We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sodom Mountain Campground

Hotel website
233 S Loomis Street, Southwick, MA 01077
Special Deal
Save on Six Flags NE TX
Sodom Mountain Campground

22 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    6
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this is a great family campground lots of things to do for the children wonderful playground and also the mini zoo is great for the kids. The staff is very nice and very helpful. The campground is very clean and well maintained as well as the restroom facilities are very clean. I recommend this campground to families as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We sold our house in 2003 to travel the USA. Several years ago we stayed at Sodom Mountain and have returned every year since then. The park can accommodate big rigs with pull thru and also 50amp sites. Tenters have large secluded sites with water. Trailer campers can choose wooded or sunny areas with water electric and sewer. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go there a few times a year. Just love it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I recommend highly. My grand daughter enjoys their park, very clean and safe. Hoping to get a seasonal site next year there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle A, Owner at Sodom Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Rose for your review. We always welcome feedback from our customers. We have enjoyed having you camp with us through the years and look forward to your return! More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We camped as a family and a couple and always enjoyed the site we chose. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The pool is clean, playground, and mini zoo also. A quiet and fun place to camp. The bathroom and showers are clean and lite up at night. We feel like family when we plan to stay either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

As a young couple on a road trip from Canada for summer vacation, we tented at Sodom Mountain Campground for two nights as it was conveniently located near one of our stops along the way, Six Flags New England. We didn't really know what to expect but were delightfully surprised. Upon booking we discovered that the campground offers a reduced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Owner and office staff very friendly and helpful even with the problems with our new camper lol our sight this weekend was 67 A great little campground would stay again for sure and there Sunday breakfast is affordable and delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Not easy to get to. Narrow city streets, low hanging trees, and we followed their directions! Rough dirt and gravel roads, and very narrow. Grass pull thru, not very level, no pad, Bugs galore. Never told ahead of time that there is an additional fee if you use your air conditioning. That was a surprise at check in. Next surprise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We decided to stop at Sodom Mountain for the July 4 weekend with our 36ft RV. As it is outfitted with some equipment and we planned to have visitors as part of an educational tour, we needed a sufficient sized site. They gave site at the end of a field with plenty of room, next to the hiking trail, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Should of read the reviews about this crazy lady that owns the place. She's horrible and rude. Kids tried to go to the pool. Then needed an adult, so I went with them, then the kids tried to play with the ball and the crazy lady yelled and said they needed to play with the ball only inside the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle A, Owner at Sodom Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive for a friendly, SAFE campground experience. I am sorry you did not understand the rules you were given and signed for upon check-in. I'm sure as you travel you will find many campgrounds have rules for adequate reasons. More 

North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were visiting for third time, it is clean not to loud and very convenient, near to a lake and river for kayaking and trails for hiking. We also love that it is so near to Gran Val scoop to get the best ice cream. In our last day the owners were giving away Murphy's Doughnuts, what a great surprise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle A, Owner at Sodom Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the Memorial Day Weekend with us! The Mrs. Murphy's Donuts are a Southwick "classic". I'm glad you enjoyed them. Looking forward to seeing you again. Michelle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities