We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality inn Westfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality inn Westfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality inn Westfield
Add Photo

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    12
    9
    6
    14
See reviews for
9
8
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I overnighted with a group en route to NYC. The hotel is right beside a busy freeway and to my surprise had a second door leading to the freeway side in addition to the main entry door on a hallway. Talk about not feeling safe. The tv did not work and the bathroom outlet shorted and damaged the hair dryer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time filling our online customer survey. On behalf of the hotel, I apologize any inconvenience caused despite the fact that we had spent close to $500,000 in renovations and brand new HDTV for all rooms. I have shared your concern with management in regards to the door facing Arch Rd not Mass Pike... More 

hartford, ct
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just visited the Quality Inn in Westfield for my daughter's AAU tournament. This hotel was clean and the service was good. It appears as if they've thrown some money into this property. You're not getting the Intercontinental when you stay here but you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel staffs, I thank you and hope to see you again in near future. More 

Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel and it was Nice,clean,quite and best located hotel for great rate.The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly.The breakfast was very good for this rate. We enjoyed our stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel staffs, I thank you and hope to see you again in near future. Yours sincerely, Catherine Ooi More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I have some of the reviews but this must have been way before my recent stay. While the site is the same you can tell much has been redone with a nice breakfast nook and clean bathrooms. You may chuckle but I travel with my show dogs-- they know when a motel is not clean and the rugs probably washed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, I would like to thank you for such a refreshing comment. We are very happy that both you and your guys approved our recent renovation to the rooms. As for the space for them to do their business, I have informed the management and they are looking into how to remedy that. Again, thank you for taking the... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

we stayed at quality inn last night and was amazed with room décor and cleanliness of the room. Very quit environment we had really good night sleep. Breakfast was really good I would recommend to all. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dipan, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our newly renovated hotel. We appreciate your kind words and great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerly, Scott Fusco More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed at the Quality Inn because it was the only motel in the West Springfield or Westfield area with a vacancy. They are renovating it, and our room was fine, but at 6pm on Saturday night they were renovating the room below us. I went down and asked the workman when he would be finished. He said 20 minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m sorry that our efforts to improve the hotel resulted in dissatisfaction for you. Nothing is more important than satisfying our guests, and the remodeling team should not have been working that late. We’ll make sure this is addressed as we finish up the remodel. I hope your stay was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westfield hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

They owners are very friendly, welcoming and accommodating! Having stayed here twice previously, to our surprise on this stay it had been totally renovated, top to bottom. Room was not only clean and comfortable, but beautifully done! King size bed was so comfortable!! And, a very quiet night's sleep to boot!! Lobby/breakfast area top notch! Breakfast menu was wonderful, included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Linda Lee, We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to respond with such positive feedback. We look forward to see you again on your next trip. Yours gratefully, Catherine More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I have stayed here twice in the past month. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, nice tv and wifi easy to access. My only comment would be I would have liked a curved shower curtain. Weekend desk clerk was particularly pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a repeat guest. I'm pleased that you found quality service from our staff at this Quality Inn and enjoyed the comfortable bed, high-quality television and free wifi. You'll be pleased to know that we will be installing curved shower curtains for all rooms during our next upgrade project in near future. I hope you... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Keep in mind this is a one star hotel. For a one star, it's a good deal for the economically minded. It's a very clean but tired property. Rooms are spacious, and feature fridge and microwave. Good cable TV selection on a decent flat screen. Bed linen was fresh and crisp. Furniture is typical of a cheaper hotel, old but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had an enjoyable stay. We take great pride in this hotel and believe it shows. We are involved in a continuous improvement process and will take your comments about outlets and the scent of our cleaning products into consideration as we get better and better. I look forward to having you... More 

Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

If you have difficulty finding this Quality Inn on the internet, it was formerly an Econo Lodge. Stayed here December 2014. Great rates, location, very nice staff, truck parking was at Wendy's Restaurant which was not far at all from the motel. My room and bathroom, both very clean. Clean being a big deal to me. Everything worked great -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay at our well-maintained and clean hotel in Westfield. I appreciate the extra tips and comments you included as well. We strive to meet the needs of all guests, and I’m so glad we met your needs well enough that you’ll be returning. We look forward to having... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay