We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Woburn hotels

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Woburn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Devo18 Toronto, Ontario
  • Overview
  • Reviews (245)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    82
    51
    17
    25
See reviews for
75
51
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Red Roof Inn in Woburn was a fine surprise for a weekend stay to visit extended family in Wilmington. The rooms were renovated nicely with wood-laminate floors, two comfortable queen beds, and a flat-screen TV. The reading light above the bed and the toilet did not work when we first arrived, and both were fixed within 15 minutes by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Devo18, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and all rooms received this new design package which includes wood style flooring with area rugs under the beds, new Serta Rest Suite mattresses, all new furniture, large flat screen TVs, and spa inspired bathrooms. I am... More

Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for three days with my family while on vacation in Mass. Rooms were clean and nice size, nice TV, but unfortunately the beds in our room were not comfortable. Breakfast was average, could use more variety, EX: breads (english muffins/bagels), fruit, pastries, etc. Maybe have some cereals, and milk to complement the juice and coffee/tea choices. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear kmc11_11, Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the new rooms and appreciate the comments in regards to their size and cleanliness. I would also like to apologize if you did not find the new Serta Rest Suite beds comfortable, we certainly appreciate knowing this and also are aware... More

Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wish I could give a little higher rating; we stayed here one night for a family event in the area on 7/23. The hotel was totally booked. The room was actually very nice, a pleasant surprise; it was clean, updated, and comfortable. There are 2 restaurants, an On the Border and a Bertucci's right there. Our real issue was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear annasmom73, Thank you for staying and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised with our newly remodeled rooms, we have just added all new furnishings, beds, TVs, flooring, and more to enhance the stay for all of our guests. And, as you have mentioned we conveniently share a parking... More

Woodbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So we book 2 king room for the July 19-20. check time is stated to be 3 pm, we arrive about 3:30 pm just to find out that the room wasn't ready, not a big deal, after check in, we went to our room just to find one toilet wasn't working, we notify the front desk on our departure to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darvin A, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Ski A, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback, we appreciate it and will certainly use your words as training tools to improve our operations. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as it is our intention to make every guest's stay the best possible. I am sorry the toilet was not fixed... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our travel was delayed by about 4 hours, so instead of getting in around 11 pm we finally got to the Red Roof Inn just after 3 am. Bob helped me check in and was so nice and understanding of our travel issues and even got me to laugh at the stressful drive we had. The room was absolutely lovely--... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darvin A, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! I am thrilled to read about the great service provided by Bob & Allyse and will share the comments with them as we very much appreciate when hard work gets noticed. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

checked in on 7-15-14 and stayed for three days.i decided to stay o few more days. service agent Mariya took control. she allowed me to check out of my first room and called me once my new room was ready. Mariya made this transition a seamless process. what really impressed me was how how attentive and professional the entire staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darvin A, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear aldo s, Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate it and thank you for reviewing your stay for others to read about. I am thrilled to read about the service provided by Mariya, I will praise her for it and share the kind words with her as I know she will very much appreciate them. We try to offer... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the new rooms & the new snack box. We got water, oj, popcorn, trail mix. Plus the new beds have much better mattresses! Love that it's not all rugged too. Felt much cleaner! Great customer service too! They were super sweet to my daughter & to my dog! Even greeted us by name the day after check in! Impressive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Djmunga, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to read you experienced our new Premium Room types. Our new Premium Rooms, which are our best rooms, can only be found in Red Roof Plus+ hotels. They include a welcome snack as you mentioned (popcorn, orange juice, bottled... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to Boston to work for a few months and first stayed at another hotel and had a few issues with cleanliness and also an issue with rudeness. After arriving at this Red Roof I was first impressed with the cleanliness then after an issue arrived with my room I ment Michaela and knew I would be ok to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Mikestep, Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your review. I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues at the last hotel you stayed with before checking in with us, however glad to hear you found us clean and to offer good service. If a guest ever has an issue we always want to resolve it right... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here on a weekly basis,. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are always extremely nice. When I arrive Siara the front desk clerk is always smiling and has my room ready in just a few minutes. The manager mike has made some great improvements since he took over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carlton, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We always love having you and glad the rooms are spacious, clean, and staff have treated you well. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and I will share them with Siara as well and know she too will be grateful. Thanks and we look forward to... More

Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to go to Boston for my girl friends granddaughter had to have open heart surgery. The room was very roomy, good bed, good lighting. The maid service was so so but the rest of the staff was great.Allyse went above and beyond her duty, she was very helpful with directions and recommendations for our other needs. I witnessed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Phillip & Carol, Thank you so much for taking the time share such kind words about Allyse, we greatly appreciate her service and your recognition of it. I will be sure to share the comments with her and know she will appreciate them. I am glad you enjoyed your room and all rooms have been recently remodeled with flat... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
159

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer