We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 South Yarmouth hotels

Cape Shore Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   793 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly Red Mill Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Cape Shore Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Shore Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in South Yarmouth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014
lobito77 London, Canada
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    2
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

1 star is far too generous for this dump. The room was filthy and the stench was sickening. Linens were dirty, kitchen area was nasty, the bathroom floor was sticky and the furniture was out-dated and in poor condition. The bed had a large piece if metal protruding from the side, hidden under the bed skirt that I tripped over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience or dicomforft you had about your stay.we do make sure that the rooms are clean and uptp the highest standard before we rent it to you. The complaints you mentioned are not all true. When you checked in and stayed the whole time you had not complained of any discomfort but at the time of checkout... More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel room was not as pictured and was supposedly "newly renovated"! It had a strong smell of MOLD. Towels were rough feeling and frayed! I pull down my bedding to find huge cigarette burns in the spread and blanket. To top if off there were ants crawling only pillow. Complaints to management were useless. I am reporting to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience or dicomforft you had about your stay.we do make sure that the rooms are clean and uptp the highest standard before we rent it to you. The complaints you mentioned are not all true. When you checked in and stayed the whole time you had not complained of any discomfort but at the time of checkout... More

London, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel after a day on the beach! We found it to be easy to reach and close to the beach, and nearby attractions. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean with a renovated bathroom. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Cape Cod looking for a nice, clean place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay.We appreciate that you took time to write a review.we are haapy that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable.we have all the rooms recently renovated we will definitely welcome you back anytime. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Cape Shore Inn for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Traveling to the cape and staying overnight or for the week is a gamble because most of the hotels and inns are not well kept or updated for that matter. Cape Shore Inn is a little gem on the Cape. My first impression... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.We are happy to have you as our guest. We have all the rooms renovated and all the carpet ,air conditioning, newly renovated granite finished bathrooms.Thank you for your pleasant stay with us and welcome you back anytime. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

the cape shore inn is a family run motel.been here more than a few times. the husband and wife team with two young boys are beautiful people very personable and helpful liked my stay here so much in july. the rooms are clean great swimming pool and great picnic and barbeque area. exelent value will definetly be returning next summer.Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. You have been our valuable guest and it was great to hear from you. We would welcome you back and look forward from your next trip. Wish you good wishes and a wonderful blessed day. More

Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I travel quite a bit for leisure and business and this was a very good surprise upon arriving. For the very cheap price I paid I wasn't expecting much I was just hoping that it would be livable. It surpassed my expectations! The room is clean with modern furnishing. It is by no means a four seasons, but if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and taking time to write a review. glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back when you are visiting cape cod. More

Middleborough, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My daughter and I were having a girl's weekend. The hotel was a good deal price wise, and good location, the photos online were attractive. We stayed in a double. Perhaps the king room is better? But I am very confused by the comments about the rooms being renovated. Ours could not have possibly been. Perhaps they had not gotten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience.We will try to keep up with your expectation and try to give you the best.We have recently renovated and all the carpet and the furnishings are new.We would be glad to show our rooms to the new customers.we would definitely keep your concerns in mind and try to work on it. More

Southwick, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We needed to book a room at the Cape on short notice. Fortunately, we found Cape Shore Inn. The newly renovated room was clean and comfortable. Likewise, the pool was very clean . . . and huge. The hosts were very personable and accommodating. It's nice to know they won't tolerate rowdy guests. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We would welcome you back whenever you are travelling to cape cod.Wish you all good wishes from cape shore inn family More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Needed a cheap place to stay for one night to meet up woth friends who were staying at another hotel nearby! 1 first mistake paid before i saw room, 2nd mistake paid in cash, after viewing our room it smelled horrific, bathroom door would not close or lock, stain on sheets! When went back to say we could not stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you wanted to leave early.We do not accomodate 5 adults in a room.You spend the whole day and then asked for a refund is against the hotel policy.we even were ready to chage the room and give her different room but she wanted a refund after having been in the room for the whole day.We do... More

Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for one night and took ferry next day to Martha's Vineyard. We have booked two rooms both room were very clean and hotel staff (Dilip and Nipa) were very good, nice people. I highly recommend this place if you are visiting Cap Code. I stayed here with my family it was very good experience. Thank you Dilip and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We apprecite your stay with us and welcome you back. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cape Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Shore Inn

Address: 793 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly Red Mill Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Shore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mill Hotel South Yarmouth
Cape Shore Inn Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay