We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Waltham hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Fourth Ave., Waltham, MA 02451 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe )
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
56%
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lee R Clearwater, Florida
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    7
    10
    1
See reviews for
10
7
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As the name implies, this chain is set up for the longer term stay for workers, especially when the reservation can be made as much as 60 days in advance. The rate can be $50/nite in such cases, not the $125+ charged to a walk-in. The room was a small apartment with a kitchen, a double bed, a sofa, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

Lee - Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and our helpful staff. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

There was hair in the refrigerator, bathtub, and on the comforter. The reservation was supposed to be a deluxe king. They sent us to our room after we just moved so we could rest and relax in a bathtub. However, the room was still being cleaned and we had to wait 20 minutes for them to finish when we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I regret to hear of the cleanliness issues in your room. Please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that we were unable to give you the room type that you had... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was unimpressed--I did not know that you had to request kitchen accessories/utensils/glasses/ plates/coffee maker/toaster, and I went on a search for these items. I eventually found two plates and one spoon, a pot and a pan in the dishwasher. The room was "pretty" clean, but there was hair in the vanity sink and popcorn residue on the mattress of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to share feedback about your stay. I am glad to read that my staff was friendly during check-in; however, the cleanliness issues you described in your room are unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well,... More

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I made my best effort to use Extended Stay America in Waltham since no decent Choice Hotel Group facility is nearby. I'll be in the area through 2016 on a professional assignment so I was hopeful that this would be a good location. The best way to describe my experience is to say they put lipstick on a pig. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Vermont
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A quick one night stay with late arrival, we found a clean room that was huge and welcoming, clean common areas. Easy to find right off the interstate. Towels were somewhat scratchy and bed wasn't super comfy but overall we had a good stay and felt that this was a decent value. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. All feedback is truly appreciated and we are always excited to read about happy guests. While I am sorry that the towels and bed did not meet your expectations, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and more importantly, that you would come back. We... More

Modiin, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Decent price, good location, and a nice room. However, the breakfast is spartan, housekeeping is only part-time and the air conditioning is either too hot or too cold and you need to call maintenance to switch between the two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

Chloe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that you experienced maintenance issues in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance... More

Killeen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Please do not waste your resources at this hotel. Room was not cleaned on the date I was told it would be cleaned; fitness center is a joke....only 3 cardio machines...one is broke, the tread on the treadmill feels like you're walking on uneven gravel....old, outdated equipment. If you can't find another hotel....then stay here as a last resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our housekeeping staff so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback regarding our fitness center is greatly appreciated and it will help us in... More

chicago,il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

No place to park when snowed... didn't bother to get the snow cleared poor 'breakfast' - cramped place.. broken equipment in "gym" picket/noisy AC, leaky faucet, noisy fridge - make it rather difficult to sleep. Very low value for money .. I'd rather stay elsewhere if other hotels are available

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your recent unpleasant experience with us, but I do thank you for your feedback about it. Please accept my apologies for the lack of parking due to the snow. We try our best to ensure the parking lot is available for our guests; however, due to the amount of weather we received, this was... More

Festus
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Extended Stay exceeded my expectations, mainly with the exceptional customer service. Everyone I met who worked at the hotel was friendly and helpful. That really goes a long way in my book. The person who helped me the most was Adele. She was speedy with check-in and helpful in answering my questions. When it came time to check out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

Lauren - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It truly does mean a lot to us! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room and some of the unique in-room amenities that we offer. I am most happy that Adele was able to take such good care of you and make a... More

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I only stayed for one night so I may not have experienced all the things offered at this place. But it was my first experience staying at any hotel where heater didn't work! somehow, it had to be manually turned on by a technician. I chose this hotel for a business trip but would never choose for my vacation stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the heater not working properly in your room. In response, our maintenance staff has been made aware of the issue and is working to make repairs as needed. Still, I am glad that you enjoyed our affordable rates, our friendly staff and... More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave.?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave.

Address: 32 Fourth Ave., Waltham, MA 02451 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Extended Stay Waltham
Waltham Extended Stay

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave.

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
No photo provided
Embassy Cinema
Movie Theaters