We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Sturbridge hotels

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
52%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Sturbridge
A recent review
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    98
    86
    65
    76
See reviews for
122
111
16
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Many thanks to Catherine in Guest Services who set us up with the perfect weekend. We hosted 16 Girl Scouts and their mothers at the Sturbridge Host Hotel for the Sturbridge Village Girl Scout weekend. The accomodations couldn't have been better! The girls swam in the pool and our rooms were perfectly situated to be close to all of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We were so pleased to hear what a wonderful time you and the girls had here at the Sturbridge Host Hotel. We were delighted to have you stay with us. And thank you for noticing our great employee; it truly is the people that make all the difference. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near... More

Kingston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the MA Respiratory Therapy conference. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past for the same conference. Everytime I've stayed here I've found the service to be very good, the people at the front desk to be very helpful and the set up of the hotel and conference area to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time here. We're delighted to host this conference every year. We appreciate you letting us know about the zealous Security Guard. Appropriate management has been notified and corrective action has been taken. We look forward to hosting this event next year. Thanks again! More

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our van broke down outside of Sturbridge a few years ago and a local person encouraged us to go to this hotel. The hotel gave us a great price for our stay and my 4 children loved the hotel. The kids loved the pool area and the restaurant. The staff here was excellent to us and the breakfast buffet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise. It truly is the people that make all the difference. We hope you will be able to return again in the near future under happier circumstances. More

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were recently at this hotel for a dance competition, the venue was sold out. The pool was shut down for repairs, the restaurants were not prepared for the amount of guests. The bartenders at the VIP lounge on Sat 3/8 were awful, rude,overwhelmed, and competely disrespectful and should not be in charge of hotel guests. However, the waitress (?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the lack of attention devoted to you in the lounge. This is certainly not the posture we strive to project. Please rest assured, appropriate management has been notified and corrective measures have been taken. We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations and... More

Milton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We met Nicki, head of housekeeping on our recent stay at this hotel. She was gracious, welcoming and very professional. So nice encountering a welcoming staff. The heat in the room where we were playing bridge was extremely cold for 2 days-very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our great staff. It truly is the people that make all the difference. We certainly hope to see you back sometime soon. More

Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have been going here for years to a business conference. Each year this hotel just stays the same. The carpet is one year older and more worn. The television reception was horrible and the room was barely clean. The owner of this hotel needs to put some serious money into renovation

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and discussion. More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Reviewed on 2/24/2014, I have been staying at the Host hotel in Sturbridge annually for 32 years. My first visit was at a National Guard convention and we fell in love with it, I believe it was a Sheraton back then. The set up was and still could be fantastic. The restaurant back then was five stars plus. We visited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your concerns with executive management and ownership. We are very sorry you were disappointed and did not meet your expectations. We are striving to improve. Thank you. More

Seabrook, New Hampshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I was part of a large corporate group that stayed at the Sturbridge Host. The facility is dated & in need of updating and renovation (the TV had to have been 20+ years old). The most bothersome part was the ease at which noise traveled through the rooms. I unfortunately was put in a room right next to a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the noise issues you encountered during your recent visit. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with a quiet, restful night. We have shared these concerns with our Security personnel and corrective measures have been taken. More

Tinkertown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Nor'easter left us "stuck" in Sturbridge. Made a last minute reservation here and what a treat. Maria (front desk) was awesome. Great customer service and super friendly! Steve (engineering) was so friendly and helpful when we realized I had no phobe charger with us. A hotel is a hotel but the staff sets the tone. We will be back! Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad you got "stuck" with us. Thank you for noticing our great staff. It truly is the people that make all the difference. And Maria stands head and shoulders above the rest! More

Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel was beautiful had food at the vip lounge. Food was great and the bartender Diana was the best. She went above and beyond to make sure we were taking care of. Very personable and a kind wonderful person. She made the night enjoyable. Hats off to a wonderful person.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of praise. It truly is the people that make all the difference. Thank you for noticing. More

Been to Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Hot tub(6)
  • Oxhead Tavern(3)

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel
Sturbridge Host Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.