We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Woburn hotels

Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GigemAggie Collegeville PA
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    69
    47
    22
    7
See reviews for
62
38
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Collegeville PA
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A pretty basic hotel with friendly service and delicious cookies in the evening, but the lack of a fitness center and overall looking like the rooms need to go thru a refurb, I was left a bit disappointed. Upon check-in, I received my little goodie bag of water and snacks for being a Marriott Reward member. There was also fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review you're feedback is important to us .While we were glad you enjoyed our service and some of our amenties I see that on some aspects we were not up to you or our own standards. I have discuseed the review and we are taken steps to deal... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights with my husband and I was pleasantly surprised at how well this hotel was managed! I have stayed at many hotels but this was one of my favorites! The rooms were very clean and did not have a bad smell to them like some I have been in. The bathrooms were spotless. Breakfast was delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us. Everything we do is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows. Our number one focus is our guests and feedback lets us deetrmine in what we do well in and what areas need improvement . We hope... More 

Yaphank, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I have read the reviews that point out that this is not a new property. I agree. This is an older Fairfield Inn. The sink in the guest room is not enclosed within the bathroom. I also read about the cleanliness. I was sensitive to that fact while going through the Inn. I observed a very clean property in both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review . Here at the Fairfield Inn everything we do is to give our guests the best possible stay . We take every part of your review and analyze it to let us know our strengths and our weaknesses. Thank you very much for the kind words about... More 

Gilmanton, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My family recently had an extended stay at Fairfield due to a family member being gravely ill at Lahey Hospital. The hotel staff went above and beyond making my family comfortable and providing support----- they had flowers and a card sent to our room when we thought we were going to loose our mother, they provided water and snacks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review. These reviews are fundamental to us to know where we are at and where we need to be . It was so glad to read about the service that the staff provided to you during those difficult times . We strive to give the best service possible and make... More 

Homosassa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Staying at this hotel is a real joy. I stay here frequently and each time I return, the staff is so warm that it makes me feel like I am visiting old neighbors. They also go above and beyond to be helpful to guests and make your stay as pleasant as possible. I remember one night when my daughter had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for tkaing the time to post a review. Your feedback is important to us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay as everything we do is to provide our guests with the best possible stay . Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff we truly appreciate that .... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

It was only a night for me so I didn't mind much, but it is really average hotel. No issues, just very basic room though clean and everything functional. If I am visiting on personal visit with family on a budget, this will be my choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review. We are glad that you found us to be your choice when visitng. We are taking steps to improve and make the hotel fresh for the guest . We strive to give our guests the best possible stay . It is clear from the review that there is room... More 

Abingdon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We would stay here again. Room was clean and adequate. Front desk staff was very nice. We had a late arrival and called on our way there to ask to reserve a cot. When we got to our room, the cot was set up and made! Not too far out of Boston.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for posting a review. Your feedback is important to us. We use this feedback to measure our eprformance and in making decisions that affect our hotel .We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again here in Woburn . Everything we do here is to give our guests the... More 

Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The staff at this hotel really makes the place. It it so refreshing to stay were people obviously care and strive for excellence. We were welcomed with a smile and check in was efficient and quick. We both got a little bag with water, chips and a health bar. After being in our room for about 10 minutes front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington through posting a review.We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed our service . Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We have add many new items to our menu to give our guests more quality and more... More 

Layton, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I have stayed hundreds of nights in Marriotts around the country over the past 10 years. The staff at every property, including the Fairfield Inn in Woburn, are stellar. Customer service is always great. Some problems to be aware of with Fairfield Inn in Woburn: 1) There is no fitness room, not even a treadmill. 2) The train runs right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is important to us.I am glad you enjoyed our service and found our breakfast to be on par with other Fairfield. Inns.Unfortunately we do not have a fitness room on site but we do have a membership for our guests less than a mile away.This... More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The room was clean. The train runs close by so if you are on the back of the building you will hear it. Breakfast was typical of a free breakfast (sausage, eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal etc.). No exercise room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is important to us . We have reviewed every aspect in your post and will use that in dtermining our focus of our hotel on our strengths and weaknesses. We have installed double paned windows on the back of the hotel to reduce the noise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Fairfield Inn Woburn
Fairfield Woburn
Woburn Fairfield Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay