We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Share an Experience

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    70
    48
    22
    7
See reviews for
64
38
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean. The breakfast offered was delicious and the staff were excellent! I highly recommend this as a choice especially because the free shuttle service to the train station is extremely convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest . Thank you so much for posting a review . Your feedback is important to us . As it helps us in the decision making process of the hotel . We do everything to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows . We hope to serve you again in Woburn. . Sincerely... More 

Halifax, NS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just stayed at the Fairfield Inn Woburn Mass and had a great 2 night stay! We were there on a bus tour from Canada. Our check in was flawless, our stay was fantastic and Maria even came in early to open up the breakfast for us so we could get back on the road early!! Colleen, Maria, Josh, Meeshak, Alyson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is important to us . We have shared your feedback with the our staff and they we're delighted by your comments and appreaciate it very much . We appreciate you taking the time to post this and everything we do is to give our guest... More 

Tuxedo Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our stay at the Fairfield Inn, Wuborn area. My son had tickets to the PAX gaming convention and I was looking for a inexpensive hotel near the venue. This hotel turned out to be a great choice for us. We stayed here for two nights. The ride from the hotel to the downtown Boston area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank You for posting a review your feedback is important to us as it is essential for the day yo day operation of this hotel. Everything we do is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows. We look forward to getting the oportunity to serve you again here in Woburn. Thanks... More 

Bomoseen, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay with this hotel. From the reservation to check out we were very happy. We did not take advantage of the breakfast service but it was nice to be offered cookies and popcorn in the afternoon and evening. The only negative is that our rooms did not have do not disturb sign and housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review your feedback is important to us . Everything we do here at the Fairfield is to give our staff the best possible stay and we're glad it shows . The issues you brought up havebeen address and we will take steps so that it does not happen... More 

Westfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location next to RT95 / RT 128 but it is only average in looks compared to normal Marriott chain hotels. The pool is outside so forgot that use in the Winter. The exercise room was closed - not sure why??? The breakfast is OK and the rooms are well kept. TV is OK and the channels offers are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We appreciate your feedback as it is essential in our day to day decison making that affects our hotel. Unofrtunately we do not have a fitness center on property and hope to be able to announce soon a renovation which will consist of a total hotel renovation including... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 271 nights in Marriott hotels last year! I had excellent service at this Fairfeild! Not my normal hotel but Adam went out of his way to help me in a tough time! I would highly recommend this hotel and the way they do everything to make you happy! Thank you Adam! It is much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is important to us and is crucial in how we make day to day decisions.. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and have shared your review with Adam. Everything we do here is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're... More 

Collegeville PA
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
33 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

A pretty basic hotel with friendly service and delicious cookies in the evening, but the lack of a fitness center and overall looking like the rooms need to go thru a refurb, I was left a bit disappointed. Upon check-in, I received my little goodie bag of water and snacks for being a Marriott Reward member. There was also fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review you're feedback is important to us .While we were glad you enjoyed our service and some of our amenties I see that on some aspects we were not up to you or our own standards. I have discuseed the review and we are taken steps to deal... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I stayed for 2 nights with my husband and I was pleasantly surprised at how well this hotel was managed! I have stayed at many hotels but this was one of my favorites! The rooms were very clean and did not have a bad smell to them like some I have been in. The bathrooms were spotless. Breakfast was delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us. Everything we do is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows. Our number one focus is our guests and feedback lets us deetrmine in what we do well in and what areas need improvement . We hope... More 

Yaphank, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I have read the reviews that point out that this is not a new property. I agree. This is an older Fairfield Inn. The sink in the guest room is not enclosed within the bathroom. I also read about the cleanliness. I was sensitive to that fact while going through the Inn. I observed a very clean property in both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review . Here at the Fairfield Inn everything we do is to give our guests the best possible stay . We take every part of your review and analyze it to let us know our strengths and our weaknesses. Thank you very much for the kind words about... More 

Gilmanton, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My family recently had an extended stay at Fairfield due to a family member being gravely ill at Lahey Hospital. The hotel staff went above and beyond making my family comfortable and providing support----- they had flowers and a card sent to our room when we thought we were going to loose our mother, they provided water and snacks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review. These reviews are fundamental to us to know where we are at and where we need to be . It was so glad to read about the service that the staff provided to you during those difficult times . We strive to give the best service possible and make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question