We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidewater Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Tidewater Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
woody096 Massachusetts
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    134
    57
    35
    17
See reviews for
116
138
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel(which is not on the beach--about a 15 min-20 min ride and then park)(view is kind of a small pond or marsh kind of area--charge extra $10 not worth it) This is a basic motel. Think there are others that offer breakfast that might be nicer. Check rates and how much breakfast is for your entire party--found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best value on Cape Cod! Clean, comfortable rooms, pool & hot tub were great. Service excellent. Right in the midst of everything Cape Cod - restaurants, shopping, attractions, beaches, etc. Repeat customers here, who return year after year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

We love our "regulars" and appreciate that you choose the Tidewater year after year as you enjoy the Cape. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Cape. More 

East Jockstrap, usa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I liked the room and location but the internet connection was nonexistent at times (a lot)which really bothered me. Also the indoor pool was way to cold to swim in. A few other people that were there felt the same. I ordered a midweek king bed on groupon. The lady gave me a double bed room instead. I called her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the pool internet connection. We upgraded to Comcast Business high speed but our current routers were not sufficient for the high usage during school vacation week. We ordered new routers but unfortunately they didn't arrive before vacation. As far as the king bed that certainly was an... More 

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This place is awesome! I've now stayed twice in the jacuzzi suite and it's perfect! It was clean and cozy. The staff were really nice and helpful because they offered good recommendations for food. We only go during the off season because we both live near the Cape and know how busy it can get. When we look for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Tidewater again. I do apologize for the poor internet connection. While we did upgrade to business high speed internet, our routers were not sufficient to handle the traffic. We have ordered new routers so you will hopefully have a better connection next time. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We decided we wanted to get away so we took a shot at a new place to stay in Cape Cod . Nice friendly and caring workers. Room was very clean and of course jacuzzi was what made it even better. King size bed very comfortable. Would highly recommend. Only wish we could have stayed a little longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

We wish you could have stayed a little longer also! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Tidewater when you visited the Cape. We hope you visit us again when you return to enjoy the beauty of Cape Cod. More 

MA.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend away. We arrived Thursday afternoon and left Sunday morning. It was a cold, rainy, and windy weekend, but we really enjoyed ourselves very much. Our room was well maintained warm and clean. The pool was in operation and there were people using it. Sunday turned out beautiful, we got a chance to walk on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind comments, despite the stormy weather you experienced. The pool is a family favorite when the weather is not conducive to walks on the beach. So glad it cleared and you were able to enjoy a beach walk. We hope you choose the Tidewater when you visit... More 

Hyannis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

we spent a wintery time a few years ago and loved it there. we even got snowed in the morning we were to check out. they told us to stay put until they got the cook in to make us all breakfast. it was lovely and homey. would stay there again anytime. the rooms are lovely and the service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

I remember that weekend...snow and all. Glad you have fond memories of a snowed in day! Thanks for you kind words and we love that you have become one of our "regulars". See you again when you need a getaway. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We booked a weekend on Groupon (thank god)! Full disclosure... Going to the cape in March in the winter of 2015 is not to be recommended. I will report that the hot tub was clean, hot and in good running order. The enclosure for the spa and indoor pool however was lacking in insulation and was quite chilly. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Many people enjoy the solitude of the Cape during the off season, while others prefer it when it is hectic and everything is open. Our weekends are rather busy since it is so affordable and families enjoy the pool and exploring our small town and walks on the beach (if... More 

Granger, Indiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three days after viewing reviews on Tripadvisor. I'm left puzzled that it was rated well. This is basically a 1970's in renovated Super 8. The majority of the patrons clearly live at this hotel. The room was clean, but very dated and there was not adequate parking and the desk is only manned during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As the reviews state, the Tidewater is an older property that is very well taken care of. We offer clean affordable accommodations that also offer a more authentic Cape Cod experience. The rooms overlooking the water are very popular especially when the weather is warmer. Also please allow me to... More 

Franklin, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We've been staying at The Tidewater Inn for 5+ years. We love Voula and all of her staff. They are always friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are always clean and welcoming. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

It's always so good to see you and your husband stay with the Tidewater when you visit the Cape. Thanks for taking the time to write the review Michelle. It's guests like you who become friends that make my job so enjoyable. See you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities