We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Westhampton accommodations

Northampton/Springfield KOA

Save Saved
You added Northampton/Springfield KOA to your Saves list
139 South Rd, Westhampton, MA 01027
Hotel amenities
Northampton/Springfield KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westhampton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Canton, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My family and I stayed at this KOA during Labor Day weekend 2014. Before going, I had researched the local area and reviews by previous campers. The reviews seemed to be all over the spectrum. I must admit, I left home with a certain amount of anticipation of what this trip and campground would be all about. From the moment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Golf carts flying around ever where. The owners are not friendly at all. All the employes look like they don't like there job. The bathrooms are not very clean... The worst is the golf carts go up one ways speeding .. I will never go back ... Koa is not as good as it used to be .. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
northamptonkoa, General Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

This review like many other negative reviews was given by a customer who was asked to obey the rules and refused causing us to eject them from the property. As you can see they joined trip advisor just to trash us as they threatened to do. We can not run our business in fear of unfair negative reviews being posted... More

Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is a great campground for families - kids love the activities, the pool, and the recreation hall (with a pool table, arcade games, and comfortable couches). The campground is very well maintained, and the staff are helpful and extremely friendly. Some sites are wooded, some are in an open field. The location is beautiful! I really can't say enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
northamptonkoa, General Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words More

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

1. Small sites, no privacy 2. Ankle high grass on entire site where there were no rocks 3. Clean enough 4. Lots of activities, cheap 5. Mostly seasonal or at least all people that seem to come often and know each other 6. Staff were ok, seen yelling at other cars to slow down. 7. Concert scheduled 7p to 1030p,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

I have sent a personal email to this reviewer to address their concerns.. We have had our annual Pig Roast every year for the past 15 on the same weekend. It is well advertised and attracts many of the same families year after year. The kids love the bonfire and music. Our quiet hours are 11 pm and we do... More

Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a great time at the KOA Northampton/Springfield. Stayed in one of the pull through sites (G) at the entrance of the camp. Staff were very, very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained and the bathrooms were absolutely clean. The only thing that would have made this review a "great" instead of very good were the number of bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
northamptonkoa, General Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we wish you and your family a safe, healthy summer More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in an RV with our family of seven (4 adults, kids aged 6,6,4). We were allocated a site at the front of the campground, all the RV sites were lined up like a car park with no shade. The amenities block smelled awful, to the point we wouldn't use the showers. The playground was fine, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
northamptonkoa, General Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

The site you were given was the exact type you requested. These are open 70 foot long pull through sites designed for our overnight guests. They are located and the front of the campground, have level gravel driveways for a quick and easy set up after a long day of driving. Our bathrooms are cleaned and checked 3 or more... More

Granby
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

First of all this campground is beautiful and we will go back and give it one more try! We went up to visit my parents who were camping there and hope to camp there ourselves this summer. That being said I do hope that they properly train staff better on how to interact with customers. Many of the people in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
northamptonkoa, General Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience with that staff member. We have since parted ways with that staff member after repeated retraining. Although she handled the situation wrong we do take our campers security seriously and require every one to be registered before entering the park. Registered campers are asked when they check in to NOT use the issued gate card... More

Port Orange, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I have stayed there 2012,2013 and will be back this year. The Kelsey family are wonderful people they make you feel like family! The people that have complained I feel don't have enought brains to relax and enjoy, most of them caused their own problems. Sally and John try there best to make your stay as enjoyable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
northamptonkoa, General Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much Patty for the nice words. You and Wes are a joy to have stay with us each year and we look forward to seeing you this year More

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We (2 adults / 2 kids) recently spent 2 nights at the KOA in a pop up camper. When we checked in the office staff (later determined to owner and kids) seemed annoyed to be helping people check in. The check in went smooth and we were quickly on our way to he site where we were meet by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice things you said about my campground. Although we strive to provide a great experience to each guest we are human and have some not so good days. I will defend the scene you saw at checkout as that gentleman threatened my 17 year old daughter who was working the front desk that day and what... More

Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Me and my family of 4 (2 children, ages 6 and 8) and my two dogs camped at the Northampton KOA in Westhampton, MA last weekend. We had an absolute blast!!! I read all the reviews, a lot negative, about this place, but I wanted to make my own decision. Well, we were thoroughly impressed on many accounts. I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Northampton/Springfield KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northampton/Springfield KOA

Address: 139 South Rd, Westhampton, MA 01027
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Westhampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Westhampton
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northampton/Springfield KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.