We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 West Springfield hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Capital Drive, West Springfield, MA 01089
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in West Springfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tom b Holiday, Fl.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
44
29
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holiday, Fl.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here in the past, they are starting to go through remodeling of rooms etc. Plans include installing an elevator. The room we had was very clean and had all the upgraded bedding and tv. Breakfast included the standard items for Comfort Inns. We did not go to the pool area. The employees were all excellent. Looking forward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is located just a few minutes off interstate 91. We have stayed here overnight every year ( for at least the past 7 years) when we travel from New Jersey to New Hampshire. We always stay in one of the suites. We like the two separate rooms, the teenagers can watch what they want in the bedroom and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent stay. We certainly appreciate our return guests. As you mentioned, we are working hard to update our facility with the addition of an elevator and update in both our guestrooms, lobby and corridors. We will continue to offer "Your Morning Breakfast" and our fantastic service. We look... More

Sterling Heights
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked the Comfort Inn & Suites in Springfield because the price was reasonable and it was about the distance we wanted to drive on our way back to Michigan from Bar Harbor, ME. To start with, the area is very industrial and apparently struggling financially. We were apprehensive driving up just from seeing the surrounding area. Once in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay. We are located in a small corporate area off the main road. There is a lot of new activity in our area including the complete renovation of the office building next to us. Additionally, we are currently under major renovation ourselves which include... More

Travelers are raving about these West Springfield hotels

Southern NH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located off the main road in a business complex - odd location, but fine. The hotel is undergoing renovations so it was noisy when we arrived but stopped at the end of the day and they didn't work on the weekend. There are many places around to eat but a car would be necessary. We were greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear NH_Mom_4, Thank you so much for posting this positive review. We are working hard to minimize the inconvenience our current renovations are creating, although we are so excited for the end product we will be offering . I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Your comments on our friendly staff and great breakfast will definitely... More

Glendale, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I begin?! Location is terrible, this hotel looks abandoned. We made our reservations 2 months before going for 2 non-smoking rooms. The hotel looked disgusting, but since we made the reservation, we figured we would just stay there, it was only one night anyway. We opened the door to our first room and the smell of cigarettes slapped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, I am so sorry to hear of the experience you recently had with us. First, I did verify that there were no charges posted to you for this reservation. Secondly, I would request the opportunity to speak with you directly so I can try to make this right. The details you provided will be a tremendous source so... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were only there for a night and I was disappointed as soon as I walked in. The lobby was hot even though we asked the lady who checked us in if the air was on and she said "yes". Maybe it was on her side but not on our side. My mother checked in first and had my Grandmother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Although I am glad that you felt your guestroom met your needs, our lack of an elevator seems to have been the biggest inconvenience. Our two story facility has operated without an elevator since opening over 15 years ago. With the opening of many new hotels under different... More

Providence,RI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Close to everything, but tucked away enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. Stayed in a suite, was spacious and had all the amenities, even fireplace. Tried for an early check-in, but manager stated every room was sold out previous night due to large cheerleading convention. He was extremely apologetic that He was not able to offer that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear W38Q, Thank you so much for this great review. Your detailed comments will also be shared with our staff and will serve as further motivation to keep up the good work. We can't wait to see you back again! Mark Henshaw General Manager More

rhode island
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Parking lot has an abundance of litter. Front desk person(Sonya) 5 stars. Lobby itself cluttered. Room was somewhat dusty with carpeting needing cleaning. Bed comfortable. Breakfast very poor BUT we did go down late in the morning and the Inn was totally sold out with many(far too many) cheerleaders staying there for a nearby competition. The breakfast room had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stjohnar, We appreciate your time to share your feedback on your recent stay. Let me be the first to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Although there was a large cheerleading event locally, your experience still should have been positive. We definitely stand behind our commitment to your satisfaction and I would request you contact me... More

metro NYC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here when visiting a student at UMass Amherst. The hotels closer to the college were all booked. This wasn't a terrible drive - maybe 20 minutes or so. The positive was that we had a 2 room suite - so the college kid stayed on the pullout watching movies late, while the adults and younger siblings got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay. I am so glad that our convenience to UMASS and the set up of the suite were positives for your stay. Your comments regarding the overall age of the suite is important to us as well. We are just about to begin a major renovation to the property. Upgrades... More

Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I travel very frequent and usually spend most nights at a inn. But this Inn is amazing! I have seen other reviews for this Inn stating this Inn is not clean.. WRONG at least when I stayed! I stayed in the king non smoking suite with a fireplace. Every thing was clean and in order. No visible stains or dust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to having you back again next month! Mark Henshaw General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 106 Capital Drive, West Springfield, MA 01089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Springfield
West Springfield Comfort Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer