We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berkshire Valley Inn

Hotel website
2541 Hancock Rd., Williamstown, MA 01267 (Formerly Jericho Valley Inn)
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Berkshire Valley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Berkshire Valley Inn
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good room and a very good price... the morning meal is included and is very good! The staff is friendly and helpful. You will find this establishment just the ticket... it is so very close to Jiminey Peak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We're glad you were able to join us for breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay in the area. We hope to see you again soon! - Renee More 

Guilderland, New York
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First thing first, do not get room 106. It is next to the office and it is really noisy. The price was ok but not great. On the plus side the room was clean and spacious. I could not sample the breakfast as it starts at 7:30am and I was going by 6:30. I think that given it's location and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry you found the room next to the office noisy. I appreciate your comments on the size and cleanliness of the room and hope that you will try us again in the future (I'll put you at the other end of the building!) - Renee More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there for 2 days of skiing in Jiminy. Its close to resort but way out of town. Plz check ur maps direction before you book the hotel. Address says in WIlliamstown but, its about 10-11 miles out of town in the middle of no where. No restaurants, store gas or anything around. About the motel; its old style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you found our rural location a bit too far to drive. I hope you'll try us again as we have a number of upgrades and refreshes planned in the coming months. - Renee More 

Hingham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here recently while attending a race in williamstown and had a great experience. The room was clean and as big as a small apartment! Breakfast was delicious and the owners are super friendly, plus prices were super reasonable and the location is perfect! Check it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments! We hope to see you in the future; your " apartment" will be waiting! - Renee More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The perfect place to get away from the city. The Marty and Renee are amazing- incredibly kind, helpful and most importantly good fun. As has been said by people writing reviews they make you feel at home, like you are staying with friends. The rooms are large and clean with excellent views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

We certainly enjoyed having you and your group stay with us (Marty is still talking about how much fun you were!). We hope to see you again when you make it back to the area. - Renee More 

Hartford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I made Williamstown our destination for a nice motorcycle ride to enjoy the foliage. After reading the reviews for this Inn on Tripadvisor, I booked a two night stay. We were looking for a cozy, comfortable, quiet place to rest after our ride, and we weren't disappointed. The Inn Keeper, Renee, was very welcoming to us even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us (despite the rain!). Hopefully you'll return next year to experience our beautiful area. -Renee More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The owners, Renee and Marty were great who made us feel like we were at home instead of staying at an inn while on vacation. They were friendly, easy going and conversed easily with us as if we were friends instead of hotel guests. Our wonderful 3-night stay included generous breakfast with varieties, cozy fireplace and the inn is within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We look forward to welcoming you back! - Renee More 

West Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My family has been visiting this hotel (formerly Jericho Valley Inn) for at least the past ten years, not only because of the great location but also because they allow pets in at least a few of the rooms. We love it there because it is off the beaten track yet very close to Williamstown and all our favorite haunts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As a frequent guest of the inn we enjoy hearing how you have noticed the upgrades we are making. We hope to welcome you back again soon. -Renee More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I stayed here last weekend while attending a wedding nearby. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, fresh-smelling and pretty; the pillows were new and all the linens were very comfortable. I slept great! The continental breakfast was generous and delicious, even though I showed up about 5 minutes before it was scheduled to end. The new owner Renee was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are excited that you enjoyed the recent updates we have made to the property and look forward to welcoming you back. - Renee More 

Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

A group of us have been staying here for the past few years on business. It was a pleasant surprise to see that the new owners had just taken over and had already been hard at work updating the tired old inn. The family was super friendly and were interested in the feedback from us as regular customers. An immediate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We’re glad you saw the improvements we’ve already made to the property. Since you were here we’ve added new flat screen tv’s to all the rooms, 140 Direct TV HD channels, and new oversized rainfall showerheads - but don’t worry, we won’t change the coffee! Hope to see you again soon - Renee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question