We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 West Yarmouth hotels

Tidewater Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$65 (USD)
Tidewater Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tidewater Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
A recent review
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    129
    55
    34
    16
See reviews for
113
132
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Tidewater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We had fun dancing in the parking lot the 2 nights we stayed. We enjoyed the food, the pool, everything! Good location: close to downtown Hyannis, nearby beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

This is the third year my husband and I have gone to the Cape and each year we stay at the Tidewater. The staff are friendly and very helpful and we have never had a problem there. Love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Though the Tidewater is an old favorite, this is my first review. I have been to the Tidewater once or twice per year over the past several years, and plan to keep returning! I notice small improvements every year, but what remains is friendly staff, excellent grounds, great recreation opportunities, and tasty breakfasts! This year I brought my laptop and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stay at the Tidewater twice a year for a few days. Great value in the off season. Rooms are very clean, and the service is great. Nice hot tub and pool. I am handicapped and they give me a room on the first floor close to the hot tub. Very accomodating. The location is close to Hyannis and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

This Inn is in violation of so many codes that it's scary!! They have no handicap parking, ramps, rooms or consideration!! I travel with a service animal and they couldn't have been more rude!! The room was hot, the mattresses were like boards and when I went to check out after one very long miserable night I was told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

This review was written as a result of not getting a refund for early departure. See above response. More 

yonkers, ny
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I can't say enough about how great the staff was but this motel really needs updating. First, you have a musty smell in the rooms, then the bedspreads were something from 1970's. The mattresses were very uncomfortable also. They do have nice pools but the outdoor pool has little stones all around it which makes walking around the pool impossible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I brought my three young daughters for a quick overnight stay on the cape in mid September. My kids are all under the age of 6, one an infant. We arrived earlier than expected after receiving great directions from the hotel's manager. They were quick to accomodate our early check in and the room was clean and welcoming. The indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
R.I.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

this is our 3rd stay here rooms have been recently remodeled in warm, cozy colors with new furniture and linens we find it to be very relaxing and we enjoy being able to talk to the owner who personally oversees the day to day operations grounds are also spacious and well cared for

Was this review helpful? Yes
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the "whirlpool suites." The room was ok. Very outdated. The "whirlpool" was not good. The jets had no pressure to them so it was basically a big bath tub. Not worth the extra money. There was a DVD player in the room and the Guest Book said there were rentals at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Owner states that "I understand that we have to be careful, but I think all this hype was premature. This traditionally for us is a sellout weekend." Is this really where you want to take your family? What shortcuts is this guy taking?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay