We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
20 International Place, @ North St, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    17
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
30
14
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Pune, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed multiple time at this hotel and this time stayed again for around 3 months. Let's mention the good thing first , they have now have some hot breakfast options which are much much better than the last time I visited in 2013. But overall hotel ambience and the cleanliness level has gone down a lot. Carpets has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The moment I walked into the front desk area, I could already determine what type of place this will be. The entrance way leading into the front desk area smelled like old carpets. Although the associate behind the counter was friendly, she looked tired and overworked...probably because she was the only one working the entire weekend we were there. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willingboro, New Jersey
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Even after reading the poor reviews I still went with this place being optimistic because the price was decent. Do yourself a favor spend the extra money for a nicer place. The hotel is very old, there are stains on the carpets even the elevator floor. The toilet did not function properly. There were stains on the shower curtain. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Hello Gail S, Thank you for your comments, I am sorry for your recent stay with us. We will be going through a complete renovation in November 2015. More 

Rye, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was fine, it was a decent kitchen. The housekeeping staff is VERY nice and extremely accommodating! Room was clean. Front desk staff seem less than helpful (Rachel) comes across as less than helpful and overwhelmed by any request... The property advertises a pool and sports court- it has access to neither! We stayed three days- including over a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Hello Ryemom2015, Thank for your comments, I do apologize from your recent stay with us. We will be going through a complete renovation in November 2015. I apologize for our pool schedule, our town is required to have a certified life guard and it has been a challenge. Thank you More 

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average everything. The room is decent size. The kitchenette is functional but could use a remodel since everything is pretty dated. Queen bed is comfortable. The temp control for the AC doesn't work properly. Never went off even when it got very cold and the AC is laud. The hotel is kept at freeze level of 65F in the summer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your comments. We will be going through a complete renovation starting November 1, 2015. More 

Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived, at the 3:00 check in time, there was a line of people. We waited at least 20 minutes to get our room (318) because housekeeping was woefully behind. We walked across the drive and up to our room, only to find it was still being cleaned! We waited out of her way another 15 minutes. When she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your comments. We will be going through a complete room renovation starting November 1, 2015. More 

Wade, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average Townplace property. Reasonably roomy with decent kitchenette. Queen bed comfortable. A/C loud so bring earplugs. Breakfast ok by current standards. HOWEVER, if you'd planned on using the pool on a nice July weekend...forget it. Local law requires a lifeguard, and from what I could gather, they either never have one or only very rarely (I'm going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Hello Don A, I am sorry for our pool hours being limited. Our pool is usually open 6 days out of the week and as you mentioned the town requires certified lifeguards. We will will also be going through a complete renovation starting November 1, 2015. Thank you for your comments, and I will continue to train our staff. More 

Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good--ample room space, friendly staff, great simple breakfast. Nice workout place The bad--sleeper sofas which are not usable, bad water pressure, noisy folks outside. It was what we needed and reasonably priced for a large group. Management was superb---when they found out about the sofa bed, they got us an extra room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are scheduled for a complete guest room renovation starting November 1, 2015! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed in a suite with our son and my parents for a mini vacation. The two bedrooms were spacious and clean making it feel like our own little apartment. We loved having the kitchen and two full bathrooms as well. This was perfect for our trip! Very clean and spacious enough for the 5 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and you enjoyed your stay! More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Really let down. I have stayed at Town Place suites in the past but this one is either poorly anaged or managed half-assed. 1st, the room smelled, not of smoke but previous occupants curry... YUCK! 2nd, I go to get a plate to eat my pizza, none in the cabinet, I open the dishwasher and the previous occupants dirty plates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Hello GaryU, I'm glad we were able to speak, and the housekeeper was able to take care of your issues and you were happy when you came back to your room that evening. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston/ Tewksbury
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston - Tewksbury
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.3 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay