We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

2.5 of 5 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    98
    66
    22
    26
See reviews for
93
63
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Summerville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

We arrived at the hotel during a snowstorm and the staff was very welcoming. We got one of the last remaining rooms. Our room had two full-sized beds, dresser, mini-fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, alarm clock, a strip of six power outlets on the front of the nightstand, ironing board/iron, room safe, and laminate floors instead of carpet....definitely a plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheldon, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this location 5 times in the last year and a half and have had a great experience each and every time we stay. Always helpful and friendly/ A wonderful place for a family to stay. kids are always welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is a decent value. Pool area was very large and the young woman at the front desk was trying her best. The problem was she was overwhelmed. The hotel was stuffed to the gills and she was by herself. Virtually every guest complained of towels. Each 2 bed room had 2 towels. We had 4 guests in our rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was aware that hotel prices in some US cities (New York and San Francisco especially) have gone sky high in the past 15 years, especially comparing to prices in most of Western Europe, but Boston really surprised me. Some very mediocre places cost more than twice compared to Houston, Los Angeles or even Washington D.C. So I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property exceeds all of our expectations, From Management (Kiera) to front desk (Carla, Jillian,Marina) to housekeeping (Claudia+ Maria) and breakfast preparation (Seeka) We are ALWAYS treated like we are family and our stay is ALWAYS comfortable and quiet and friendly which is all one would ever want in a hotel. We are traveling to Boston every week from now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Bubba Smiley, Thank you for your kind words about our Woburn Red Roof Plus location. I must agree with you that Kiera, Carla, Jillian, Marina, Claudia, Maria, and Seeka are all wonderful employees and an asset to our location. They have the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family and friends with the... More 

West Buxton, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my stay at this hotel actually started with a booking on hotels.com, I originally had booked a hotel closer to boston but considerably more expensive, but found this one and after looking it over, cancelled my res on the other and booked here. 4 days later upon my arrival I find out not only did I not have a reservation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Allen C, I am sorry to hear about your experience with Hotels.com. Always remember; you can book your rooms through Redroof.com or buy calling 1-800 Red Roof and we will always guarantee the same price as you would have with any 3rd Party Sites. The ease of booking with us and the fact that you are speaking to a... More 

New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What was to be a short stay has turned into almost 4 months at the Red Roof Hotel. I can honestly say that my stay and the staff here have been amazing and should be recognized for their professionalism and guest services. In housekeeping, Maria, Rosada, Joliana, Elsie, Karen and Claudia are amazing and efficient. Anytime that I have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Jourdan A, I would like to thank you for the great review and the positive things you had to say about the Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus. All the staff here works hard each and everyday to make sure all of our rooms are clean and guest ready. As you stated; we off a memorable experience for a great... More 

Friendship, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

To find a clean, comfortable hotel at this price in the Boston area is rare to say the least! This hotel is in an excellent location across from the Woburn Mall with good restaurants close by. We walked to Bertuccis in a couple of minutes. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated, very clean, with modern amenities. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear firstmatedi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I just wanted thank you again for noticing our efforts here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus. We strive each and everyday to offer al our guests a clean and comfortable room at a great price. Our pool although a dream will be enhanced even... More 

Jordan, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The property is a Red Roof Inn, so it is a fairly basic hotel. The room that we stayed in, however, had been remodeled, and didn't look bad. I didn't do a microscopic inspection, but the room seemed very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, the front desk was having computer issues, but the woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Matthew M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are a work in progress with many features here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus and our extended continental breakfast is part of that. Our goal is to try and accommodate all our guests needs and make the right choices for our limited... More 

Conway, MA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We were in Boston on a business trip, and found our stay here disappointing. We have not been fans of Red Roof in the past, but this hotel was supposed to be an upscale version, and listed some ammenities we might like so we booked for three nights. First, we would like to say that the staff were very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear the2vus, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We never want our guests to leave unhappy and are continuously improving our quality and service. I am glad to hear that the staff was nice and helpful. I will pass along your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Woburn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay