We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Sturbridge accommodations

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts

30 River Road, P.O. Box 600, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturbridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    10
    10
    23
See reviews for
57
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Chose this campsite because it looked like it would be great for the kids. I never checked the reviews until after booking - BIG mistake! Being tent campers with four small kids, our first thought on arrival at the entrance gate was how pathetic and sickly the animals in the petting zoo looked. Thought it a bit strange that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First I must say thank you to Yogi, BooBoo, Susette, Kim, Mike, John, and BobbieJo. for all you did for me... I have been in a long battle to see My daughter for 11 years and just won in court. I was told to go to Mass and camp with my little girl. I found Yogi's campground in a travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We came here with open minds because of the mixed reviews. I would have to say we were surprised with all the bad reviews. Nothing has happened that other people experienced not sure what they were talking about. The campground was clean along with a friendly staff. The pools along with the waterslide the kids loved it. We will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was worried after I booked a week long stay at this campground and didn't check the reviews first. I travelled up from Florida and arrived a day earlier then I expected. Figured I would lose more time pulling my camper then I did. I figured I would have to find a different campground or stay at the Mass welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Brimfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We camped the end of June and had a wonderful time. The park has so many fun things to do...ice cream eating contests...a DJ..karioki....2 swimming pools etc....the cabins are clean with bunk beds and cable hookups it your want to bring a tv. A grill as well as a nice little firepit with a picnic table and patio table/chairs. Management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place for anyone who loves to camp! This place is outstanding for friends and family of all ages! One word, CLEANLINESS is absolutely key for me and obviously to Yogi's crew! We love it & will return often! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for a weekend getaway. We were given a site that was a pull through face to face with another motor home. There was so little room that we could not even put a mat down. When we stepped out if our camper we were stepping on their mat. We could not even enjoy a fire as there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim L, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try very hard to make sure everyone has a positive experience. I do agree that some of the pull-through campsites by our main building can get crowded. We have other pull-through campsites as well that are larger and not as busy.... More

Charlton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked a camp site from these people and then had to cancel my reservation. It was 10 days before the trip and they have a 2 week cancelation policy. So I missed the cutoff by 4 days. They wouldn't give me my deposit back. Not even a portion of the deposit. Then I asked about a credit to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. I'm very sorry you did not like our cancellation policy. We do make our policy very clear to all of our camping guests before accepting payment. Our cancellation policy is as follows: "In order to cancel and get a refund minus $25.00 you must give at least 14 days notice... More

Oldsmar, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Jellystone Park in Sturbridge. They had lots of activities and the staff was so nice. It was also nice to be able to venture out to such a nice town as Sturbridge, with all the unique shops. A great camping experience along with lots to see and do in the town. It doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wareham, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had made a reservation for mid July and I just had to cancel them. I was told they are keeping $25 of my deposit for cancelling. That is wrong, they have plenty of time to still reserve those sites. I recommend you read all reviews before booking a trip to this campground. They have unfair policies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts

Address: 30 River Road, P.O. Box 600, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Sturbridge

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
399

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts to your Saves list