We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Woburn hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Woburn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Torka C Syracuse, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (217)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    81
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
69
64
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good time in Boston, once again I satayed at this hotel.Only complaints....room charge differed from night to night by a huge amount. Didn't like the fact it was the same old breakfast every morning....Besides that...Good Job once again!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Torka C., Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay at our property. I am happy that you had a nice stay with us during your repeated trip to Boston. We value your feedback and we will take your comments into consideration going forward. Feel free to contact me directly next time you... More

Shoreham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone at the was very helpful, they assisted with everything friendly and quickly. The room was clean and quiet. The only disappointment was the breakfast room is it was too small, there was never enough seating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy that were able to meet your expectations regarding our housekeeping and staff service. I sorry you were disappointed with the size of our breakfast room. We are planning renovations and will consider expanding our breakfast area as well, and... More

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before (a few years ago now) but this is my first time to write a review for my most recent stay in July 2014. Needed a hotel in the Woburn area for a business trip and as I am a regular Best Western customer (Diamond Rewards Card Holder) I picked the Best Western New Englander. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Roberts69, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I very much appreciate your feedback and am happy that you decided to visit our TripAdvisor page. We value your business and we thank you for being a Diamond BWR member. We understand how important it is to have a clean and comfortable room and I am happy... More

Lac-Sainte-Marie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for a family trip of 5. The staff was nice and the the rooms where comfortable but could have been cleaner. The gym was ok and the pool was nice. The breakfast was ok. For the price we are satisfied, but of course don't expect a 4-5 stars service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Damien, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page and for submitting your feedback. I am happy you were happy with the overall accommodation. I apologize if you were not quite satisfied with our housekeeping service. I will make sure to address any of your concerns. Please call me directly at 7819358160 with more details. Thank... More

Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great alternative to staying in downtown Boston (We paid as little as $118 for one of our nights). We chose to take the express bus just next to the McDonalds into downtown Boston. It was $6.80 each way, but it eliminated the need for the shuttle to the commuter train and it dropped us off right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Galpine70, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay at our property. I am happy that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adina. More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While visiting Boston we decided to stay just outside the city as parking is included in the price and not extra like a lot of Boston accommodation. The train station is a 10 minute drive away and you can get into Boston and back for about $5. The hotel also offers a shuttle that runs on the hour which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page and for spreading the word about our property. I am happy we were able to meet your expectations and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Adina. More

Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never write reviews but I had to do one for this property. I read all the reviews before I booked and I was impressed that they have addressed all the issues people complained about. We arrived Thursday night (July 3rd) and they had directions printed out for us to drive to the T (the Boston subway) to Boston to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey about our property. I am very happy that you had a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, relax by our pool and dine at the Waxy's restaurant next door. I will share your comments with my team and we all thank you for being our valued guest. We... More

milford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we took a quick getaway to Boston. This hotel has a great location with minutes and ease into the city. the price was affordable. The room very comfortable and the service was professional and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Lucille, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us and that you were happy with the staff service. We are happy to welcome you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Adina. More

Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice trip to Boston and Salem. Hotel was just great for the price and near hirghway. I recommand for a family. Staff was helpfull when needed. The place for breakfast was a little small to accomodate everybody but we never waited more than 15 min to get a table.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Maryse, Thank you for taking the time to visit our TripAdvisor page. I am happy that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us and that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Adina More

Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel was perfectly acceptable and a cheaper alternative to in-city stays. The only frustration was they advertised a shuttle to the train station, but it was only to the commuter lines which are 3x more expensive than regular T-train transportation. So, my wife and I would spend $24 a day round-trip to go to Boston, where in city transportation is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about our recent stay at our property. It is great to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Feel free to contact our front desk for transportation options while in town. Sincerely, Adina. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
99

See which rooms travelers prefer