We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Sturbridge hotels

Hampton Inn Sturbridge

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   328 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sturbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Augustfoodies Browns Mills, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (234)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    89
    38
    11
    14
See reviews for
90
64
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a stop on our way to Salem Massachusetts, 2 overnights at the Hampton Inn in Sturbridge met our expectations. Wonderful staff, clean room, above average breakfast & ALWAYS coffee & cookies in lobby. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tacky pre-printed post it notes on the headboards telling me my sheets are clean? Seriously!? My sheets and duvet cover better be clean for my arrival! Nothing else in the room had a sticky note stating that it had been cleaned. Am I to assume that it had not been? The trash in the stairwells for two days was uncalled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable. Pool and Breakfast were welcomed too. Hampton Inn was just a five minute walk to the Publick House and Commons. Maybe a little on the expensive side for some but it definitely did the trick. Would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hmm, what does the writer mean by that title? Well, I have been traveling for 25+ years. Once upon a time, Holiday Inn was a chain you could count on to provide a clean room, excellent services and all at a reasonable price. No matter where you went, you could count on that name to ensure you had a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night on way home from Logan. I was able to use my Honors points,plus a small fee, so I can't fault the price. It lived up to my expectations - quiet room,comfortable bed, good breakfast. The young clerk that checked us in so polite and friendly. The one complaint was the temperature of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review

We are so happy that you took the time to write such a pleasant review of our property. The points and money rate is a great option for HHonors members and we are glad that you took advantage of it! We can't wait to see you again if you find yourself in the area; you will be able to let... More

Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent one night in this hotel and it will be our last. We are silver members of Hampton and have always stayed in their hotel with satisfaction until now. We requested a king with sofa room and received a confirmation via email for that room. Upon arrival, we were assigned a room with two queen beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. I apologize for the miscommunication and can assure you that the issue has been addressed to prevent reoccurrence. We take issues of safety and security very seriously; your comfort is our biggest concern. I will be contacting you personally to discuss the matter and... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night while visiting Brimfield Antiques Show. Location was convenient, room was quiet and comfortable (although we could have used both a fridge and a shower cap). Lobby not too attractive, as they are renovating. We missed the breakfast but appreciated the always-available coffee. Although the price was too high (I assume because of Brimfield) I thought this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is undergoing a major renovation. The smell from the carpet and grout permeated the building. I literally had to climb over the carpet installers in order to get into my room. Because the carpet hadn't been completely installed, the light shined brightly under the door. The housekeeping staff was rude, loud and obnoxious. They yelled to each other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a diamond member I stay in Hilton properties often. I was put in a first floor room - which I was uncomfortable with. They said it was the only room. I then was put in the first room, where the door is on the lobby - next to the coffee - And window looked out on the portico where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, on busy nights we cannot always accommodate requests, but we certainly try our hardest. I apologize that you were placed on the first floor, however we wish that you had accepted our offer to move you to a higher floor so that you... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom fan did not work -- asked the front desk for repair; never happened. No microwave or fridge in room. Breakfast was good, with extremely minimal choices. Got to hear all about the breakfast area staff's personal issues (complete with son's arrest and all the swearing expletives that went with it) -- since their voices were extremely loud. Front desk... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sturbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Address: 328 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer