We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidewater Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Special Rate
$55 (USD)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lynnwood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are not many choices in town in January, and the Tidewater is not fully operational in January, but I had a nice stay. The diner is closed for winter, and the pool has limited hours (I did not check it out). The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a fridge and coffee maker in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda98036
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying at the Tidewater. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Tidewater despite the more limited hours. While it is difficult to keep the breakfast diner open during the off season months, we just close the pool one hour earlier. Hope to see you again when you... More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was fine, area is great , check in and out perfect, management wonderful and helpful. We have enjoyed many a winter trip...rooms are nice, warm and comfortable and there is so much to do in the Yarmouth area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Tidewater whenever you visit the Cape. I agree that there's still so much to do on the Cape in the winter and it's such a peaceful time to visit. Looking forward to your next visit. More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week at this motel during the second week in October. Temperatures were mild and we were conveniently close to Provincetown and Falmouth, as I have family in Falmouth. Honestly, we were on a tight budget when we booked our trip and sadly the hotels I had been following online kept getting more and more expensive as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We have economy rooms and more updated rooms with water views. If you had called the office and expressed your disappointment, we would have moved you to a room more to your liking, especially since it was your honeymoon.... More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Charles at the front desk was wonderful. Very cheerful and helpful. Stayed in a lovely room facing the water. Room was very clean and large. Disappointed that the hot tub was closed! I was looking forward to it. Close to everything. Felt safe in this area of the Cape.

Helpful?
1 Thank FSUdawn21
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Tidewater and the upgrade to the water view room. This area overlooking Mill Pond with it's peaceful view is a favorite with our guests. I do apologize about the hot tub. Even though it is still working we were forced to close... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

horrid place to stay. was suppose to stay for 1 week. they had me way in back of motel just me and my other guest. we were the only ones back there. felt unsafe. to unlock to get into the lobby back there, the key difficult to use. took me litterly 5 minutes to finally get in. the next day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen G
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to respond to a couple of the comments. First, it is off season on the Cape and the hotel is not busy mid week. However, we had several rooms that were occupied in the area you were located. Even though you booked an economy room on line,... More 

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Very nice place to stay. Very clean. I really missed the hot tub. get it operational again! Good location, plenty of good restaurants in the area. Try Rt. 28 restaurrant fro breakfast! The swimming pool was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank catdaisy
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I do apologize for the hot tub. It is operational but the state has new very strict guidelines for above ground hot tubs and the town asked us to retrofit it with a deck and railings. However, this is impossible to do with the location and we have therefore decided to decommission it. It... More 

Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Stayed here over the summer. We made a mistake and booked online only to realize when we got there that the rates were cheaper booking on sight. Staff was kind enough to upgrade our room. May want to call ahead and find out rates. Overall, central location to a lot of attractions. Can't really walk to much but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClarisseCamille
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Usually the online prices and the hotel prices are the same, but sometimes we do have in house last minute specials. Glad we were able to make up for the difference with an upgrade. The Tidewater is centrally located and close to Hyannis, the ferries, restaurants and shopping as you mentioned. Hope to see you... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Secure and satisfying for value seeking travelers. Rooms are clean and with the usual amenities including fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board working desk, small table and comfortable chairs. In room phone, wi-fi and cable television (not flat screen t.v.'s).Parking is plentiful and secure and the Inn's location is centrally located. This is not your 4 star accommodation but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank webster m
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Tidewater. We do offer clean, comfortable rooms for people looking for an affordable stay on the Cape. We also have more updated rooms overlooking the picnic area and the pond. We are hoping to upgrade to flat screen TVs in... More 

Chatham, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

You can't beat the value of this modest but clean family owned and operated motor lodge that has been our off season mid cape haven for the last several years. The handy location has ideal quick access to Hyannis Port ferries, multiple beaches, a plethora of restaurants and scenic trails and attactions without the expense. It features a warm and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You gave potential guests a very clear view of who the Tidewater is: convenient location, economical, clean, comfortable, customer service. Glad you enjoyed the pool and I apologize for the decommission of the hot tub. Due to the new state and local regulations, above ground hot tubs have so many... More 

Waldwick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Two times a year I make a trip to the Cape to download and make my shoulders go to my waist. This is very easily accomplished at the Tidewater. The room is always clean, bathroom immaculate. The staff in Helens diner is exceptional. Always friendly, remembers your name. Food excellent and portions more than sufficient. If you need anything just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alice s
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

We always love having you stay at the Tidewater when you visit the Cape. So glad you can relax and read your books while you enjoy the Cape. Looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for being one of our regulars. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Waterview Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (39)
Viewed
King Waterview Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay