We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Taunton hotels

Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Myles Standish Blvd., Taunton, MA 02780 (Formerly The Taunton Inn and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Luke S Ottawa, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    26
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
9
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night and found the location awesome. It is also between, Boston, Providence and Cape Cod, easy access to all. There are a few restaurant nearby. The rooms has been refreashed in recent years so there is no old feeling when you walk in. Staff is great, there is I think 2 place to eat and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Held a two day conference there, this past May. Everyone was great to work with. Took care of any issues I had, during the event with no issues. Rooms were turned around, for each event, nicely by the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you had a positive experience here at Holiday Inn Taunton. We are glad that we meet your expectations in regards to your meeting details and set up. Our Team works hard and understands that it is all about the guests' experience while they are here. We are proud that our property received the... More

Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night before a board meeting and both agreed it was one of the best mattresses we've EVER slept on! Great night of sleep! We didn't spend much time in the hotel but the lobby looked clean and professional as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to give us such positive feedback. It is always good to hear that when away from home, guests enjoyed their stay with us. Please think of us again when in this area. Safe Travels We are proud that our property received the Best Overall Guest Satisfaction Scores in the Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode... More

Hudson, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed in Holiday Inns (both express and regular) four times in the last few months...whew!! Anyway, due to a family emergency I booked this one the same day I needed it. It certainly did what I needed it to do - provided a decent sleep in a clean room. Nothing fancy, but it worked. Breakfast was a take-away container... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA, responded to this review

Dear Nancy N, Thank you for writing us a candid review. We’re glad you had a comfortable stay and liked the cleanliness of our rooms. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve... More

Albany, NY
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
51 hotel reviews
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

checked into this Holiday Inn with the same expectation I have had for most Holiday Inns - ho hum. Stereotypic on my part but 95.99% of the Holiday Inn actual experience is like this EXCEPT THIS ONE. I checked in early - not even a question of the time vs. policy. Upon checking in the staff was unusually friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We appreciate the time you took to let us know we were hitting all our marks in regards to product and service. Each member of the team takes great pride in the part they play in a persons experience while staying here. Think of us when in this area again. Safe... More

Bow NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The following is an excerpt from a letter that I wrote to the hotel manager: I would be remiss I failed to mention the fact that your hotel is an awesome place to hold such an event. The cleanliness of the rooms, the accessibility to all areas, the pool and workout area, and the wonderful food service staff in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very disappointing! I always really liked the Sunday brunch here so we decided to come for Easter Sunday. Everything was over cooked and was really not enjoyable. Not worth the money and we won't be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA, responded to this review

Time spent with family and friends over any holiday is special. I'm sorry you were disappointed in our Easter brunch, especially since you have attended it in previous years and this year, it didn't meet your expectations. I have shared your information with our culinary team. Please re-consider sharing this holiday with us. More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here at the beginning if April as I was visiting friends in the area. Jenaia at the front desk was awesome and was extremely courteous. She checked me in promptly and without issue. The room was ample, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed and had all the amenities expected. I mean really I cannot find an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I go there often for dinner. The waitstaff is so helpful. Our server, Susan made sure that we had everything we needed and really makes the dining experience so relaxing and that is much needed after a hard days work. The meals are always exceptional. We always leave satisfied. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Vernia, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My stay at this Taunton Holiday Inn was beyond my expectations. I just wanted to insure being near my Dad's nursing home for daily visits. The room was comfortable and wifi available, which I always look for. Even though my room was next to the elevator, I heard no noise. The food at both restaurants was excellent. I loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA

Address: 700 Myles Standish Blvd., Taunton, MA 02780 (Formerly The Taunton Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, Ma Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located in the Myles Standish Industrial Park. 7 Story Hi-rise Hotel with 20,000 sq ft of conference space. Full Health club located within the hotel with indoor pool. We have 2 restaurants on site for your enjoyment. Ivy's is opened for breakfast and our Copper Fountain Grille is opened for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
155

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer