We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

3.5 of 5 1 Audubon Rd, Wakefield, MA 01880 (Formerly Sheraton Colonial Wakefield Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    116
    76
    44
    20
See reviews for
119
94
18
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk agent was very friendly and made for a very comfortable and warm arrival. Similarly, all of the other employees I encountered were friendly and helpful. The bed was the highlight of the room and was very comfortable. The wallpaper was stained, had visible seams and the bathroom seemed worn. Overall, service and the bed made for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my Yorkie and found the hotel A+++! Finally a hotel that caters to the emerging pet owner market. Not only was the Staff amazing, the lobby spacious and welcoming, room comfortable - we couldn't ask for more. We especially loved the location - just a stone throws away from shopping and restaurants. When in Wakefield, choose this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conn.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful lobby, and excellent customer service. Laura at the front desk went above and beyond for us with room requests, dinner reservations, and assisting with transportation into Boston. Great sleep on the most comfortable bed and pillows!! No complaints. Great value. Will be back. Loved the mall behind the hotel with shopping, restaurants, ice skating and fire pit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello pclcruiser, Thank you for the wonderful review you have shared of the hotel. We are excited to hear that Laura was able to meet your expectations with all of you requests. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is truly amazing to lay on and glad you enjoyed it through your stay. The Market Street shopping area has been quite convenient... More 

New Milford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in the middle of January 2015. The staff was incredibly attentive prior to our arrival, even in securing us a great upgrade for an incredible value. Upon arrival they were helpful, and responsive to every issue along the way. The club lounge was a very nice addition, having water, juice, and seltzer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Drew123452015, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you to the area. Warm regards, More 

Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went out to get my car out of the snow following the blizzard. Impossible! Fortunately Steven came right by and told me to wait for a minute, which I did. He went and got Franklin who worked for at least 15 minutes shoveling. Got most of the snow removed but then had to get in the snow bank and push.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello rrsullivan1, Thanks for your feedback and review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and even more to assist you during the inclement weather we had. We will share your response with the staff especially Steven and Franklin as we value and strive for excellent guest satisfaction. I’m sure the... More 

New England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I must say the Sheraton is conveniently located to many great restaurants, shopping, and entertainment venues so it would seem to be the perfect location. The check-in was very slow, which is extremely frustrating since their room cards consistently failed requiring me to wait at the desk several times. Upon checking into my room I realized the light switches didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lisa-Marie W, Thank you so very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We value all feedback we receive both positive and constructive. I am sorry to hear that your room was not up to your standards or ours, and that the wait time at the front desk was longer than normal. I can assure... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hotel was absolutely disgusting. I've stayed at several Sheratons, and I'm not sure how this even qualifies as one- its certainly not what I expected based on my past experience. When we first arrived at our room, it was freezing- because you have to enter a key to make the heat turn on and it was 30 degrees outside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mbrannon87, Thank you for providing such a detailed review of your visit to our hotel. We truly appreciate and respect your feedback and we're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We promise to research the items that you mentioned and we do hope you'll give us another try in the future. Please do... More 

Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Lovely hotel with a friendly staff and great service.....Must stay when travelling to Boston. The food spread is good and caters to the special requirement of its guest. The staff is very helpful and go out of their way to make the stay comfortable and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello rsn_2100, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with wonderful service during your recent stay with us. Our staff will be excited to hear your wonderful comments as we strive for success in guest satisfaction. We look forward to having you stay with us in your future... More 

Stamford
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Saw this hotel from the highway and it was definitely the right choice to stop! Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spotless! Not a bad thing to say! The king size bed had crisp clean sheets and a beautiful comforter. Very comfy bed! Great place to stay after a long day of driving! Would certainly return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Minx2012, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience as our guest at the Sheraton Colonial Hotel. We are delighted that we could provide you with such a friendly and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again, and again when you visit the Boston area. Warm wishes More 

Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
592 reviews 592 reviews
78 hotel reviews
589 helpful votes 589 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Enjoyed our stay here. Well maintained Sheraton just off the highway, comfortable beds and bedding... typical Sheraton rooms. Very nice staff... homey, efficient. Nice having the Club lounge level open on the weekends for SPG elite level members. Just minutes away from the Marketstreet mall in Lynnfield with Whole Foods and lots of nice stores, restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear wineandtravel, Thank you for your commentary, we're so pleased that you enjoyed our signature “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” bed, and our location to the new Market Street outdoor shopping complex. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again during future travels. Warm wishes, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1 Audubon Rd, Wakefield, MA 01880 (Formerly Sheraton Colonial Wakefield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wakefield
Wakefield Sheraton

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay