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After looking at the prices to stay in Boston city, our heart sank, this would be more expensive thank New York City, we looked outside the box and came up with this option. We were able to use our hotel coupon and decided to stay another night, and we were able to do this with the discount voucher. Free parking,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Michellejeanette, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page and post your review about your stay at our property. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed your commute to Boston. There are several options that can save people money when traveling... More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and confortable hotel near I-93 and I-95, 10 minutes from Downtown Boston. Continental breakfast is included, very well balanced. Staff at desk is very helpful and courteous. Room and public spaces are always clean. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear SteveBliss, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page and post your review about our property. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. I will share your comments with my team. They all take great pride in their work and are always happy to see their efforts are recognized... More

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for 5 adults and 3 children for 3 nights. We were in the area for a family reunion. The hotel was very nice and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool and many times they were the only ones in it.Our only recommendation is to work on the toilets. Sometimes it took several... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had time to relax by our in-door swimming pool. We very much appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adina. More

Westminster, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel because it was close to my childhood home, We were not happy with the stay, Breakfast was ok , but chaotic all morning. We went elsewhere. The hot water had to run for quite a while to get it hot, No good AC in the Fitness area and one machine was totally broken. The hair dryer... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Our guests' satisfaction is our Number One priority and I apologize if we were not able to do that for you. I will address your concerns with my team in order to make improvements and provide... More

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had a great stay here. The shower had no water at the time I needed for 2 out of my 3 days due to a break in the water line. However, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. I had a wonderful stay despite this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Frances, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations. I am sorry you had experienced hot water issues during your stay and we appreciate your understanding. Feel free to contact us should you require additional assistance. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adina. More

Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stumbled upon this hotel when I needed to spend one night in the Boston area for less than 24hrs. Everything in downtown Boston was extremely expensive. I opted to try The Best Western Plus New Englander as it was just 10 miles out of town and was reasonably priced. I arrived via Uber and was greeted by the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page. I am happy that Michael was able to help you during your stay and to retrieve the watch for you. Our guests satisfaction is our Number One priority and our staff takes great pride in their work, providing excellent service every step of the way. We very... More

California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel offers a fair value for your stay in a convenient, safe and quiet location. Quick and easy access to Route 93 and Interstate 95. The staff is friendly and the breakfast service an added bonus. The bed was comfortable and the room was in general good condition, however the bathroom could benefit from a few remodeling updates and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations and we will use your feedback to continue to make improvements. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Adina More

Indian Shores
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Keep in mind, this is our room which is suppose to be a PLUS hotel, no automatic doors at the entrance, small bathroom sink area, no table or extra chair in room, no decor, loud banging of pipes in wall every morning, shower goes from warm to cold and then hot, once adjusted, small breakfast area for this size hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Misty3, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page and for submitting your feedback. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We will address all the maintenance issues with our staff and are working on making improvements. I am happy that our maintenance individual was able to... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander