We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
3 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    79
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
87
31
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Coral Gables, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to Waltham to attend my daughter's graduation and stayed at the Best Western for the first time because the hotel I usually stayed at was full. Wish I would have stayed at the Best Western during all of my visits to the area!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently completed our second extended stay of nine days at the Best Western in Waltham. Since its location is near medical offices and facilities that were necessary for us, Best Western's manager Margot Fenton and her staff once again attended to our every need. The room was quiet and clean, the services consistently available, and the staff was thoughtful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wheaton, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Place is nice, attractive recent facelift. Management extremely helpful - top marks. Room fine - like others in this range of hotel. But DON'T stay near the elevator. It's ancient, sounds like an airplane landing next to the room, if you're next to it (which we were first night.) Management and desk staff very, very nice and accommodating, changed our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled from New Jersey and Maine to meet for a family weekend of fun. Easy access to highways. Rooms were superior for our needs: clean, quiet, and we were able to be on the same floor near each other. That does not always happen when needing a suite, a king and a double. The grandchildren loved the swimming pool and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean, and we had access to amenities you don't expect at this price: nice lobby, convenient restaurant, pool, and exercise room, and a well-stocked full breakfast. What really elevated this experience, however, is the excellent personal service. When we discovered that after checking out we had left behind a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a good place to stay. The service was great It was so convenient to have the breakfast at the hotel instead of going around and find a place to eat. The breakfast buffet was good with variety of foods, cereal and fruits

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Farhad T, Farhad, thank you for giving the hotel another try. I am very pleased by your wonderful review and I want you to e-mail me the next time you and your family need accommodations. You are a valued and loyal guest and I appreciate your continued business. Thank you, Margot Fenton General Manager BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel Waltham,... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here for 6 years because of the price. We experienced many problems when we began. Margo Fenton should be commended for the transformation! Customer service is great! We received a phone call about 10 minutes after we arrived to see if we liked our room. The staff now looks very professional in their attire. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy G, What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. We love having you here and I am glad that you keep coming. My Staff and I try very hard to make the guest experience a good one. All the improvements and renovations have made this hotel much more enjoyable and accessible to our guests. Thank you for the... More 

Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently because we are BW card members and to bury my mother. The morning after our first night, my husband woke with a bite on his arm. Upon telling the front desk, the manager moved our room. Later that day, the manager informed us that they found a spider in the room. There was no apology and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucianne A, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. I spoke with you, your husband and your son on numerous occasions. I am sorry that you feel that you were not given a proper discount and that you and your son feel that you were not treated fairly. Sincerely, Margot Fenton General... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I had an excellent stay at Waltham, the sad thing is I just discovered they charged twice the amount in my card and I can't get in touch with them. They had a great customer service so I hope that they'll reach me if they see this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andrade1412, Thank you for the nice review. I want to apologize for any billing issue that occurred during your stay. I have reached out to Booking.com and explained that the double billing was, in fact, an authorization hold and not a charge. Unfortunately, when a foreign bank is involved the hold can take longer to be released by your... More 

Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We selected this hotel because it was near to surgical and medical offices which one of our party had to visit, and because of prior excellent experience with Best Western. The stay exceeded our high expectations, and we certainly would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WarrenT50, Warren, you and your lovely wife always have a place to stay here at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel. You were both such a joy to my Staff and you have a special place in my heart. I loved talking to the both of you, sharing coffee in the Breakfast Room and hearing about Dorothy's progress. I wish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities