We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Woburn hotels

Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Woburn
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MVCA0Traveler Mission Viejo, CA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (151)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    40
    18
    5
See reviews for
48
31
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I came to this Fairfield Inn because the one I usually go to was fully booked. Pros: The location was fine, next to major highway and was able to make it to the city with no issues. I didn't really notice traffic noise which was nice but I realized that the facility was next to a rail line and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIWOBURN, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review . Your feedback is important to us . I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have expereinced and apologize that we were not up to your and our own standards . We definitely will address the issues you brought to our attention such as the... More

Mission Viejo, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at this Fairfield Inn. Easy to find along the highway. Room clean. Breakfast well stocked. Plenty of places to dine nearby or bring back to the room. They gave us a nice well bag with some goodies and water. Would recommend for families or business travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here a couple times while visiting the boston area. The hotel is clean and comfortable in a good location for restaurants. Given some of the area properties, this hotel is very well priced. A bit of a wait sometimes for the one elevator, but that would be the only slight complaint. Not real close to Boston, we stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Renton, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is very marginal, on the verge of being a dump. Very dated and shabby. Peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, a toilet that ran no matter what you did to it, dark rooms with poor lighting, elevator looks like it went through a war. Carpet worn. Food was poor at breakfast. Wireless was very slow. Given the excellent other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FFIWOBURN, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking time to give us this important feedback . I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I would like you to know that we will and are taking steps to correct the issues you have brought to my attention . It is clear we did not meet your and our own expectations... More

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed for four nights. The room was comfortable and clean. It looks like it was recently updated, new carpets. There was a lot of noise from the freeway and the commuter trains. The breakfast was a continental breakfast plus sausage, scrambled eggs, and waffles. The breakfast room is a bit small for all the people, so expect some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niskayuna, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great experience at this hotel. The service was great and the room was clean! It is close to the tracks but that didn't bother us at all. Many folks expect caviar and bell hops for $100 a night and those are usually the ones who are disappointed. For reasonable folks who expect a clean room, great service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing really surprising here. It's a basic Fairfield Inn. The parking lot is a little bit of a bummer, the surrounding area a little less than amazing. But, it's clean, the selection of food at breakfast is decent, and if you're looking for a reliable place to put your head on a pillow, you've got it here. I wasn't on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FFIWOBURN, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am Joe Correia and am the Assistant General Manager at the Fairfield Inn in Woburn. I appreciate the feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced . We have taken steps to improve our parking situation and continue to take steps to effectively deal with any train noise. I appreciate that your were satisfied... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is clean. They provide a bottle of water on ice in the lobby, which was nice. The elevator is the slowest in America. The breakfast area is small and very cramped. The waffles and eggs were adequate. The staff is nice enough, but they aren't the most knowledgeable and English is a challenge for some of them. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIWOBURN, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My name is Joe Correia and I am the Ast General Manager of the Fairfield Inn in Woburn, MA. I wanted to thank you for providing us great feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered . And let you know that we are taking steps to correct... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

They try hard but have too much working against them. Next to a train...nuff said. Rooms are small and only have double beds. Place is dated. Outdoor pool only. No fridges or microwaves. Place is clean and friendly but for $140 per night...why not stay somewhere else? We were booked to stay four nights. We left after one. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My name is Neil Dang and I am the General Manager at the Fairfield Inn in Woburn, MA. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had with the train noise and outdated product that we have to offer. I am working on fixing these current situations that we have and will get a resolution... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The rooms were large and very quiet....very clean....check-in was rather late but procedure was fast. The Breakfast room was crowded and had to accommodate The overflow in the lobby. The food selections were very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIWOBURN, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My name is Neil Dang and I am the General Manager of the Fairfield Inn in Woburn, MA. I wanted to thank you for providing us great feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that the speed of check-in and the room location were to your liking. I certainly hope that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Fairfield Inn Woburn
Fairfield Woburn
Woburn Fairfield Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Woburn, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington is a business-friendly hotel in the business district and area attractions include Lexington Battle Green. Additional regional attractions include USS Constitution Museum and Fenway Park. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool and coffee in the lobby, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington features complimentary newspapers in the lobby and dry cleaning/laundry services. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and a computer station is located on site. Self parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box at the front desk, complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility, and self parking. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer