We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 West Yarmouth hotels

Tidewater Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$109 (USD)
Save Saved
You added Tidewater Inn to your Saves list
Tidewater Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
69%
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ThreeOnTheRoad Connecticut
  • Overview
  • Reviews (304)
  • Photos (63)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    117
    51
    28
    15
See reviews for
105
116
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is well worth staying at. Not only is it reasonably priced for the area, it's very clean and the grounds are beautiful. You can really tell that the owner cares. It's in a great location....close to everything. As several others have mentioned, it is far from modern but had everything we needed for a great experience. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've been renting a house in a private lil' hood with my family for 30+ years so this is this first time in a hotel on the Cape. I was nervous! A lot of Cape hotels on Rt 28 are basic looking and every year it seems another has been abandoned. But the Tidewater was all we needed and better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tommythegunn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a nice time. Rooms were very clean and people at front desk very friendly. TVs are a little old but who watches TV on vacation anyway. Would definitely go back for indoor and outdoor pool and whirlpool hot tub. Helen's diner a nice spot to eat breakfast even if you don't stay as most people don't know it's there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Tidewater with our grandchildren in adjoining rooms. We chose Tidewater since we had stayed at this hotel before and of course the rates we got were great. Our history with Tidewater was that though it is an older motel, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, that was not the case on this past visit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we discussed in person when you left, the hotel was proactive in resolving all issues. When your wife was not happy with the economy rooms that you booked, I promptly moved arriving guests around so that you could have two updated adjoining rooms in our back building at a hugely discounted price. I gave... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our room at the Tidewater largely because of the rates. We also liked the location and the amenities like the playground and pools. We understood that it was an older hotel and were fine with that. Our room was nice and clean. Admittedly, the extras in the room (like the TV and fridge) were older models, but who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found a new favorite! The hotel is as you describe: economical, convenient, older but clean. Hope to see you again when your visit the Cape. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not having planned to spend the night at the Cape, finding a vacancy at the Tidewater for one night was a great find! If I was to plan a longer stay,the only improvement I can imagine would be a bigger refrigerator. The very small one available would not be sufficient, to bring in any groceries, for lunches and snacks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found us and enjoyed your visit. We do have rooms in the back building overlooking the pond which cost a bit more and are more recently renovated that have much larger refrigerators. Perhaps on a future visit you can request one of these rooms. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you... More

Granite Falls, Minnesota
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because the rates were lower than hotels in that area. It is an older motel, but that was part of its charm. The guy at the front desk was polite and helpful. The indoor pool was perfect. Not often can you find a 9-foot hotel pool. Hot tub was relaxing. It isn't a modern hotel, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

And we would love to have you stay again when you visit the Cape. I love the phrase "old world charm" because that is how I perceive the Tidewater. Even though we are an older property, the hotel is lovingly taken care of. Thank you for your review. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a good launching-off point to see all of Cape Cod. The back building was the best to access the pool and restaurant, but the wifi back there didn't work at all... I had to move towards the pool to access the network. There was a bit of a musty odor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Tidewater and taking the time to write a review. Sorry for the problems with the WIFI. We just upgraded to Comcast high speed business class and were having problems transitioning. As far as your room, we do strive to make sure the customer is happy and would have moved you to another room. Thank... More

Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Tidewater Inn is a good bargin on the Cape. Yes the place is older and lacks some modern features. The owner does care and does his best to cover all your basic needs while keep the rates down. The room has a fridge and in room coffee. There are share grills outside or a microwave to cook from to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Frank for returning to the Tidewater! We love to see our "regulars" return every year when they are visiting the Cape. See you soon. More

Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been going to the Tidewater for years. The owner greets you on your arrival and with all the people that stay there she will remember repeat customers. The rooms are always spotless and comfortable also one of the largest and relaxing pools on the cape. You can't go wrong staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I love seeing our "regulars" come to the Tidewater year after year and look forward to your visits. Hope to see you again when you visit the Cape. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tidewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Yarmouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tidewater is a family friendly hotel which is centrally located and minutes to Hyannis, ferries to the islands, beaches, golf, fishing, restaurants, and shopping. Indoor and Outdoor pools, hot tub, 50's style breakfast diner. Rooms with refrigerators, coffee makers and some with waterviews. Landscaped picnic area with playground, grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tidewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer