We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    100
    71
    22
    27
See reviews for
96
66
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked here for business trip. Unfortunately, I screwed up my reservation, making it for the night before. I didn't realize it until I was on plane. Immediately upon landing, called hotel and got Nicole Blasi on the phone, who at time I called was in the middle of trying to check in several guests and having computer problems. Despite this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear stillmanmr, Thank you for staying with us, we are so happy you enjoyed it here! I appreciate all of the kind comments provided in your review and so glad that Nicole had such a nice impact on your stay with us, I will share the comments with her and appreciate the recognition. I am glad to see you were... More 

Bangalore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had no complaints with either the hotel, the room or the breakfast. For the price, it was very much acceptable. But please be aware that it is not ideal if you plan to stay here for sight-seeing in Boston. I booked the hotel after it looked like it was not too far from Mishawun station and that we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear PreviouslyUnknown, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, I wanted to touch base about our location here at Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus. Our website shows our exact location from downtown Boston to be 11.6 miles, give or take your desired location, The Anderson Train Station is the only station in Woburn, MA and... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The title says it all. It's not the greatest hotel in the area, but it is one of the most affordable. The rooms were recently renovated, which gives it a cleaner appearance and over all I had no issue with it. There are restaurants a convenience store and a grocery store across the street. I'm very likely to use them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear RobotsAteMyArms, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you stated we did have a complete renovation and we do offer great rooms for great prices. All our rooms offer a fresh new european look with laminate wood floors, textured painted accent walls, and spa inspired bath rooms. Our WIFI has been a struggle and I... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to recommend Jillian who has been taking very good care of my family for the last 2 months that I've been there he's been a very helpful nice young lady and she deserves a promotion because no matter how many people are there she is always willing to help everybody can't accommodate all of the above I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear bstrutten, Thank you for your kind words about our Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus location. I must agree with you that Jillian is a wonderful employee and asset to our location. She has the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family and never forgets a face or name making you always feel welcome.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

There was no control over the loudness in the hallway! I called the front desk and no one was sent up nor did the noise end. The smell of marijuana overcrowded the hallway which again was complained about and was not taken care of. My family and I did not feel safe and couldn't wait for checkout. Worst experience as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Wanfah, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is unfortunate that some of the other guests did not think of the consequences their actions may have caused guests, such as yourself. We do not tolerate such activities at the hotel and all appropriate measures... More 

Winthrop, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This property is pet friendly which is fine with me. What I didn't like is dogs barking uncontrollably early in the morning. This was very unfair to those trying to sleep in on a Sunday morning. Dog owners think this is no big deal, they treat there dogs like young kids, and young kids are just kids being kids. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for writing us about your recent stay. As you stated we are pet friendly and one well behaved pet is allowed per room. As with all our guests we do ask that they keep their noise to a minimum to allow all our guests to enjoy our hotel. When we do encounter an issue we... More 

Boston
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This place is located in the shopping mall, next to Lowes, Italian and Mexican Restaurants next doors. (+) The hotel accepts the pets and you will see people walking by with dogs on leashes. (-)The downside is that you can step on those bombs outside the entrance, especially during the snow season. The advertised Swimming pool is behind the check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear asianPrince-S, Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments. I am glad the location was ideal and you felt the room was beautiful. Not to far back we did complete a major remodel including all new furniture, design, fridge/microwaves in all rooms, new beds, spa-inspired bathrooms and wood style... More 

Summerville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We arrived at the hotel during a snowstorm and the staff was very welcoming. We got one of the last remaining rooms. Our room had two full-sized beds, dresser, mini-fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, alarm clock, a strip of six power outlets on the front of the nightstand, ironing board/iron, room safe, and laminate floors instead of carpet....definitely a plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly B, I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful it is that you have taken the time to notice the efforts of our staff here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn. Your comments and loyalty as well as all the others give my staff the motivation to work even harder and make sure that all of our guests... More 

Sheldon, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We have stayed at this location 5 times in the last year and a half and have had a great experience each and every time we stay. Always helpful and friendly/ A wonderful place for a family to stay. kids are always welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Donna H, I must say that great reviews like yours with such positive input are always a comforting sight see. We dedicate ourselves everyday to give the best customer service possible and it is our company's philosophy to make each and every guest feel Confident, Significant and Delighted. From the moment they book their room, to the moment we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question