We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    70
    48
    22
    7
See reviews for
66
38
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family while looking into moving to the area. The building looked a little dated but the inside did not reflect the outside my room was very clean.I had requested a fridge because my daughter requires special food due to her gluten allergy. It is something we have become acustom to since not alot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review . Your feedback is important to us . We use your feedback in each day to day planning of the hotel. Everything we do is to giove our guest the best possible stay and we're glad it show. We hope to serve you again here in Woburn.... More 

Bound Brook, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is strategically located when visiting Boston. This offers the Marriott brand without paying the Boston rates. The room was very clean. The breakfast was excellent. There is sufficient amount of parking on the premises. You definitely need the GPS to find this location. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review . We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found us a nice place to stay when visiting boston. We have shared your review with our staff and they we'e delighted to be recognized. We hope to serve you again here in Woburn. Sincerely. Joseph Correia General... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel said it was North of Boston after our trip to Maine. The prices were reasonable and we had a large room with two queen beds and a lnice bathroom. The staff at this hotel were excellent: helpful and very pleasant. There appeared to be a number of return guests and we were all treated like family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We thank you for your feedback . We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Everything we do is to give our guests the best possible stay .. We use feedback in all the decisions we do affecting the hotel . wWe hope tos erve you again in Woburn. Sincerely Joseph Correia General Manager Fairfield... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean. The breakfast offered was delicious and the staff were excellent! I highly recommend this as a choice especially because the free shuttle service to the train station is extremely convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest . Thank you so much for posting a review . Your feedback is important to us . As it helps us in the decision making process of the hotel . We do everything to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows . We hope to serve you again in Woburn. . Sincerely... More 

Halifax, NS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed at the Fairfield Inn Woburn Mass and had a great 2 night stay! We were there on a bus tour from Canada. Our check in was flawless, our stay was fantastic and Maria even came in early to open up the breakfast for us so we could get back on the road early!! Colleen, Maria, Josh, Meeshak, Alyson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is important to us . We have shared your feedback with the our staff and they we're delighted by your comments and appreaciate it very much . We appreciate you taking the time to post this and everything we do is to give our guest... More 

Tuxedo Park, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay at the Fairfield Inn, Wuborn area. My son had tickets to the PAX gaming convention and I was looking for a inexpensive hotel near the venue. This hotel turned out to be a great choice for us. We stayed here for two nights. The ride from the hotel to the downtown Boston area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank You for posting a review your feedback is important to us as it is essential for the day yo day operation of this hotel. Everything we do is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows. We look forward to getting the oportunity to serve you again here in Woburn. Thanks... More 

Bomoseen, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay with this hotel. From the reservation to check out we were very happy. We did not take advantage of the breakfast service but it was nice to be offered cookies and popcorn in the afternoon and evening. The only negative is that our rooms did not have do not disturb sign and housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review your feedback is important to us . Everything we do here at the Fairfield is to give our staff the best possible stay and we're glad it shows . The issues you brought up havebeen address and we will take steps so that it does not happen... More 

Westfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Good location next to RT95 / RT 128 but it is only average in looks compared to normal Marriott chain hotels. The pool is outside so forgot that use in the Winter. The exercise room was closed - not sure why??? The breakfast is OK and the rooms are well kept. TV is OK and the channels offers are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We appreciate your feedback as it is essential in our day to day decison making that affects our hotel. Unofrtunately we do not have a fitness center on property and hope to be able to announce soon a renovation which will consist of a total hotel renovation including... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I spent 271 nights in Marriott hotels last year! I had excellent service at this Fairfeild! Not my normal hotel but Adam went out of his way to help me in a tough time! I would highly recommend this hotel and the way they do everything to make you happy! Thank you Adam! It is much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is important to us and is crucial in how we make day to day decisions.. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and have shared your review with Adam. Everything we do here is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're... More 

Collegeville PA
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
33 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

A pretty basic hotel with friendly service and delicious cookies in the evening, but the lack of a fitness center and overall looking like the rooms need to go thru a refurb, I was left a bit disappointed. Upon check-in, I received my little goodie bag of water and snacks for being a Marriott Reward member. There was also fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review you're feedback is important to us .While we were glad you enjoyed our service and some of our amenties I see that on some aspects we were not up to you or our own standards. I have discuseed the review and we are taken steps to deal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question