We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Tewksbury hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Andover Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Tewksbury
A recent review
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
2
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hallways are dirty, laundry room dirty, lobby dirty. outside, trash and dog crap everywhere. So watch where your step! They might run the vacuum once a week in halls and lobby. Stains all over carpet in hall. No one ever cleans up outside. A lot of transition people living here. Cops driving around hotel all the time. Full kitchen my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to enhance our cleaning procedures and provide the property with a deep clean. As well, I am coaching... More

Madison, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel three times in the last thee years for one month, three months and again for one month more recently. Paid $ 2000 per month, which in the Greater Boston area is very low. The only issues were minor ones, such as with the heating system making noise occasionally but in all other respects I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The only part I am slightly satisfied with is that the manager quickly responded to me personally, to let me know they will work on their issues. Other than that, cleanliness, accommodations, service all well below par. You get no shampoo or conditioner, no toothpaste, 1-ply, rough, toilet paper. Stains on bed and pillows, burns on mattress in non smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Please accept my apologies that you were not offered our amenity basket at check-in which includes shampoo and toothpaste for guests. In response to your review, our team will be retrained to be more diligent in inspecting the guest rooms for cleanliness and providing guest with all... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you like a dirty room and a lot of noise, this is the place for you. And if you really like to not get a good value for your money, this is definitely the place for you. From the second I made the reservation to the second I left - this hotel was a big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Pamela - Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the service you received. We do take pride in our customer service. Our hotel here in Tewksbury does have some families with children that do stay here for periods of times which depending on the ages of children does create some noise.... More

san diego,California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Cheap cheap cheap in every sense of the word. Rooms stink of stale smoke and cleaning materials. Bath towels falling apart and bed feels like it went 15 rounds with a heavyweight. Dirty and disgusting. Stay clear of this dump, there are better choices in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

I am incredibly sorry for the stay you had with us. The problems you mention in each one of the areas of your guest room is absolutely unacceptable. Our goal is to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests to enjoy, so I am extremely disappointed that we were unable to do this for you.... More

Charleston, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff have been friendly. Not a lot of choices for breakfast. Pretty quiet for a hotel. Internet is super slow. About same speed as dial up! Safe location. We have a non-smoking room, but curtains and sheets smell like they came from a smoking room. But, we brought our own sheets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am thrilled to hear that the staff was friendly and that you felt safe here. We strive to make each guests stay fell as though they are at a "Home Away from Home". I want to apologize for the lack of speed on the Internet and the issues... More

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I reserved a non-smoking room and I was put into a smoking room. I requested a non-smoking room but the clerk said, "Sorry full house for the next 3 days." I had to spend horrible 3 nights there. So, if you are a non-smoking person, do not stay here. They are going to give you a smoking room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mililani, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I booked my reservation with Expedia. Extended Stay America (ESA) described the room I reserved as non-smoking. Nowhere on the Expedia website did ESA state that room choices were not guaranteed. When I got up to my floor, I could smell the stench of strong cigarette odor. The room I was given was foul with long term cigarette smoke odor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I've definitely have had some terrible hotel experiences, but this one has to be the worst. I booked 2 non smoking rooms 6 weeks ago on April 10th, only to find out they had over booked and are sending us to the Extended Stay in Tewksbury. This was irritating since our entire family arrived from California for a graduation ceremony,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Vivek - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your preference of having a non-smoking room. Unfortunately, the original reservation was with a sister property that could not accommodate you and your family due to being overbooked. With that in mind, when you arrived at... More

Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent value by Boston area standards. Recent renovation makes the property and rooms fresh. These types of hotels get hard use by folks who "live" in them. I am a business traveler...in late, out early, no cooking, etc. so don't use most of the "amenities". If you are a road dog, always request an upper or quiet floor in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you again for your comments - this time regarding the Extended Stay America, Tewksbury, Massachusetts! Our hotel is situated right off of Interstate 495, right near several very good restaurants, service stations and convenience stores to make your stay even more comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have thirteen other locations in the Boston area and... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tewksbury
Tewksbury Extended Stay
Address: 1910 Andover Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.