We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 West Yarmouth hotels

Cape Point Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cape Point Hotel to your Saves list
Cape Point Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
65%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
peter m
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    108
    45
    44
    25
See reviews for
135
92
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very close to beach, okay price for off season, clean room but can hear every noise in the hallway. horrible wi-fi. beds were comfortable and decent pillows. will go there again. not impressed with television channels offered

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

i appreciate your comments about our beds and pilows. I know I am full of excuses, but we had very few complants about our wi fi this summer. It appears you went on our neighbors wi fi, The motel next to us has an unsecured site You would be albe to get on the internet but because the signal is... More

Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a room on the Dunkin Donut side so out of our room was a nice greenbelt, couldn't see any parking lot or any buildings. And it was pretty quiet. It's just a basic room, clean, but outdated which was fine. The internet didn't work consistently during our 4 night stay. And the front desk really didn't seem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments I will admit last year we had problems with our wi fi .Last fall we invested time and money to improve our system. The night desk girls claim that 99 percent of wi fi problems are the guest computers. They help people get on all the time . In some instances they will call... More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Cape Point several times (always on the off-season) and have never found the rooms to be unclean. Our favorite amenity is the indoor pool and hot tub. They also have a beautiful outdoor pool for in-season stays as well. The prices are a great value, especially in the off season, and while not on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was by far the worst hotel room we have ever stayed at. The bed was hard to sleep in and caused both my husband and myself to wake up with back aches,The front staff at check-in was the best thing about the hotel..Walls were thin walls we heard everything.Considering the price it should have been even a little better.If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for the bad experience. The beds are new serta hotel made for hotels A soft bed is the one you have to replace.The zoneline heating/ air condition system that most lodging properties have, will not be as quiet as a home system. We would have replaced the one in your room if you notified the front desk... More

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not have a very good stay here. First they didn't have our reservation on file which we made through their website. Second they put us in a room that wasn't clean. The sheets were stained so we call down and housekeeping leaves at 3 so they had to move our room after we unpacked. They did not upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

i guess we did not start out our relationship very well. It sounds like you thought we did not care about your stay.I wished you asked for a manager because your first impression of the hotel was not good I want you to understand that we are very busy in Sept and that the parking lot was all we have... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this based on previous reviews and price/location on cape cod. For the money we paid I was extremely disappointed. The room was clean but that was about it. It is very outdated furniture wise, the mattresses did not sleep well, the a/c in our room made the carpet wet, the glass door did not shut and seal well (locked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Cape Point a few times and it is always clean and inviting. Location on the Cape is key to a positive experience. The maids do not bother you if you choose like most places. This is centrally located with easy access roads within a few seconds of the hotel. My advice, bring a pedal bike... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks looking forward to you staying with us on your next trip More

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were a bit dated, but very clean. The little diner in the hotel was a great breakfast spot...we ate there every day. Excellent location--right on main street, just minutes from "downtown", and pretty much middle-of-the-road from everywhere else on the Cape. We had a problem with our a/c unit, and it was fixed right away. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments, see you next trip to Cape Cod More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room was relatively clean albeit dated. of the places to stay in the area where you do not have to book a whole week - I would stay here again. the breakfast diner in the front was great tho! easily on par with Ann and Fran's across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive comments, but I see we must work even harder to get more than three dots as a rating from you. We except the challenge. More

Dennis, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very welcoming staff and rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Beautifully inviting indoor pool! The grounds are exquisitely landscaped and well maintained. Would definitely feel welcome here for my next visit and encourage others to do the same. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. What really sticks with me is your comment that we made you feel welcomed at the Cape Point. Service is really that simple, you just want to feel welcome wherever you go.Thanks again More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cape Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Yarmouth with
any amenities