We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn West Springfield

Certificate of Excellence
560 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089
Hotel amenities
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
caseyDillonCo Dillon, CO
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
33
28
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Dillon, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very accommodating,helpful and friendly. Room was very clean with a good size refrigerator. This is a very comfortable place to stay. The breakfast was minimal with pastry, cereal and hot beverages but for the price I don't expect Belgian waffles. This was a great place as a base of exploration. WiFi worked well. Would not hesitate to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel is in the remodel phase, but its a clean comfortable room. Small continental breakfast and very little room in lobby. The owner staff is very helpful and friendly. Raj Patel was always trying to help and make sure we were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is exceptionally clean,quiet and well maintained. The staff members are exceptionally helpful and friendly and do an excellent job of cleaning the rooms each day. The quality of service and cleanliness of these motel rooms exceeds that of many motels charging twice as much. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! We thank you so much and I'll be sure to share your feedback with my staff as they will love to hear it. Customer service and cleanliness are two things we pride ourselves on and we are happy to hear of your assessment. We hope to see you again soon! More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I am a frequent visitor to Springfield for my Business trip. This is a really a good outstanding place to stay for reasonable price. It has good amenities for the price you have paid. What not to say instead paying high prices in costly motels- nice thing to have all in a reasonable price. The manager is a really cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Owner at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable and affordable stay for each of our guests and are happy to hear we met your expectations. The manager is an amazing individual who really cares for each guests and strives to provide the best customer service. We hope to see you again and thank you... More 

Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Should stay here again? The room that we stayed was quite clean. The room is located at a section with several newer added/build rooms. So that the cleanness of that room may or may not represent other rooms or represent an average room at this place. However, we had several problems. Our room is at lower level. There is another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to write out your comments about our hotel. First off, thank you for the kind words about our hotel being well kept and clean. In regards to the noise issue, it does seem like it was a busier than normal evening for us. Our sincerest apologies for the noise that you experienced that evening... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Where to start? Amenities? There aren't any. None that I'm used to from staying im motels recently anyway. Coffee pot in the room? No. Microwave in the room? No, but there was a filthy microwave in a equally filthy laundry room. There was a small, none too clean refrigerator in the room. Exercise room? No. Heat in the room? Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced while staying with us. We are not required to have a coffee pot, microwave, or exercise room per our brand, Red Carpet Inn which is why do not have one currently. The breakfast is also not required but we have "grab and go" type of items. The positive reviews are not written... More 

Holyoke, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

About a month ago, I had to find a room on short notice. I had read several positive reviews regarding Raj and the Red carpet, so I gave it a try. I was not disappointed!!! From the friendly greeting and conversation when I arrived... To the large, clean and comfortable room with screaming fast internet...I was very pleased. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive words!! Raj will be so happy to hear and read your review. He truly strives to provide the best customer service to each and every guest and we are happy to hear his efforts were greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! More 

East Dover, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Raj was an excellent host, the rooms were large, updated and very clean. I would highly recommend staying at the Red Carpet Inn, and the next time we are in the area we will definitely stay there. Ask Raj about coming to America and his impressive background. He exemplifies the spirit of America.

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you for your kind words as I'm sure Raj will be pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding him and his road to the Red Carpet Inn. We can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were out for a quick overnight and didn't book any room in advance. We tried the Hampton Inn nearby and they wanted $170per night which were weren't too willing to spend for just a night's sray. So, i looked on Hotel's Tonight app and found this property. We checked the cost and it was much more reasonable at $79... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear we met your expectations and provided a clean and affordable room for you. I'll be sure to share your feedback with my staff. Please visit us when you're in the area next! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Nice place to stay I will recommend it to anyone breakfast is ok orange juice,coffee,pastries,bread,bagels with cream cheese and cereals. Rooms are clean and beautiful. I stay for one night no complaints everything was ok. I stay here again if I have to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities