We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
831 Main Street, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Boston - Woburn)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dragan A Gatineau, Canada
Add Photo

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    16
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
6
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent two days here on our visit to Boston and it was better than adverised. The rooms are very clean and provide for flexible stay, there isna fridge, stovetop and even a dishwasher. There is a supermarket very close, almost accross the street and there's also a liquer store in that mall. Boston was a short drive so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had two rooms reserved, one for my parents and one for my family. The first night, we did laundry and bubbles came out of the hose on both top-load washers. The next morning, the toilet in my parents' room was clogged. When they informed the front desk, they were told that every room has its own plunger. Their room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Belfast, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The room, bathroom, etc was just fine and the kitchenette is a nice feature if you are inclined to cook. Plenty of parking and access is easy. Most negatives are: 1) Towels are the scratchiest I have experienced in months of travel 2) WiFi is too slow to stream videos and questionable for heavy remote work 3) Breakfast is skimpy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you found certain areas of your stay lacking. In response to your feedback, I will be forwarding your comments to upper management for review. Thank you very... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I travel from business weekly, so I stay in a lot of hotels. I got priced out of my regular boston hotel, so I thought this would be a nice change. A kitchen means I could eat healthier. Unfortuntely, this is the only real positive I can give for this hotel. The hotel in general: The lobby is clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I really appreciate you bringing these service issues to our attention. The situations you described are unacceptable. Please know we will be coaching our staff on properly explaining our hotel services to our guests upon check-in as well as making sure every guest is... More 

Scarborough, Maine
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The wifi wasn't working and it took over 1 hour on phone at front desk to remediate. Hair in bathtub and the pull out sofa had crumbs from previous guests under cushions and was thin and lumpy. I thought a hot breakfast was included, but it's granola bars and apples. No milk for coffee, only flavored sweetened pump stuff. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced housekeeping and Internet issues. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our housekeeping standards and procedures to make sure your... More 

Danville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I was booked through my employer for a 7-night stay at this property, and was concerned about the potential noise based on several reviews. When I checked in, I voiced my concern to the desk agent, as I would be working for the week, and would need to sleep well each night. The agent assured me that she would put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had noise issues during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are training our staff to promptly take care of any... More 

La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Boston is a tough town to navigate but if you have a car it is best to stay just a few minutes north of the city. I have been to Woburn before and this hotel fits the bill perfectly. While it isn't a fancy hotel it has everything one could want. The room was clean and well appointed and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our location, friendly staff and hotel cleanliness. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Scarboroujgh ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Great value for the money. Couple of downfalls was limited transportation to and from Boston Centre and awful free wi-fi! Not much to see in his neighbourhood, at lest none that I had been made aware of. Went for a walk in the area, there was a supermarket, drugstore and a few restaurants within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am delighted to read your remarks about our cleanliness and our value. However, I am very sorry that you had transportation issues and that our Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually... More 

Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly. Our room was perfect with a nice little kitchen. The bed was VERY comfortable. We stayed at this hotel through the American Cancer Society and cant say enough how much appreciated their generosity was. It made our trip so much easier and not having to worry about a place to stay was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I was happy to read that we were able to make your stay comfortable. Knowing we have alleviated some stress during your treatments makes partnering with the American Cancer Society a rewarding experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We hope... More 

Caledon, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The room was to be used by three people but it was very cramped. Had to ask for sofa bed linens and towels for third person. Had to ask for extra dishes and cutlery for third person as room was only set up for two people. Found cockroach running across carpet. Had to ask for dishwashing soap and soap for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay