We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    75
    55
    25
    10
See reviews for
79
44
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Washingtonville, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a resort for a vacation, so if that is what you are looking for, don't book. We were going to be in the vicinity fro 2 nights and it was perfect. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. All staff always had a smile. Access to highway was excellent. Plenty of parking. I do agree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you so much for posting a review . Your feedback is importnat in our day to day decisions of the hotel . We were glad and have shared with staff that you found us to be clean with happy staff . We were delighted you noticed. As for us having outside noise we have taken steps... More 

Amboy, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was great for going to Boston and for visiting relatives in Reading, MA. The staff was exceptional. The breakfast was hot and filling. We were there for three nights and had no problems. WIll be back in September! I read some people complained about the train noise, we were close to that end of the building and really did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us .Everything we do here is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows . We have shared your feedback with each staff department mention in this review and they we're delighted to here you enjoyed stay and look... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while visiting Boston and would never stay here again. The room I booked was not given to me and my daughter has to sleep on a pullout. The room was dirty and old. The hall reeked of marijuana and when I complained I was told I would get a refund for the inconvenience and I never got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for posting review. Obviously we were not up to your or own standards and we have shared this review with our entire staff. We have begun taking steps to address the issues you have brought to our attention from getting the wrong room to not being given the rebate .This was not an example of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to Woburn often for business, have stayed in numerous hotels in the area. I wouldn't recommend this one if you have a choice. It backs up to 95/128 which is convenient but noisy. The train is also noisy. The room was clean, bed was fair, wall unit AC worked well, WiFi was decent. My room had a mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review. Your feedback is important to us as it lets us know where our strengths are and where we can improve . Obviously we were not up to your or our own standards. We will work hard to address the issues you brought to our attention . We will be... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front of house staff here are really welcoming, cheerful, helpful and professional, however.... had we researched more before hand that the hotel is situated right next to a busy rail line AND a motorway, we would never have booked. The trains are felt to such an extent that there are cards in each room advising it is not an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us . We appreciate the kid words you said about our staff and our service and we have shared that with our staff and they we're delighted to hear it . As for the train , you had laid out in the review some... More 

Marathon, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed for a weekend get away. We were impressed as soon as we walked in. Room was extremely clean. Staff was very helpful and accommodating . Breakfast was pretty good. We would stay here again. Hotel is next to train and hi-way but once the window was closed we didn't hear anything. Bed was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review. Everything we do here in Woburn is to give our guests the possible stay and we're glad it shows . Thank you so much for the kind words and we have shared it with the staff and they love to be recognized for their work . We pride ourselves... More 

Hudson, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

After an exhausting day of evaluations at Lahey with the Transplant Department, I had to go back home to tend to my Yellow labs, but put my husband up at your hotel, since he had to be back there at 7 a.m. and we live 1 hour plus away. Your Front Desk agents, Meshak & Josh were so superb. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review . Your feedback is important to us . We hjave shared your review with our staff and have let them know the kind words about those two staff members.We try to go above and beyond for every guest but it is so nice to be recognized for it On... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel was clean. Room was also clean and comfortable. Great Location. Breakfast was good although it was over crowded. Definitely need a bigger breakfast space for this size of hotel. Didn't like the fact that there was no fitness or laundry machines on site. Hotel offered complimentary pass to a nearby fitness however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review . As for some of the concerns you have brought to our attention I am glad to announce at the end of the year we plan to announce a full renovation which will inclded an expanded breakfast area where we will double the ammount of seats .... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn twice in two weeks. The hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful and courteous. The mobile check in worked great! The second stay we had to unexpectedly extend for a night and even though the rates went up for a Monday, they offered us a discount to the same rate we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review your feedback is important to us . We go over each review with our staff and pour over every post . Our staff was delighted you enjoyed your stay . And we're glad you decided to use our Mobile Guest Check-In for the sheer convenience it affords... More 

Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I can't say enough how awesome this hotel is My Mother receives treatment at the Lahey clinic on a regular basis we chose this hotel. Because they have a shuttle to and from the hospital. The staff treats you like family from the moment you walk in with a reception of popcorn and cookies coffee and tea. They will bend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us . Everything we do here is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows. We have taken steps to reduce outside noise and we try and treat all our guest like Vips and your mother is most certainly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay