We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    99
    69
    22
    27
See reviews for
95
65
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title says it all. It's not the greatest hotel in the area, but it is one of the most affordable. The rooms were recently renovated, which gives it a cleaner appearance and over all I had no issue with it. There are restaurants a convenience store and a grocery store across the street. I'm very likely to use them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear RobotsAteMyArms, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you stated we did have a complete renovation and we do offer great rooms for great prices. All our rooms offer a fresh new european look with laminate wood floors, textured painted accent walls, and spa inspired bath rooms. Our WIFI has been a struggle and I... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would like to recommend Jillian who has been taking very good care of my family for the last 2 months that I've been there he's been a very helpful nice young lady and she deserves a promotion because no matter how many people are there she is always willing to help everybody can't accommodate all of the above I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear bstrutten, Thank you for your kind words about our Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus location. I must agree with you that Jillian is a wonderful employee and asset to our location. She has the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family and never forgets a face or name making you always feel welcome.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was no control over the loudness in the hallway! I called the front desk and no one was sent up nor did the noise end. The smell of marijuana overcrowded the hallway which again was complained about and was not taken care of. My family and I did not feel safe and couldn't wait for checkout. Worst experience as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Wanfah, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is unfortunate that some of the other guests did not think of the consequences their actions may have caused guests, such as yourself. We do not tolerate such activities at the hotel and all appropriate measures... More 

Winthrop, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is pet friendly which is fine with me. What I didn't like is dogs barking uncontrollably early in the morning. This was very unfair to those trying to sleep in on a Sunday morning. Dog owners think this is no big deal, they treat there dogs like young kids, and young kids are just kids being kids. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for writing us about your recent stay. As you stated we are pet friendly and one well behaved pet is allowed per room. As with all our guests we do ask that they keep their noise to a minimum to allow all our guests to enjoy our hotel. When we do encounter an issue we... More 

Boston
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is located in the shopping mall, next to Lowes, Italian and Mexican Restaurants next doors. (+) The hotel accepts the pets and you will see people walking by with dogs on leashes. (-)The downside is that you can step on those bombs outside the entrance, especially during the snow season. The advertised Swimming pool is behind the check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear asianPrince-S, Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments. I am glad the location was ideal and you felt the room was beautiful. Not to far back we did complete a major remodel including all new furniture, design, fridge/microwaves in all rooms, new beds, spa-inspired bathrooms and wood style... More 

Summerville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We arrived at the hotel during a snowstorm and the staff was very welcoming. We got one of the last remaining rooms. Our room had two full-sized beds, dresser, mini-fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, alarm clock, a strip of six power outlets on the front of the nightstand, ironing board/iron, room safe, and laminate floors instead of carpet....definitely a plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly B, I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful it is that you have taken the time to notice the efforts of our staff here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn. Your comments and loyalty as well as all the others give my staff the motivation to work even harder and make sure that all of our guests... More 

Sheldon, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We have stayed at this location 5 times in the last year and a half and have had a great experience each and every time we stay. Always helpful and friendly/ A wonderful place for a family to stay. kids are always welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Donna H, I must say that great reviews like yours with such positive input are always a comforting sight see. We dedicate ourselves everyday to give the best customer service possible and it is our company's philosophy to make each and every guest feel Confident, Significant and Delighted. From the moment they book their room, to the moment we... More 

Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Hotel is a decent value. Pool area was very large and the young woman at the front desk was trying her best. The problem was she was overwhelmed. The hotel was stuffed to the gills and she was by herself. Virtually every guest complained of towels. Each 2 bed room had 2 towels. We had 4 guests in our rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear scottq1970, Thank you for you review, We always encourage our guests to tell us about their stay, to show where we need to work harder and how well we are doing as a whole. We will only get better when guests like yourself let us know where we need to show improvement. I will share your comments with my... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I was aware that hotel prices in some US cities (New York and San Francisco especially) have gone sky high in the past 15 years, especially comparing to prices in most of Western Europe, but Boston really surprised me. Some very mediocre places cost more than twice compared to Houston, Los Angeles or even Washington D.C. So I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear thomasbg, I would like to thank you for the great review and the positive things you had to say about the Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus. We work hard each and everyday to make sure all of our rooms are clean and guest ready. As you stated; “An affordable place to stay near an outrageously expensive city”. Not to... More 

Milton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This property exceeds all of our expectations, From Management (Kiera) to front desk (Carla, Jillian,Marina) to housekeeping (Claudia+ Maria) and breakfast preparation (Seeka) We are ALWAYS treated like we are family and our stay is ALWAYS comfortable and quiet and friendly which is all one would ever want in a hotel. We are traveling to Boston every week from now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Bubba Smiley, Thank you for your kind words about our Woburn Red Roof Plus location. I must agree with you that Kiera, Carla, Jillian, Marina, Claudia, Maria, and Seeka are all wonderful employees and an asset to our location. They have the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family and friends with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question