We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality inn Westfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality inn Westfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality inn Westfield
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    14
    10
    6
    14
See reviews for
12
8
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Brandon, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

"Upon entering our room, we were greeted with a fresh smelling, very clean room. The bed was very, very comfortable and our room was cleaned every day. The continental breakfast was excellent and the staff very courteous and helpful."

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I needed a hotel room for the night because I was having plumbing problems at home. The Quality inn was a pleasant surprise, staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were nice clean and you have a refrigerator and microwave also. Wendy's next door, friendly's across the street and a gas station/store. Continental breakfast included. My only suggestion would be to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Reader, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are going to be replacing the pool and the pool area next year as part of our continuing renovations. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit here, everything is great, clean rooms, excellent customer service, I would recommend this place for family's and anyone that wants a great place at a reasonable price. My questions were answered and my stay has been delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that you have had an enjoyable stay and thank you for such positive feedback. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again. The pleasure had been all ours to have you with us. yours sincerely, Catherine... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine, the breakfast was nice. No one mentioned the pet fee - Not when I made the reservation, not when I checked out. Their answer today is that it's written everywhere. Yes, and if I have nothing better to do than read the information on the door, I will be happy to stay with you again. Pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Bridget, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest survey and for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed about the pet fee which was supposed to be informed at the time of reservation and checking in. I have shared your feedback with management and... More 

Mississauga, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds were extremely comfortable and the main floor was perfect for my dog with the exit to the grassy area in the parking lot Great convenient location by the Mass Pike, clean and quiet room, very friendly staff, would definitely go back next time I'm in the neighborhood

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Peg, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest survey and for such positive feedback. We are happy to hear you and furry family had enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with all staffs and all of them joined me and said "Thank You. Hope to see you soon!" Yours sincerely, Catherine... More 

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I overnighted with a group en route to NYC. The hotel is right beside a busy freeway and to my surprise had a second door leading to the freeway side in addition to the main entry door on a hallway. Talk about not feeling safe. The tv did not work and the bathroom outlet shorted and damaged the hair dryer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time filling our online customer survey. On behalf of the hotel, I apologize any inconvenience caused despite the fact that we had spent close to $500,000 in renovations and brand new HDTV for all rooms. I have shared your concern with management in regards to the door facing Arch Rd not Mass Pike... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westfield hotels

hartford, ct
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Just visited the Quality Inn in Westfield for my daughter's AAU tournament. This hotel was clean and the service was good. It appears as if they've thrown some money into this property. You're not getting the Intercontinental when you stay here but you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel staffs, I thank you and hope to see you again in near future. More 

Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed in this hotel and it was Nice,clean,quite and best located hotel for great rate.The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly.The breakfast was very good for this rate. We enjoyed our stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel staffs, I thank you and hope to see you again in near future. Yours sincerely, Catherine Ooi More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I have some of the reviews but this must have been way before my recent stay. While the site is the same you can tell much has been redone with a nice breakfast nook and clean bathrooms. You may chuckle but I travel with my show dogs-- they know when a motel is not clean and the rugs probably washed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, I would like to thank you for such a refreshing comment. We are very happy that both you and your guys approved our recent renovation to the rooms. As for the space for them to do their business, I have informed the management and they are looking into how to remedy that. Again, thank you for taking the... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

we stayed at quality inn last night and was amazed with room décor and cleanliness of the room. Very quit environment we had really good night sleep. Breakfast was really good I would recommend to all. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dipan, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our newly renovated hotel. We appreciate your kind words and great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerly, Scott Fusco More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 18 in West Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
6.8 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay