We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Westborough

115 Lawrence St, 399 Turnpike Rd (parking lot), Westborough, MA 01581
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Westborough
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tiffin, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoy this nicely smoke filled smoke-less room with complimentary blood on the bathroom floor, nicely hot folded brown stained towels, mystery stains left on each pillow and don't forget they will leave the light on to help with the bugs.

Helpful?
Thank Justin F
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I was on the second floor. Room was clean and warm. Water pressure was good. Staff excellent. The best thing was a very nice Mexican restaurant next door, Casa Vallarta. This was the first time I ate in a Mexican restaurant and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin F
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

A little run down but its work in progress last time i was here i stayed on the 4th floor.... WOW!!! What a difference the entire floor was redone ... good job i guess in talking with the guy at the desk the 3rd floor is about to be redone too

Helpful?
Thank Jas P
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

My second time here. Both times I was hit with a 'smell' that I guess was cleaner, but they need to change it. Clean, with no issues at all. Water pressure fine, room was fine, bed was fine. However, both times I've stayed, I've had an issue. The first review talks about a tub that didn't drain while I showered... More 

Helpful?
Thank jason d
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This motel is a nice inexpensive place to stop on the way north. The rooms are big for a motel 6 and the room we were in had a mic. and a refrigerator. Which makes it nice as there few restaurants . The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. We were on the first floor in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I booked a smoke free room. Requested first floor but nothing available so I had to take second floor. Had stayed here twice before in a non smoking first floor room and it was fair but the second floor is an entirely different issue! Right after I registered an incredibly disshevelled junkie exited the elevator and walked by me. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank punkpup
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Westborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westborough hotels

Linden, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I hate writing bad things about places, but I just think there was a weird smell in my non-smoking room. The water pressure in the shower was the lowest I've ever encountered. I forgot to bring shampoo (I thought most places supplied small bottles) and was told I could get it at the convenience store at the gas station. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimDDDDD D
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Westborough, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Hk
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

i chose this hotel mainly because it was one of the few hotels in the Boston area that was below US$100 and within 1/2hr driving distance to Boston. All of the other hotels were well above US$200 per night. i was hesitant after paying for this room because of the other reviews of this motel. On arrival the room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pickycritic05
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Funkiness: this is NOT a Motel 6 that has received the newer, remodeled look. The room is carpeted, dark, with minimal lighting, bedspreads that touch the carpeting, etc. In keeping with the Sixties vibe, the boxy, old-style TV featured many old black-and-white TV series from the Sixties. Hard to Find: If you are on the Boston-Worcester Turnpike, this is probably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ungaknunap
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Ok you get what you pay for. Clean and neat good for overnight . Easy parking polite front desk manager. Easy checking in. Easy to find. No breakfast though but rooms have refrigerator so you can bring in food.

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.6 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Northborough
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.4 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#1 of 8 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay