We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

2.0 of 5 572 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    28
    12
    10
    10
See reviews for
35
18
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Wentzville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a reservation made through the website. At the end of our vacation, we wanted to pay with cash rather than cards. The clerk refused outright to accept our cash payment. We were forced to find other lodging and will be charged for a no show as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Timothy R, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More 

connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. Each time it makes me feel like i am at home. The staff is amazing, helpful and friendly. The rooms are always clean and fresh looking. I travel with my 11 year old daughter for medical reasons as she has special needs , They have always gone out of their way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

What many people fail to realize about hotels is that they vary in quality. My family and I were content with the quality of the rooms (5 all together). They were clean and comfortable for 2 star quality. The smoking rooms were not perfumed in the smell of smoke, which was great. We only stayed for 1 night after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eastern Mass
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel is in a pretty good location, handy to 91, Mass Pike, 6 flags, Springfield attractions etc. There is no restaurant/bar, but you can walk to IHOP and a short drive to Bertuccis, Olive Garden, Shopping... Room was spacious and clean, flat screen TV w/DVD and they have DVDs at the desk you can borrow. Bed was 'ok', pillows 'ok'.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear etonthelake, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that our location worked for you. I am also appreciative of your comments about our room and it's amenities. It is always motivating when one takes time and trouble to acknowledge on what we have... More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hot tub was COLD. Hair dryer did not work. Heater blew cold air unless it was set at 80. Beds were small. Blanket was thin and pillows small and flat. No ice maker. We had to get a bag of ice at the front desk. Run don't walk. This place sucked. Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan D, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had such a bad stay at our hotel. The Spa heater did quit that weekend and we ended up having to order a new one and have replaced it. I really do wish you had spoke to our front desk staff , and let them know about the hair dryer we certainly would have... More 

Portland, ME
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Was here for a long weekend for a show at the Big E. The rooms have a decent kitchen, with large fridge, good sized bathroom and an island between the kitchen and living room. Very comfortable recliner chair, nice flat screen tv and beds were comfortable. Would stay here again when in town next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear mainetoday, Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and it was a great experience. During check in, I noticed I made a mistake on the room I reserved but luckily the manager Susan was there and was able to accommodate me. She was a very friendly easy going person. My room was very spacious and clean and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed on 2/27/14 for two night the location is perfect its near easy access to and from the hwy 91. Front desk staff Nicole was great. Welcomed us with a smile and was able to answer all my question, Now housekeeping is a bit nasty rooms smelled like smoke towels had hair on them and furniture was damaged, during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments I will certainly take them into consideration. Sincerely More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is just ok. Room was clean except kitchen floor was a bit sticky and furnishings seemed a bit dated. Kitchen/Bathroom clean. Beds clean. Sofa bed was horrible. Heating system is a fan in the fall and is noisy running all night. Dog upstairs could be heard barking. Pool closed a bit early at 10pm. No restaurant in there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay wasn't to your liking. I will definitely see about what we can do to make our sofas much more comfortable. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the staff. Sincerely, More 

Sharon, Vermont, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. The lobby was clean. The front desk staff was pleasant and welcoming. My room was clean, quiet and spacious. There was an indoor pool available for guests. Free Wi-Fi was also a nice amenity. I would definitely stay at this location again and recommend it enthusiastically.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to having you here with us again! Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 572 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel West Springfield
Candlewood Suites West Springfield
Candlewood West Springfield
West Springfield Candlewood Suites

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay