We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apologies that his review is badly overdue… but hopefully better late than never! My daughter and son-in-law signed up the Sturbridge Host Hotel for guest lodging when they decided to have their wedding at Zukas Hilltop Barn in the nearby town of Spencer. A few weeks later, I looked the hotel up on the internet, saw some quite uncomplimentary reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wedding weekend at the hotel. We are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed the accommodations and the staff. It truly is the people that make all the difference. Thanks again and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. More 

CONNECTICUT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very disappointed in our stay. The pool/hot tub area looks nothing like the photo. It is out in the middle of the lobby, so you have no privacy at all.Honestly, I have never seen a set-up like this at all.It reminded me of an indoor waterpark. It was OK,but certainly not a getaway for adults. Lots of kids... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SO44123
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you had a disappointing stay because we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our Executive team for review. Thank you. More 

Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree with others that this is a dated property, that could use some updating. I was there for a conference and thought the food and the staff in that situation were outstanding. The room was clean, but dated. Plugs were at a minimum and the in room internet was poor (I didn't try it outside my room).

Helpful?
Thank fiveinalog
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed the food, staff and conference center setting. We really have some great space that's very flexible for all kinds of set-ups. We're the only hotel in the area with an Exhibition Hall too. Thank you and we hope to be able to host this conference for you in the future. More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

The front desk staff were wonderful. The wait staff at the breakfast buffet were attentive. The cleaning leaves a slot to be desired in the 'work out room' which features equipment from 1950. That was not cleaned the three days I was there and kids left wrappers in there. The room we stayed in was very nice although next to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTheWorld12203
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping team and corrective measures have been taken. We appreciate your input as it helps us to better focus our efforts on improving ourselves. More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

So, I needed a smoking room, so it was on the second floor. The elevator was broken, and the clerk said it had been for a long time. The indoor pool was closed down for repair. The restaurant had a sewage back up issue, and was closed, until further notice. Thank God, because who would want to eat in a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robin L
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We have shared your comments with our Executive team for review. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sturbridge hotels

Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We stayed here this past weekend and purchased the 1 night romantic getaway for our anniversary. We had a great time. The staff was pleasant, the food at the Oxhead Tavern was yummy, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. There was a wedding going on there, but it did not interfere with anything we wanted to do. We will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devon F
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are delighted that you very much enjoyed your recent stay with us. And congratulations on your first Anniversary. Hopefully this will become an annual tradition for you. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future. More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I recently attended a business conference at the Sturbridge Host and found it to be a very nice place. Hotel rooms were clean and the conference room was quite suitable. The one draw back is the food in the VIP Lounge was terrible.

Helpful?
Thank phasthound
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while attending your conference. We're pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. We've spoken with our Executive Chef regarding the food quality and corrective measures are underway. Thank you again and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stayed here for a business conference and was totally underwhelmed. When checking in late in the evening, it did not appear that anyone was working at the desk. After a long wait, the desk clerk was unfriendly to the point of being rude. A simple check-in took far too long. The hotel set-up is odd, with an indoor pool... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank travelmavensny
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers and corrective measures have been taken. We hope this does not mar your opinion of our hotel as we greatly appreciate your patronage. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We spent a week in this hotel while attending the Alaskan Malamute Specialty show in November. We found this facility to be comfortable and clean, with all needed amenities. Of special note, Cindy, the woman who cleaned our room daily, was especially attentive to our needs during the entirety of our stay. The food served during the various meetings, dinners,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We too had a fun time with this show and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. And thank you for noticing our great staff; it truly is the people that make all the difference. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We have used the host for a conference bookstore for years. they have always done well. This year however they blew us away with hospitality! Lisa P was the manager with dealt with Anthony and they both amazed me. Lisa checked in with us several times a day and you could tell she genuinely cared about us. We will use... More 

Helpful?
Thank npatriots02
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you too for noticing our amazing Conference Services staff; it truly is the peope that make all the difference. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 12 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
4.3 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#6 of 12 in Sturbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#3 of 12 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Sturbridge
Super 8 Sturbridge
#2 of 12 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay