We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1910 Andover Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    0
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night for business and found these pros and cons Pros - reasonable price- I used a third party site (priceline) and got a 1 night stay for under $80. - there is a full kitchen in the room with a fridge, stove,sink and microwave. - All staff I encountered were very friendly - Free parking, breakfast, and WiFi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so happy to read your remarks about our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and fully equipped kitchens; however, I am very sorry that you found our grab-and-go breakfast and other amenities unsatisfactory. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that our staff will be walking the... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An hour into our stay and I had itchy eyes and and a stuffy nose. Maybe it was whatever that weird cilantro smell was. Down is up. Up is down. Smokers have upper rooms. Non-smokers are off of the lobby. Lamps hang crooked off the walls of this cramped claustrophobic room. Extended stay kitchen has no cups or glasses or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request for no additional charge. I met with the staff, and we will work to make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tewksbury hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The room we stayed in was very clean! Bathroom was spotless and bed was neat clean!! I always check mattresses and that was clean! You always here horror stories but nope it was all good!!,the only thing that sucks is the water pressure it SUCKS! we had a handicaped room so the shower was huge which is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found your room to be so clean. Still, I do apologize that your shower's water pressure did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback on this issue with my maintenance staff so that we can look into making improvements to our shower heads.... More 

New York Area
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Requested Non- Smoking Room......... never told it was not available......... no non-smoking rooms available upon check in. No other hotel rooms available in area. Past cancellation time. STUCK! Room reeks of smoke and smells like incinerator. Met a smoker in restaurant next door who was complaining about the smoke smell in his room! AVOID THIS HOTEL! There are cleaner places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that we did not have any non-smoking rooms available when you arrived. As well, I am sorry for the unpleasant odor you encountered in your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your room receives a deep cleaning to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is an Extended Stay chain. There are the expected minor cosmetic issues, but this was, for us, a good location and a decent room. If we had not bid and were asked to pay full price, we would drop it down a half star. Good value for the accepted price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with our location and that your room was to your liking. I am also pleased to read that you appreciated our affordable rates. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that... More 

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed in numerous Extended Stays all over the country. Yes! I move way too much. However, this Tewksbury takes the cake. First, upon checking in I didn't get my discounted rate and was told I would get it after my stay. I have used several codes like this at Extended Stay that have been on checkout but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room had an unpleasant smell, that you had difficulties opening your windows and that you experienced noise disturbance from neighboring guests. I will be meeting with our staff regarding these issues to ensure they are properly addressed. As well, I am very sorry... More 

Revere, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I can't say enough about the wonderful staff here, they are always there to help. The room is really nice and clean with plenty of room, the other guest were never a problem and they also were very friendly. If you need a place to stay ....THIS IS THE PLACE !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hallways are dirty, laundry room dirty, lobby dirty. outside, trash and dog crap everywhere. So watch where your step! They might run the vacuum once a week in halls and lobby. Stains all over carpet in hall. No one ever cleans up outside. A lot of transition people living here. Cops driving around hotel all the time. Full kitchen my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to enhance our cleaning procedures and provide the property with a deep clean. As well, I am coaching... More 

Madison, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel three times in the last thee years for one month, three months and again for one month more recently. Paid $ 2000 per month, which in the Greater Boston area is very low. The only issues were minor ones, such as with the heating system making noise occasionally but in all other respects I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The only part I am slightly satisfied with is that the manager quickly responded to me personally, to let me know they will work on their issues. Other than that, cleanliness, accommodations, service all well below par. You get no shampoo or conditioner, no toothpaste, 1-ply, rough, toilet paper. Stains on bed and pillows, burns on mattress in non smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Please accept my apologies that you were not offered our amenity basket at check-in which includes shampoo and toothpaste for guests. In response to your review, our team will be retrained to be more diligent in inspecting the guest rooms for cleanliness and providing guest with all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston - Tewksbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston/ Tewksbury
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Boston Andover
Wyndham Boston Andover
#3 of 7 in Andover
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
4.0 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay