We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

2.5 of 5 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    89
    61
    29
    21
See reviews for
77
73
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to stay at this Best Western hotel for its location and price. You're less than 15 mins away from downtown Boston, perfect location to be away from the urban noise. It's a clean hotel with a pool, and breakfast (average but good),any other facilities. There's not much around, and most of the restaurents close early (even on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Celia, Thank you for choosing Best Western while on your trip. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Woburn. I like that we are not directly in the city but close enough to get back and fourth pretty easily. I hope we can see you again sometime when your back in the area. Thanks... More

St. Albans, Vt.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location just off I-93. Good accommodations at a reasonable price. Will stay here in future trips to Boston. If you plan to go to downtown Boston at 8:00 AM, allow plenty of time for travel on I-93.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I'm glad we were able to assist you with great service that was at a reasonable rate. We would love to have you back again. Enjoy your holidays and thank you for choosing Best Western! Michael W. More

Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, clean room, something for everyone Bfast that included eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, juice. Beds were comfortable and there was a comfy chair to sit in. Also a nice workspace for the laptop and my workaholic partner lol. Just passing through and would stay here again in a heartbeat. In fact we might have stayed here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for you review on our property. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourself while you were in town. I am happy to know my staff was very friendly, it is great to hear. Next time you are in the area you should enjoy... More

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel originally for one night (Sunday), but we changed our plans and also stayed Monday night. The purpose was what I call a "Nanacation." Nana was bringing some grandchildren on a short vacation. I am a handicapped person and need special accommodations and the hotel was prepared for that. We had a king bed, which my 8... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Rev. Barbara J, I would like to take the time to thank you for submitting this review. I like the idea of a "Nanacation" with the grandchildren. Also, I am so excited to hear that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. It sounds like the kids had a great time as well as yourself. I... More

Bensalem, Pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the third time I've stayed at the BW Plus in Woburn, Ma. The staff is wonderful. Breakfast is a plus and always opens at the scheduled time. O'Connor's Pub and Restaurant offers a very diverse menu and I find the food quite good. NOTE: It can be noisy when there is a crowd. Although it can be a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Patrick K, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our property. I am excited to know that when your in the area you choose to stay with us. We love to see guests return after they have stayed at our property before. I will let the breakfast attendants know that you... More

Schenectady, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very helpful and friendly. This hotel needs to be updated. Pool area was very cold. Food was ok. Some areas of hotel need better cleaning. Overall, we were not completely satisfied especially since we were away for our anniversary. We opted to not stay a 2nd night as originally planned.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear John G, I thank you for taking the time to submit a survey and allowing us to hear your concerns. I apologize that we were unable to completely satisfy your expectations while you visited us. I understand your concerns of the hotel needing some renovations and we do plan on getting a full renovation next year. I am very... More

cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were pretty dated and just gave the dirty look/feel vibe. There was a pretty bad odor in the room and the carpets were stained badly. If you are looking for a quick placeto lay your head, its doable, but if you are expecting to stay in something fairly similar in cleanliness to your own home, this is not... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Ahren K, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay; here at the Best Western Plus in Woburn our guest satisfaction is our number one priority. I apologize if we weren't able to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness and overall accommodation. Our property will be undergoing... More

Turner, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

poor front desk staff, flies in room, odor in the hall, felt like rush hour in the subway at breakfast, staff could not hook up frequent stay program to save their souls, no room service and no info about restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Jan K, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor after your stay at our property. I apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important and we will continue to make improvements going forward so we can assure our guests satisfaction. We will continue to train our front desk staff... More

Lewiston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

room & bathroom clean, front desk very personable, bed was wonderful. only here for 1 night in order to catch a conference in a neighboring hotel. convenient off interstate 93. Nice irish restaurant located on the property, the room size is average for 2 people which had a king bed, unfortunately ice machines are not that easy. our room was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that we were able to meet you expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next time you are in the area. We very much appreciate your feedback and we will continue to make improvements as our guest satisfaction... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I will start with the two good things, the only two good things I can say: A. The guy at the reception, Hammid, I think his name was, was very nice and changed one of our rooms from king to two doubles as requested. B. The road to Boston, as we wanted to run away as soon as possible. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Yifat_R, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay