We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Waltham hotels

BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Waltham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Anna G Brooklyn, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    62
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
60
27
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean, and had nice décor. The staff were very professional. The atmosphere was rather upscale but the price was very affordable. The breakfast was average in presentation, and the food seems bland. The dining room itself was not inviting. It felt like a sterilized hospital lounge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waltham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel seemed to be undergoing a renovation. Lobby was functional though. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable bed. Free breakfast was definately a plus. Staff was always curteous and there was ample parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex N, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to keep our rooms clean and our guests happy. The free Hot Breakfast is a new feature and I'm happy to hear that you approve. Please come stay with us again and see the finished renovations. The lobby is looking great. Thank you,... More

Monroe Twp., United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly service, great hotel for a good price. So glad that I stayed here instead of in the city. Room was clean, staff was very friendly, room was bigger than I thought. You will appreciate that it is cheaper than staying in Boston itself. In other words it is worth the drive out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Hartmut K, What a terrific review. Thank you from the Staff at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel. There are no small rooms at our hotel! I am happy to hear that you liked our prices, our staff, and our clean rooms. We try very hard to make our guest's have a good experience. Please come and stay with... More

Bennington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel since it was close to the Riverside T station so we could go into Boston to the Red Sox game. Hotel was very clean and we were impressed by the front desk calling us after our check in to make sure we found everything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise H, Going to a Red Sox game is definitely a good time. I am with you in that I take the T when my family and I go to a game. It is much easier than taking the car and paying for parking. Thank you for your great review. I will post your review because my staff is... More

Helston, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights late August 2013. The rooms had recently been revamped and we found the room to be spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and slept very well. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. Couldn't fault anything in the room. Breakfast was good for a freebie, with a good selection.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear susieb20, I would be lucky to have you and your partner stay with us anytime you are in town and need a room. Thank you for the great review. I will make sure to pass it on to my staff. It will make their day.They work very hard to keep the hotel guest rooms and public areas clean. I... More

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel met the minimum requirements of a place to stay. The Group Discount was good! Room was nice, bed was comfortable, but car parking was lousy!!! abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzBAB

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob G, I want to apologize for the parking situation. We are very busy at the moment and the restaurant is also. This has created parking issues. We are currently working on a solution for everyone involved. Thank you for the nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Margot... More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A malfunctioning elevator, key cards that did not function, a broken light not repaired or replaced and a preschool sized toilet along with the noisiest A/C unit that I have encountered in years make this hotel a definite no r4ecommendation. Find another place to lay your head, although the bed itself was just fine. Breakfast was also good with many... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EnjoytheDay0015, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. The BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel is newly renovated and we do a large amount of corporate and leisure business. We are reasonably priced, close to Boston,offer free WiFi, free parking, and an indoor heated swimming pool and fitness center. We now offer a free... More

Alexandria, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel a few years back and it was a terrible experience. Everything was run down. The remodel has brought it back to life. Everything is very clean and new. The staff were very pleasant, the breakfast delicious and having a restaurant attached to the hotel is always nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liberin, Thank you for the great review. The staff here at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel along with the owner have put a lot of time, effort, and money into upgrading the hotel. We now serve a hot breakfast, offer much faster WiFi speeds, and we are about to open a little sundries shop for the guests in our... More

Cornelius, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The newly renovated hotel was an excellent place to stay. the bathroom was a little small, but the rest of the room was huge, bed comfortable. The bar/restaurant next to the hotel is pretty good and has a very lively after work crowd.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donald B, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am always very happy to hear when a guest has had a good experience at our hotel. Donald, if I could change one thing about the rooms it would be to make the bathrooms larger. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to having you come... More

Sterling, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not at all worth the money! Tub drain broken. Noise in room from downstairs bar. Door didn't work for me and other guests that I witnessed. Pool was closed all weekend. Breakfast was a joke, so I ate there only once. Received a 5:45am wake up call that I never requested. Elevator sounds and feels like it could snap off... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren H, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The pool was open Saturday but unfortunately, it was closed on Sunday for maintenance. I apologize if you were woken up but you had no scheduled wake up call. Our elevators just passed inspection and they are perfectly safe. Thank you for your feedback. I will use... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Address: 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Waltham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Waltham
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer