We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Woburn hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   831 Main Street, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Boston - Woburn)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014
Edwin L Scarboroujgh ON
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Scarboroujgh ON
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Great value for the money. Couple of downfalls was limited transportation to and from Boston Centre and awful free wi-fi! Not much to see in his neighbourhood, at lest none that I had been made aware of. Went for a walk in the area, there was a supermarket, drugstore and a few restaurants within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am delighted to read your remarks about our cleanliness and our value. However, I am very sorry that you had transportation issues and that our Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually... More

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly. Our room was perfect with a nice little kitchen. The bed was VERY comfortable. We stayed at this hotel through the American Cancer Society and cant say enough how much appreciated their generosity was. It made our trip so much easier and not having to worry about a place to stay was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I was happy to read that we were able to make your stay comfortable. Knowing we have alleviated some stress during your treatments makes partnering with the American Cancer Society a rewarding experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We hope... More

Caledon, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The room was to be used by three people but it was very cramped. Had to ask for sofa bed linens and towels for third person. Had to ask for extra dishes and cutlery for third person as room was only set up for two people. Found cockroach running across carpet. Had to ask for dishwashing soap and soap for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed for two nights, booked by hotwire. I didn't know which hotel the system will give to me when I did my booking. However, it is the smallest room I've ever stayed. There is a kitchenette, functional and clean. No clean service after the first night. The room is so small, as well as the bath room, it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are sorry to hear that the size of your room did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed of our housekeeping policy during check-in. We provide housekeeping services based on a guest's length of stay. Housekeeping services are provided once... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

There was no option when booking through Hotwire for smoking/nonsmoking rooms, but we were given a smoking room. We requested a switch but other rooms were full. The room is suppose to fit 4 people on 2 beds, but it only had one bed and a pull-out couch, which was not mentioned in the confirmation emails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request. Please accept our apologies. All of the rooms at this location come with one bed and a pull out couch; we don't have any rooms with two double beds.... More

Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I made this booking through a priceline express deal. After reading some of the past reviews I was a little nervous, but this place was great. We were greeted by Espy while first checking in. She was very informative, kind and helpful. The check-in was quick and easy. We went to our room which was newly renovated, clean and spacious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that we exceeded your expectations. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were visiting the Boston area for colleges. We decided at the last minute to go 1 day earlier (we had a hotel in Boston for our stay) and stayed at this hotel. The place was clean, decent location with a supermarket across the road. The room was a little small, but it served it purpose. It was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed our convenient location and your clean room. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the area. More

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Everything was fine until we decided to go to bed, we moved an extra pillow and under the pillow saw it was stained with dried blood or fecal matter- no idea what it was. My husband took it to the front desk right away and their response was to hand us a clean pillow, tell us they were out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The cleanliness issue you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I would also like to apologize for my staff's poor response to this situation. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you I will be reviewing both cleanliness standards and customer service expectations with my... More

-
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was literally a s*** experience. After having entered the room, we found someone's droppings in the toilet bowl, together with the used paper. We flushed, and then I found some brownish stuff smeared on the bathroom cabinet... I went over to the girl at the front desk to inform her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
695 reviews 695 reviews
156 hotel reviews
427 helpful votes 427 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

As long an you enter a three star property you'll rarely go wrong with your result. We'd spent three nights in Norton and had a very good experience and we both felt this five night stay was even better. The room size was quite comfortable, I believe it was larger than the Norton property. We had all the kitchen equipment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn

Address: 831 Main Street, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Boston - Woburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Extended Stay Woburn
Woburn Extended Stay

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay