We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1910 Andover Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waterville, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The Extended stay American, is slightly tricky to locate at first, but when you do get to the complex, tho economy it is suitable for extend stays. Slightly dated decor, no vending machines on the floors. Tho does offer great pay laundry room. the room is comfortable and clean. date decor to the early part of the 2000's. quick access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, we are very glad to know that we were able to provide you with a... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I have stayed here for 3 month during my business trip to Andover.. The hotel is very close to highway and nice location. The staff is also good and supportive. I have very good experience with Staff. The hotel is clean and nice.. Good for short stay.

Helpful?
Thank LeoStar99
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. We are so proud to hear that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our convenient location. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

The hotel is convenient for both my wife and I as the hotel is close to our employment and our new home. Our stay was much longer than we expected. But we had some of the features we needed which was a kitchen and we like to cook our own food. Grind our won coffee in the morning. The employees... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the exceptional customer service our staff provided! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

Chelsea, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

If you are looking for a spa like hotel experience, this isn't it. But it was clean, the bed was comfortable and it is right off the interstate and genuinely handicapped accessible. I was surprised at how few channels were on the tv, and that there was no channel line up in the room. Overall it did not diminish my... More 

Helpful?
Thank stukawife
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our TV channel selection was not to your satisfaction. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a great stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

After finding a job in MA, my company booked this hotel for a month for me to stay. When I first entered the building, the main door was very squeaky and was very difficult to open. So I figured that this is not the best place to stay. But my room was clean and had everything that I needed. People... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our clean rooms and kitchens; however, we apologize that you had difficulties with our door and with loud guests. I have had the front door repaired and have met with the staff to discuss our action in dealing with loud guests. The staff and... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Spent one night for business and found these pros and cons Pros - reasonable price- I used a third party site (priceline) and got a 1 night stay for under $80. - there is a full kitchen in the room with a fridge, stove,sink and microwave. - All staff I encountered were very friendly - Free parking, breakfast, and WiFi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so happy to read your remarks about our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and fully equipped kitchens; however, I am very sorry that you found our grab-and-go breakfast and other amenities unsatisfactory. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that our staff will be walking the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tewksbury hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

An hour into our stay and I had itchy eyes and and a stuffy nose. Maybe it was whatever that weird cilantro smell was. Down is up. Up is down. Smokers have upper rooms. Non-smokers are off of the lobby. Lamps hang crooked off the walls of this cramped claustrophobic room. Extended stay kitchen has no cups or glasses or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request for no additional charge. I met with the staff, and we will work to make... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in was very clean! Bathroom was spotless and bed was neat clean!! I always check mattresses and that was clean! You always here horror stories but nope it was all good!!,the only thing that sucks is the water pressure it SUCKS! we had a handicaped room so the shower was huge which is great!

Helpful?
Thank kmlpnf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found your room to be so clean. Still, I do apologize that your shower's water pressure did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback on this issue with my maintenance staff so that we can look into making improvements to our shower heads.... More 

New York Area
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Requested Non- Smoking Room......... never told it was not available......... no non-smoking rooms available upon check in. No other hotel rooms available in area. Past cancellation time. STUCK! Room reeks of smoke and smells like incinerator. Met a smoker in restaurant next door who was complaining about the smoke smell in his room! AVOID THIS HOTEL! There are cleaner places... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank R9687N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that we did not have any non-smoking rooms available when you arrived. As well, I am sorry for the unpleasant odor you encountered in your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your room receives a deep cleaning to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This is an Extended Stay chain. There are the expected minor cosmetic issues, but this was, for us, a good location and a decent room. If we had not bid and were asked to pay full price, we would drop it down a half star. Good value for the accepted price.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChefCasey
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with our location and that your room was to your liking. I am also pleased to read that you appreciated our affordable rates. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston - Tewksbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston/ Tewksbury
4.0 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay