We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Sturbridge hotels

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Hotel amenities
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011
Krg923
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    117
    99
    82
    86
See reviews for
139
127
20
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (529)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

the hotel was horrible... The room wasn't great the bathroom made too much noise the shower was too small and so was the bathroom.. The hallway stunk to the point where it was nauseating.. There was food lying in the hallway on the floor... The towels were too rough and too small... There was too much noise in general even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow! We are so very sorry. I wish we had known at the time so we could have moved or upgraded your room. This is certainly not typical of our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies. More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

I luv the host hotel! You have a beautiful balcony viewing the lake. And the grounds are nice. But the pool was very small, the staff not very nice. The balcony felt like it would almost fall! There was spider webs everywere! To use the paddle boats on the lake is a fee of $8 I mean cone on we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We pride ourselves in offerring excellent customer service and we apologize that the staff you encountered was not very nice. As we continuously strive to improve ourselves we will certainly concentrate on customer service. Thank you. More

Litchfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I read some of the reviews and had to add my feelings about this hotel. Someone else took care of booking this hotel so I didn't have the chance to look over the information about Sturbridge Host Hotel. I thought that being in Sturbridge would pretty much guarantee a quality hotel. I was wrong. Upon first entering the lobby, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hebron, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We drive here 4 or 5 times a year at a 1000 miles to get here you bet the hotel better meet our needs - For years we travel from Kentucky to watch my son play footbal and this place is our regular destination- My wife rivals Martha Stewart for being particular and we have only had one stay that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your view of our hotel. We are delighted that you've made us your home away from home! We're looking forward to serving you again in the near future. More

Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The front desk people were very nice and accomodating, but there's just something "off" about this hotel that I can't put into words. The pool is great and my kids absolutely LOVED it and said it was THE BEST pool during their stay. I think the problem is maybe that we were stuck in the handicapped room. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for placing you into a handicapped room. There are fewer counters and shelves to have enough room for a wheelchair. We were thrilled though that the kids love the hotel and the pool and that you enjoyed our restaurant. Next time we'll... More

Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We spent two days at this hotel and had a wonderful time. The staff makes you feel very welcome. On Saturday night they even had live music next door right at the lake and it was just great. The hotel is old but the rooms are nice size and clean. Our room overlooked the waterfront and gardens very nice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind appraisal. The people really do make the difference. We're glad you enjoyed the band on the beach and we have live bands every Friday and Saturday nights during the summer. Hope you can come back soon! More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

You did it again. Thanks for making our stay a great one....again. Back in July, my husband took a day to go to the Brimfield Flea Market. It was extremely hot out and he was pretty well spent at the end of the day. As a last minute decision, he thought to try the Host to see if there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for noticing our great staff. It's the people that really make all the difference and we're very happy that our staff took good care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. More

Ellenburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I have stayed at the Sturbridge Host numerous times over the years and am always very pleased with the accommodations and service. Their front desk/reception staff are excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is decorated with comfort in mind; and it is a place where you can go with your family to relax and enjoy your time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Ruth Marie! It's our pleasure to serve you. More

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I recently stayed here with my husband on a weekend getaway to just relax and visit Sutrbridge Village. While we knew it wouldnt be the most exciting trip, the Sturbridge Host Hotel made it worthwhile. The staff was incredibly helpful and considerate, Joe and Brian at the front desk, made you feel welcome and at home. They were also approachable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you ~ Thank you ~ Thank you! We'd love to have you stay with us again sometime. More

Carmel, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We came to the Sturbridge Host Hotel for a Romantic 3 day Weekend. I had researched online for a nice place that had a romance package and a pool..those were my 2 biggest requirements. This place did offer a weekend romance package where they include choco. covered strawberries up in your room (not a big deal, but i figured it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were very pleased to hear just how much you enjoyed the OxHead Tavern restaurant. It was built in 1820 and there's a lot of history to this building which hopefully we can share with you on your next visit. We've spoken with our Executive Housekeeper regarding your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(6)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Oxhead Tavern(3)

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Resort

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay