We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn West Springfield

Certificate of Excellence
560 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089
Hotel amenities
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Katie S
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    39
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
31
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way out of town. We checked in late and woke the woman at the front desk, our reservation was not in their computer when we arrived, but she was very sweet and accommodating despite these "issues". And gave us the rate we were originally quoted. The rooms are standard, nothing special, But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and appreciation for the services provided! I'll be sure to pass along your praise. We are glad you received the type of service you needed and wanted. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I won't be going back. The woman who checked us in was not pleasant at all. We could not understand her and she was rather short with us. Room was very small. Mattress worn, 3 child sized old pillows. I checked for bugs and found none. Bathroom was clean. Pool was across the parking lot by the road. I brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as this allows us to see areas that need improvement. The woman you are referring to is in our housekeeping department and she was filling in for a few minutes while the manager was out running errands. She doesn't fill in often, just once a week, for a few minutes but we do apologize for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel ruined the rest of my time in MA. The owner overcharged me by $60 and, when confronted, yelled at me and refused to give me my money back. The room, though it had a no smoking sign on the front, smelled of thick cigarette smoke and the blankets had burn marks and holes throughout. I found a toenail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We do appreciate the feedback, whether positive or negative, as this allows us to provide better service. The extra $60 mentioned was for a different room type than originally booked so it was an actually a rate difference and not an extra charge. Your reservation came in for a king bed but at the time of check in, you requested... More 

Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't let the exterior fool you. A nice place to stay. You can't beat the price! They are in the midst of doing renovations! We had a clean, comfortable room with microwave and mini fridge. Quiet, restful sleep! Close to everything we needed. Owners were wonderful and so helpful. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate the feedback as this helps us continue to provide better service! We can't wait to see you again on your future travels! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for the second time for us, (with several other family members, 6 rooms in all, who were also very satisfied). Raj was once again very dedicated to insuring our satisfaction. The room was fine, recently renovated, and very clean. This motel is simply a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for you review! We also appreciate the continued business. Raj is humbled by your generous comments and loyalty each time you are in our area. We hope to continue to serve your accommodation needs for the years to come. Safe travels til we see you again! More 

Novato, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Quite tidy quiet and pleasant - upgraded bathroom. Overall clean as a whistle. The front office welcoming and owner RAJ so friendly and CARING about our well-being. Unusually attentive attitude and much pride in his hotel, with plans for ongoing improvements. Thank you RAJ for responding to comments on this page, which spurred us to book here. Very decent stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

What an amazing review! We are humbled to hear the praise. We try to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable guest experience to each of our guests and we are delighted to hear we achieved our goal with you. We look forward to hosting you at our hotel soon. Til then, safe travels! More 

Dillon, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Staff was very accommodating,helpful and friendly. Room was very clean with a good size refrigerator. This is a very comfortable place to stay. The breakfast was minimal with pastry, cereal and hot beverages but for the price I don't expect Belgian waffles. This was a great place as a base of exploration. WiFi worked well. Would not hesitate to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Reviews really help in assessing how well we are providing accommodation services to our guests and we are happy to hear your kind words. Our staff will be delighted and we hope to see you again when you're in the area next! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Motel is in the remodel phase, but its a clean comfortable room. Small continental breakfast and very little room in lobby. The owner staff is very helpful and friendly. Raj Patel was always trying to help and make sure we were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We are so glad you noticed our remodel phase as we are trying to please our guests and their needs. Our owners will be happy to hear of your praise as I will pass along your feedback. We hope you will visit us after our remodel is over to see how it all turned out. Thank you for your review! More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

This motel is exceptionally clean,quiet and well maintained. The staff members are exceptionally helpful and friendly and do an excellent job of cleaning the rooms each day. The quality of service and cleanliness of these motel rooms exceeds that of many motels charging twice as much. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! We thank you so much and I'll be sure to share your feedback with my staff as they will love to hear it. Customer service and cleanliness are two things we pride ourselves on and we are happy to hear of your assessment. We hope to see you again soon! More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I am a frequent visitor to Springfield for my Business trip. This is a really a good outstanding place to stay for reasonable price. It has good amenities for the price you have paid. What not to say instead paying high prices in costly motels- nice thing to have all in a reasonable price. The manager is a really cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Owner at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable and affordable stay for each of our guests and are happy to hear we met your expectations. The manager is an amazing individual who really cares for each guests and strives to provide the best customer service. We hope to see you again and thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay