We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    67
    107
    65
    33
    23
See reviews for
93
81
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
East Syracuse, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is conveniently located, very clean and well kept, has a friendly staff, great free breakfast options,BUT the mattress was as hard as a rock and the air conditioning unit was so loud every time it kicked on, you'd think you were right next to an airport with planes taking off. Even my husband, who likes a firm mattress,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location, price and added amenities were the primary considerations. Although the restaurant attached to the property was awful- service was ridiculously bad and the food was mediocre at best- the full breakfast, swimming pool and fitness center were well appreciated by our group.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
los angeles
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night, then headed north for a graduation in Brunswick. Decent size room and the hot water felt really great. Wifi worked perfectly and there are a few restaurants nearby. This was a good choice for a one night stopover before continuing the journey up north. The comp breakfast was pretty much standard fare but it did the trick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TONAWANDA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. They went out of their way to help us with a few activities and arranged an ar a within the hotl for my family group to get together and have food we had ordered from outside the hotel. The hotl is located right near the 93 highway which made it an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Easy access from highways... great staff, with a nice breakfast. Clean big room with a fantastic bed. The coffee was actually really good in the lobby & I appreciated it being fresh. The pool looked fabulous although I couldn't use it due to time restriction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this place to anyone. The staff is wonderful and very helpful, there is a substantial, good breakfast, and they offered a shuttle service which was really needed since we did not have a vehicle. I cab think of absolutely nothing to complain about. Even the room size was beyond what we normally find on trips

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to have made your stay enjoyable. I know my staff loves to go above and beyond for our guest. Thank you again, More 

Thompson Falls, Montana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a great value. Easy access to amenities and the Boston Airport. We were able to fuel up the rental car, get snacks for our long flight home...there was even an Irish Bar next door! We were worried about it being 11 miles from Boston, but that was no big deal at all. Such an easy trek back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had everything that I needed to make my stay comfortable and relaxing. The front desk clerk was very pleasant kind and knowledgeable of the surroundings and information about the hotel itself.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torrance, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel on another occasion and had a very positive experience. Overall it's a very good hotel stay for our family. The rooms were an adequate size and clean. Breakfast service is included, it's a very good deal and it's very popular with the guests: a variety of bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, eggs, potatoes, sausage, yogurt,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Roadside Best Western that is 11 miles north of Boston just off I-93 and near the junction of I-95. Easy check-in, friendly staff, comfortable efficiency rooms and free breakfast. They have a pool, fitness room and restaurant that we did not use but all seemed fine. Family stayed here while visiting Boston

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay