We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Southwick accommodations

Sodom Mountain Campground

Save
You added Sodom Mountain Campground to your Saves list
233 S Loomis Street, Southwick, MA 01077
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southwick
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We camped as a family and a couple and always enjoyed the site we chose. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The pool is clean, playground, and mini zoo also. A quiet and fun place to camp. The bathroom and showers are clean and lite up at night. We feel like family when we plan to stay either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

As a young couple on a road trip from Canada for summer vacation, we tented at Sodom Mountain Campground for two nights as it was conveniently located near one of our stops along the way, Six Flags New England. We didn't really know what to expect but were delightfully surprised. Upon booking we discovered that the campground offers a reduced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Owner and office staff very friendly and helpful even with the problems with our new camper lol our sight this weekend was 67 A great little campground would stay again for sure and there Sunday breakfast is affordable and delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes
Londonderry, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Not easy to get to. Narrow city streets, low hanging trees, and we followed their directions! Rough dirt and gravel roads, and very narrow. Grass pull thru, not very level, no pad, Bugs galore. Never told ahead of time that there is an additional fee if you use your air conditioning. That was a surprise at check in. Next surprise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We decided to stop at Sodom Mountain for the July 4 weekend with our 36ft RV. As it is outfitted with some equipment and we planned to have visitors as part of an educational tour, we needed a sufficient sized site. They gave site at the end of a field with plenty of room, next to the hiking trail, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Should of read the reviews about this crazy lady that owns the place. She's horrible and rude. Kids tried to go to the pool. Then needed an adult, so I went with them, then the kids tried to play with the ball and the crazy lady yelled and said they needed to play with the ball only inside the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle A, Owner at Sodom Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive for a friendly, SAFE campground experience. I am sorry you did not understand the rules you were given and signed for upon check-in. I'm sure as you travel you will find many campgrounds have rules for adequate reasons. More 

North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were visiting for third time, it is clean not to loud and very convenient, near to a lake and river for kayaking and trails for hiking. We also love that it is so near to Gran Val scoop to get the best ice cream. In our last day the owners were giving away Murphy's Doughnuts, what a great surprise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle A, Owner at Sodom Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the Memorial Day Weekend with us! The Mrs. Murphy's Donuts are a Southwick "classic". I'm glad you enjoyed them. Looking forward to seeing you again. Michelle More 

Southwick, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Owners are very pleasant and attentive to our needs. Grounds well maintained,bathrooms clean and update. The kids loved the activities planned. The pool has a new pool liner and well kept. Has great convenient hiking trails lots of wildlife and a great pond for dogs to swim. Had a very enjoyable time and will defiantly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oromocto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My friend and I stayed two different nights at Sodom Mountain. The first night we arrived quite late and the wonderful owner came back to open the office to sign us in. We were very grateful for the service and hospitality. We were given the choice of a few sites; all private, shaded and well maintained. The washrooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle A, Owner at Sodom Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant review. We did enjoy meeting you twice and hope to see you again this summer! More 

Henniker
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have camped all over the US and Canada. Never before have I gone home with poison ivy (acquired trying to avoid inches deep standing water). Even though it is on the side of a mountain, the drainage following a rainstorm was quite slow and we had to walk through standing water simply to get from the rig to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Sodom Mountain Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodom Mountain Campground

Address: 233 S Loomis Street, Southwick, MA 01077
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Southwick
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Southwick
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sodom Mountain Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.