We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

2.0 of 5 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    97
    66
    21
    26
See reviews for
91
63
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What was to be a short stay has turned into almost 4 months at the Red Roof Hotel. I can honestly say that my stay and the staff here have been amazing and should be recognized for their professionalism and guest services. In housekeeping, Maria, Rosada, Joliana, Elsie, Karen and Claudia are amazing and efficient. Anytime that I have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Friendship, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To find a clean, comfortable hotel at this price in the Boston area is rare to say the least! This hotel is in an excellent location across from the Woburn Mall with good restaurants close by. We walked to Bertuccis in a couple of minutes. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated, very clean, with modern amenities. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is a Red Roof Inn, so it is a fairly basic hotel. The room that we stayed in, however, had been remodeled, and didn't look bad. I didn't do a microscopic inspection, but the room seemed very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, the front desk was having computer issues, but the woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conway, MA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Boston on a business trip, and found our stay here disappointing. We have not been fans of Red Roof in the past, but this hotel was supposed to be an upscale version, and listed some ammenities we might like so we booked for three nights. First, we would like to say that the staff were very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear the2vus, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We never want our guests to leave unhappy and are continuously improving our quality and service. I am glad to hear that the staff was nice and helpful. I will pass along your comments... More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were fine there for a 1-night stay. The main reason we stayed at the Red Roof was their pet policy - no charge! Amazing when everyone in the area charges $50-$100 per pet! It is not in the best neighborhood and could use a pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear OnGoldenPond2, Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate the time you took to write us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the nice comments you left about the property. We are located next to the Woburn mall and other shopping outlets, as well as a variety of restaurants. We are conveniently... More 

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stay here at the Woburn Ma. Red Roof every Sunday and Monday night. It is a very comfortable hotel with clean rooms and great staff. I stay in the Superior King room with a microwave and refrigerator. All amenities are clean and functional. Lately the clerk at the front desk is a young lady named Jillian who always makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald R Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled that you are a loyal customer with us. I really appreciate you found us to be clean and functional. All of our rooms come with the microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We do have a continental breakfast from 6:30am - 9:30am.... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

My name is April and I've been here off and on the staff is great especially Carla she so good she made my morning everyday and michelle to I highly recommend this place good rates good staff nice and clean and quiet and comfy and near all the stores

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear April, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the time you took to write this review. I am very glad to hear you have stayed with us in the past and do hope you are a RediCard member so you can enjoy perks like earning points towards free nights, bottled water at check in, and more. We... More 

Burlington, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I really love this hotel! This is my 6th stay here this year, but I won't be returning. The WiFi is ALWAYS down. You can log on for a second, but within minutes you'll be disconnected. I've complained about this since last summer yet nothing has been done about it! I would rather PAY for WiFi service than have "free"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear iloveravens, Thank you for staying with us on so many occasions, we appreciate your loyalty and I hope you are a RediCard Rewards member, based on what you have stated you have likely earned a free night already! I am so sorry for the issues you have experienced with Wi-Fi over the course of the year and know we... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I knew there was computer trouble behind the front desk, because the front desk agents were complaining about it to anyone who would listen. The room and facilities were OK, and the location was convenient for me, but I won't hurry back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Tom P, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad the location was convenient and the room was OK, however I do apologize for the perception you received from the front desk team. Our hotel management system did receive an update causing operations for us to move much slower that normal, meaning normal... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We were so impressed with the hotel, it was clean and comfortable and very quiet. Great water pressure in the shower, which is rare in a hotel. The fact that the rooms were not completely carpet, was a great idea. Carla at the front desk is absolutely the best in the business. She made our stay complete, especially when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Sonia C, Thank you for staying with us, we are so happy you enjoyed it here! I appreciate all of the kind comments provided in your review and so glad that Carla had such a nice impact on your stay with us, I will share the comments with her and appreciate the recognition. I am glad to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
#5 Business Hotel in Woburn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay