We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Sturbridge hotels

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Sturbridge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Church4b Greenville, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (474)
  • Photos (103)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (119)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    100
    90
    68
    82
See reviews for
128
113
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haddam, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My grandparents would be sick right now if they saw the condition of this property after many years of vacationing here. Although the lobby and grounds look alright at first glance, we ended up leaving after only one night due to the conditions. We checked in with our two young boys and changed right into our bathing suits since the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is one of the largest hotels / conference venues in the area. It is situation near a small lake with a separate offsite dining facility overlooking the water. The room was good size and clean. It was disappointing not to have a refrigerator or microwave in the room, although a refrigerator was available at a small charge per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we held our class reunion at the Sturbridge Host Hotel. For a year prior we scoured locations in Western Mass for a hotel where we could spend three days together as a class. There were some hotels that filled some requirements but once we met with the catering manager at the Sturbridge Host, we knew that this was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great time you and your group had here at the Sturbridge Host Hotel. We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and that you took advantage of the many activities that we offer. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. More

Ashburnham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The New England Antique Arms Society Show was previously held in Hartford, CT for 15 years. The move to Sturbridge was an excellent choice! The hotel rooms were very nice and clean. The Ballroom and Exhibit Hall were wonderful and we are looking forward to hosting future shows here! Easy loading in and out. We were amazed at the variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We're so pleased that everything went very smoothly for your conference. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. It was a fun show with some great attendees! We look forward to hosting this event again! More

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel for all types of occasions! I have stayed there every February for the past 5 years for a youth retreat and it its awesome! Recently, my job was having their annual staff retreat and I suggested we do it here. Everyone loved it. The rooms, the service and the food were all delicious! The sight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of praise. We are delighted to hear that everything went very well. Thank you for noticing the staff too. It truly is the people that make all the difference. We hope to have you back here soon! More

Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't stay here ever this place is gross. Rooms are dusty we could not put our clothes in the drawers because they were dirty. There is cobwebs in the rooms and cracks in the walls. The room smelled musty and the Wi-Fi hardly ever worked. The beach area was wasp infested. So disappointed. I would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review. More

Hooksett, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to all who posted positive reviews about the Sturbridge Host. Having read a few bad reviews, we hesitated about planning our family reunion for this hotel, but we went ahead because the location is very good for us, and because it offers lake swimming, grass for the little ones to play on, a pool, and the Oxhead Restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had with your family. All of our staff strives to go the extra mile to make our guests happy. We were pleased to hear that you were well cared for. Thanks again and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the... More

Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This year (May 2014) we chose the Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center in Sturbridge Massachusetts to hold the biennial Staff Conference which was attended by approximately 55 employees. We worked with the excellent Catering Sales Manager #1 on getting the event and meal details in order and shortly thereafter she resigned. A little nervous about how this would affect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent conference with us. We were very pleased to hear that the transitions from Sales person to Sales person went very smoothly. Thank you too for the kind words of praise for our staff. It truly is the people that make all the difference. Our central location lends... More

Portola Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at the hotel twice in the last year for one night at a time which is about all i would be able to stand. All the comments about age, condition, gloominess etc are true. I only stay there because of the convenience to the interstate when i am bringing my daughter to school. I will probably continue to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review. We were pleased that you liked your room and we look froward to an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. More

Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel since the late 70's. Back then it was a Sheraton. In addition to overnight getaways with my own family, I have organized a group celebration each New Year's Eve. There have been years with up to 10 families getting rooms around the interior pool and memories of my children and grandchildren ringing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have shared our comments with our Executive Team for review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(6)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Oxhead Tavern(3)

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Resort

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
233

See which rooms travelers prefer