We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidewater Inn

Hotel website
135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Special Rate
$65 (USD)
Tidewater Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Holly D Hyannis, Massachusetts
Share an Experience

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    131
    56
    34
    17
See reviews for
114
135
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we spent a wintery time a few years ago and loved it there. we even got snowed in the morning we were to check out. they told us to stay put until they got the cook in to make us all breakfast. it was lovely and homey. would stay there again anytime. the rooms are lovely and the service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a weekend on Groupon (thank god)! Full disclosure... Going to the cape in March in the winter of 2015 is not to be recommended. I will report that the hot tub was clean, hot and in good running order. The enclosure for the spa and indoor pool however was lacking in insulation and was quite chilly. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granger, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three days after viewing reviews on Tripadvisor. I'm left puzzled that it was rated well. This is basically a 1970's in renovated Super 8. The majority of the patrons clearly live at this hotel. The room was clean, but very dated and there was not adequate parking and the desk is only manned during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Franklin, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We've been staying at The Tidewater Inn for 5+ years. We love Voula and all of her staff. They are always friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are always clean and welcoming. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

It's always so good to see you and your husband stay with the Tidewater when you visit the Cape. Thanks for taking the time to write the review Michelle. It's guests like you who become friends that make my job so enjoyable. See you soon. More 

West Boylston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Been coming here for years and have not been disappointed. Clean and comfortable. Has indoor and outdoor pools and a hot tub. Rooms average size with a table suitable for two for snacking. Could upgrade to flat screen TV's but otherwise management keeps up with the maintenance and soft goods etc exceptionally well both inside and out. For handicapped folks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review David. We always enjoy seeing you when you make your yearly visit to the Cape. We are constantly working on updates and will hopefully have flat screen TV's soon. We do try to offer very affordable accommodations for those visiting the Cape. See you next time you're on Cape. And... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The staff is nice, the room is spotless! Only issue is the the heat was to high and the room felt dry once you try to adjust you frezze! This was my first stay out by the cape and almost everything was closed. I will definitely make my way out here during the summer to enjoy the cape as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the problem you had with the heat. Next time, give us a call and we will adjust it to a comfortable temperature so that it won't fluctuate so much. Hope to see you again when you visit the Cape during warmer weather. Spring and fall are also... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

There are many choices on the Cape for reasonably prices motels. But we keep coming back to Tidewater because of its central location and above all, its friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms are average. The beds comfortable. What more do you want? Nice pool(s), an on-site cafe, pretty view out the back, and easy access. It's family friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry it took so long for me to respond to your lovely review. My favorite area of the hotel is also the rooms overlooking the picnic area and the pond. So peaceful, especially on the second floor with the private balcony. We look forward to your visiting us when you're... More 

Mystic, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have been coming to The Tidewater Inn for years now. We are always happy with our accommodations. The rooms are clean and in decent repair for an older establishment. The staff has always been helpful and pleasant. My only criticism is the noise level from the upstairs rooms. There was a small child who was running in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Janet and so sorry for the youngster upstairs. I usually ask for the second floor so that no one is above me when I'm at a hotel. Also feel free to call us and have you move to another room which will hopefully be quieter. We are also constantly making upgrades to the hotel as budget... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Very nice place, we stay during the off season to save money but the hot tub and indoor pool are always open and very clean. We wish the diner were open during off season too. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. It is located near hyannis downtown and many restataunts and attractions. We only had problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that you had problems with the WIFI. We have upgraded to high speed business and this will hopefully help. Our heated pool and hot tub are favorites with our guests during the off season. We did try to keep the diner open during the winter but unfortunately,... More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I saw a Living Social deal for this hotel, and decide it would make a great fall weekend. The hotel was a throwback to the past. As others have said the rooms were clean, but dated. There were no flat screen TV's in the room. The room size was decent, and the staff was very helpful. The best thing about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the delay in responding to your review. We had a tremendous response to our groupon deal and many have become "regular" guests. We also offer in house specials during the offseason that are close to the groupon so always feel free to call us when you want to visit the Cape. As you mentioned, we are an older... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question