We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

2.0 of 5 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    70
    41
    15
    14
See reviews for
72
29
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
new york mills, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is beautiful hotel to stay at. There are great amenities, though the pool was temporarily closed. It is easy to get to off the expressway. nice decorated. Worth the drive to save some money and have a comfortable night sleep with delicious breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel was good and they had cold and warm breakfast and the dining room was clean and nice. the elevators were old and one was not working Hotel was close to highway but no stores and restaurant close by. the Rooms were clean. We will go back to the hotel if we go back to Boston

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seaford, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best hotel in the area, the room was perfect. The management and staff are super friendly and helpful. The restaurant was a bonus in the wintry weather. The view of the Cambridge reservoir was nice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quispamsis, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a soccer tournament in Nov. When I arrived home I realized my grandson had forgotten several pieces of clothing in the dresser drawers. I called the hotel at once and told them my situation and even offered to pay COD. After three phone calls and even speaking to the General Manager I still have not received the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

poor hospitality, customer service, and overall poor quality. the staff were not friendly and welcoming. I have had several times with bad experience and after completing survey honestly, the hotel managers contacted me and promised that they will fix and sincerely apologized.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The recent renovations to the common areas of the hotel are quite nice and a big improvement. The elevators could use a little TLC. High marks for the Copper House Tavern. However, the noisy plumbing is overwhelming. Every time somebody flushes you hear it all day, all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel changes the rates from check-in to check-out. Check your credit card carefully as this hotel mischarges its customers. The restaurant, pool, and faciltities have all been recently redone. I did not have breakfast this time, but in times past, it is fine. We left too early to have breakfast this last time. The staff appears to have much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This trip included my friend and I, each in our own room. We both enjoyed our stay there very much. It was very clean, king-sized beds were comfortable, also a sofa bed, very spacious room, amenities were working very well, flat screen tv, microwave, mi1ni fridge, etc. We would DEFINITELY stay there again!! :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear June S, Thank you for the heartfelt review. We would love to have both of you stay with us again!!!!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our accommodations to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Margot Fenton General Manager... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I was very impressed with the Hotel. Room was excellent, King Bed very comfortable ; Breakfast was excellent; All Staff members were very pleasant. Cleaning Staff was extremely helpful. The restaurant was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony D, Your survey is what every Hotelier wants to see. Thank you!! Your enthusiasm is catching. I will pass on your great comments to my staff and to the GM of the Copper House Tavern. I look forwards to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you, Margot Fenton General Manager BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel Waltham,... More 

Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Hotel was fine as far as a nights sleep but I was very disappointed in the responsiveness on an item I left behind in the room. I left my make-up bag in the room I stayed in on a Wednesday morning which contained all my personal toiletries and when I called that night and left a message, the person I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SusanfromSTL, I want to personally apologize for any misunderstanding that occurred during this incident. As you stated I spoke to you myself and I did apologize. However, given the circumstances I can understand your frustrations. The Housekeeping Manager, the Housekeeping Supervisor, and the Housekeeper who cleaned your room all looked for your makeup bag and did not find it.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Address: 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay