We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Tewksbury hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Andover Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
58%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tewksbury
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014
ChefCasey
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
2
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
New York Area
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Requested Non- Smoking Room......... never told it was not available......... no non-smoking rooms available upon check in. No other hotel rooms available in area. Past cancellation time. STUCK! Room reeks of smoke and smells like incinerator. Met a smoker in restaurant next door who was complaining about the smoke smell in his room! AVOID THIS HOTEL! There are cleaner places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is an Extended Stay chain. There are the expected minor cosmetic issues, but this was, for us, a good location and a decent room. If we had not bid and were asked to pay full price, we would drop it down a half star. Good value for the accepted price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with our location and that your room was to your liking. I am also pleased to read that you appreciated our affordable rates. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that... More

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed in numerous Extended Stays all over the country. Yes! I move way too much. However, this Tewksbury takes the cake. First, upon checking in I didn't get my discounted rate and was told I would get it after my stay. I have used several codes like this at Extended Stay that have been on checkout but this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room had an unpleasant smell, that you had difficulties opening your windows and that you experienced noise disturbance from neighboring guests. I will be meeting with our staff regarding these issues to ensure they are properly addressed. As well, I am very sorry... More

Revere, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I can't say enough about the wonderful staff here, they are always there to help. The room is really nice and clean with plenty of room, the other guest were never a problem and they also were very friendly. If you need a place to stay ....THIS IS THE PLACE !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hallways are dirty, laundry room dirty, lobby dirty. outside, trash and dog crap everywhere. So watch where your step! They might run the vacuum once a week in halls and lobby. Stains all over carpet in hall. No one ever cleans up outside. A lot of transition people living here. Cops driving around hotel all the time. Full kitchen my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to enhance our cleaning procedures and provide the property with a deep clean. As well, I am coaching... More

Madison, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel three times in the last thee years for one month, three months and again for one month more recently. Paid $ 2000 per month, which in the Greater Boston area is very low. The only issues were minor ones, such as with the heating system making noise occasionally but in all other respects I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The only part I am slightly satisfied with is that the manager quickly responded to me personally, to let me know they will work on their issues. Other than that, cleanliness, accommodations, service all well below par. You get no shampoo or conditioner, no toothpaste, 1-ply, rough, toilet paper. Stains on bed and pillows, burns on mattress in non smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Please accept my apologies that you were not offered our amenity basket at check-in which includes shampoo and toothpaste for guests. In response to your review, our team will be retrained to be more diligent in inspecting the guest rooms for cleanliness and providing guest with all... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you like a dirty room and a lot of noise, this is the place for you. And if you really like to not get a good value for your money, this is definitely the place for you. From the second I made the reservation to the second I left - this hotel was a big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Pamela - Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the service you received. We do take pride in our customer service. Our hotel here in Tewksbury does have some families with children that do stay here for periods of times which depending on the ages of children does create some noise.... More

san diego,California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Cheap cheap cheap in every sense of the word. Rooms stink of stale smoke and cleaning materials. Bath towels falling apart and bed feels like it went 15 rounds with a heavyweight. Dirty and disgusting. Stay clear of this dump, there are better choices in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

I am incredibly sorry for the stay you had with us. The problems you mention in each one of the areas of your guest room is absolutely unacceptable. Our goal is to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests to enjoy, so I am extremely disappointed that we were unable to do this for you.... More

Charleston, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff have been friendly. Not a lot of choices for breakfast. Pretty quiet for a hotel. Internet is super slow. About same speed as dial up! Safe location. We have a non-smoking room, but curtains and sheets smell like they came from a smoking room. But, we brought our own sheets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am thrilled to hear that the staff was friendly and that you felt safe here. We strive to make each guests stay fell as though they are at a "Home Away from Home". I want to apologize for the lack of speed on the Internet and the issues... More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

Address: 1910 Andover Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tewksbury
Tewksbury Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay