We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Point Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Special Deal
Save $30 on select meals
Cape Point Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Linda C Chicopee, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    127
    53
    49
    27
See reviews for
150
108
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Central location at Cape.Clean comfortable rooms.Wonderful breakfast cafe with friendly,accommodating staff.Clean pools.Enjoyed the frozen drinks at the pool bar.Housekeeping staff very pleasant and accommodating.Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Burlington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was pleased with this hotel. Never sure what we are going to get when we don't stay in a "chain" hotel. Check in/out went smoothly; the room was clean. The only negative i have is the air conditioner.....it took me a day or two to realize that there is a sensor on the thermostat and it works when there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my family's first trip to the Cape and we really weren't sure what to expect. As it turns out, we made a good choice. The front desk staff was very pleasant to work with. The cafe made for a good first choice for breakfast. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby seemingly all the time. The two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was hesitant to go with this hotel after reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I was planning a family reunion for about 100 people and needed a nice place to stay that could accommodate that number of people and allowed us to have a hospitality room for meetings and fellowship. I worked with Howard in group sales, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting our sales office .They do a great job helping groups plan their events and meetings.It was nice to hear that some of the unfavorable reviews you read you found untrue .I do apologize for the the smell of smoke in your room .We ask people to sign our registration form to make the guests aware the... More 

York, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The sheets in one bed were covered with hairs. The other bed had stains. Everything about the room and bathroom was dated and worn. The shower did not drain. The exterior door was permanently unlocked with the use of zip ties.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

It sounds like are systems in place did not work Our laundry staff and housekeeper should have caught the problem sheets.unfortunately , drains do plug up. A call to the front desk we could have maintenace fix the drain or moved you another room. Fortunately , the parts for the door you mentioned came in after being back ordered . More 

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Boston
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was comfortable and clean. The two pools and hot tub are nice amenities. The wi-fi is spotty which was a problem as I was on business. The sliding door and screen needed repair, but this didn't really affect my stay. I would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Martha, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay. The general manager said, he would like to install windows and take out the screen doors ,. However, most our guest enjoy the convience that doors allows. I wish you called down to the front desk to let us know about your problem with the silder and wi -fi.We have spare sreens... More 

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very nice...beds were really comfortable...Bathroom was good. They definitely need to upgrade the tv. A nice flat screen tv would really make it a lot better. The Koi fish pond at the front office is a nice surprise with lots of fish swimming it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments.It is nice to keep hearing that our staff is friendly and helpful.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed one of our suites.It is the best kept secret in Yarmouth More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at Cape Point in late June. It was not our first time staying there and as usual it was great! The staff is always helpful and very cheerful. The suite we stayed in was very roomy and clean. Great value for the price!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

It is always nice to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful.Thank you for mentioning our suite. The Cape Point has suites and deluxe rooms that most properties in Yarmouth do not have. More 

Rutland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first return trip in 4 years. Started out ominously since they couldn't find our reservation, even though we reserved directly on their server/site. Good thing we had our printout - always keep that! Fortunately, they had rooms avail and fit us right in on a second floor room near the outside pool at our request. The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that your stay was good after the problem at check in. Seventy per cent of the hotel has new tv 's. Unforunately, our supplier no longer carries the LG tv;s that we were purchasing. .However, we found a similar tv and the order was placed .In a short period of time,the hotel will no longer have tube... More 

Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The Cape Point is a gem. From the time we had little children to now that we have grand children we have found the Cape Point a friendly clean and comfortable place. Always a value. The pool is great and the staff are helpful. The bar in the hotel is an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

I agree the Cape Point is a gem. I appreciate you mentioning the bar as a plus. People are amazed at the reasonable prices and fun atmosphere.The real plus is you can walk home. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 937 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#3 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay