We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    75
    55
    25
    10
See reviews for
79
44
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
See the most recent reviews
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Not many services were good really. Satellite tv deficient, wi-fi even worse. No gym on-site even though it was advertised as such. Hotel beside a train-track that basically went from 5am to 11pm... Staff was very good though, answered all our questions when needed, very friendly. That was the only upside of the hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent feedback about your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn in Woburn. I certainly apologize for the inconviences that you encountered with the internet access and tv reception. We are in the process of upgrading our internet with new equipment and also updating our cable equipment as well. I understand... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is very clean and convenient. It is a good value for the price. It is right next door to a 99 restaurant which is quite good. What makes this exceptional is the staff. We were there for 3 nights. The staff could not possibly been more friendly and helpful. And I mean the entire staff. From check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased that you had a wonderful time at our property and felt that you received the service that you were expecting. We hope that we get a chance to see you again in the nearby future. Best Regards, Neil Dang General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here on business recently. The rooms were clean and check-in prompt, and the staff was friendly and helpful. On the other hand, the room was small, the bed I found to be rather springy like it needed an updating, and the breakfast area was small, with only around 10 or so tables. Breakfast fare was the standard powdered eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very happy that you wrote about your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn in Woburn. I understand that the hotel is on the older side but we are in the process of scheduling a renovation at some point in the future. We are a Marriott property and take a lot of pride in... More 

Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff was very friendly (except breakfast monitor) and the rooms were very clean (and bedbug free). The beds were comfortable and the mattresses looked new, but I did not sleep very well due to the train noise.Our room was at the end of the hall near the pool, which was very close to the train tracks. We were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to mention that I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our property. I do want to apologize for the room location that you had. We will make sure that the next time you visit us that we will have you on the quieter side and far from the eleavtor as well. I... More 

New Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. They were able to accommodate all of our requests and recommended some great transportation options to get us into Boston. The rooms were clean. Bathrooms a little outdated if I had to pick one thing to offer constructive criticism. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate the kind feedback and comments that you had about our property. We hope that you will continue to visit us in the future. We take a lot of pride in ensuring that every guest that walks through our door has an incredible experience. Best Regards, Neil Dang General Manager More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Reserved this room at the last minute for work travel. The hotel is a bit difficult to get to. It's right next to a major interstate, so it's loud. The customer service was good. The room was outdated, but clean. The mattress was very worn down, as it was not real flat anymore. The price was good compared to other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for providing feedback about your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn in Woburn, MA. I appreciate your kind words about the service that you received. I do apologize for the issues that you had with the heater in your room as well as the hotel being outdated. We are looking into... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Brant Lake, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We reserved our room through hotels.com and I called ahead to make sure we were in a room with a fridge. We arrived at 11:00 pm with our 18 month old and started unpacking only to realize we did not have a fridge. I went to the front desk and was met with awesome service! The gentleman working at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guset, Thank you very much for posting your feedback about your recent stay at our property. That is wonderful that Maria took care of you as well as the rest of the staff. It truly shows our dedication to every guest that stays with us on a daily basis. More 

Cushing, Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice employees. Very clean rooms, and quiet!!! Stores, coffee and restaurant very close. The commuter rail is about a mile or so away. You can ride right into North Station for $6.00!!!! If you use on line booking from a site that deals with hotels you can get a room for $89.00, if you call the hotel directly you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at our property. The feedback that you gave about our staff really means a lot. Your description of our facilities that you used were greatly appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed your gift bag that you received with being a Marriott Rewards Member. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were kind enough to provide me with transportation to the bus station on a day they normally wouldn't. I had no issues with outside noise. I paid what I was quoted. Breakfast was very good. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We certainly appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. We definitely take a lot of pride in ensuring that each of our guests has a remarkable experience when they step through our front door. The comments that you have given about our service is wonderful to hear. I hope that we get a chance to... More 

Tuftonboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I asked for a quiet room because I was tired from my husband being in the hospital for a month. So they were nice enough to give me a room on the opposite side which was great until I heard this tremendous noise out my window. Found that there was a commuter train station right outside. So I got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIWOBURN, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington. . Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We are in the process... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay