We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Shore Inn

Hotel website
793 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly Red Mill Motel)
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Shore Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cape Shore Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    7
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok for just a night stay. Don't expect much. Beds were ok, but rooms not very clean. Carpets were old smelly. Bathroom clean. Continental Breakfast was included. Though not much options available. staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank ypu for staying with us .will try to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel room was not as pictured and was supposedly "newly renovated"! It had a strong smell of MOLD. Towels were rough feeling and frayed! I pull down my bedding to find huge cigarette burns in the spread and blanket. To top if off there were ants crawling only pillow. Complaints to management were useless. I am reporting to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience or dicomforft you had about your stay.we do make sure that the rooms are clean and uptp the highest standard before we rent it to you. The complaints you mentioned are not all true. When you checked in and stayed the whole time you had not complained of any discomfort but at the time of checkout... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel after a day on the beach! We found it to be easy to reach and close to the beach, and nearby attractions. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean with a renovated bathroom. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Cape Cod looking for a nice, clean place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay.We appreciate that you took time to write a review.we are haapy that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable.we have all the rooms recently renovated we will definitely welcome you back anytime. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Cape Shore Inn for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Traveling to the cape and staying overnight or for the week is a gamble because most of the hotels and inns are not well kept or updated for that matter. Cape Shore Inn is a little gem on the Cape. My first impression... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.We are happy to have you as our guest. We have all the rooms renovated and all the carpet ,air conditioning, newly renovated granite finished bathrooms.Thank you for your pleasant stay with us and welcome you back anytime. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

the cape shore inn is a family run motel.been here more than a few times. the husband and wife team with two young boys are beautiful people very personable and helpful liked my stay here so much in july. the rooms are clean great swimming pool and great picnic and barbeque area. exelent value will definetly be returning next summer.Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. You have been our valuable guest and it was great to hear from you. We would welcome you back and look forward from your next trip. Wish you good wishes and a wonderful blessed day. More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I travel quite a bit for leisure and business and this was a very good surprise upon arriving. For the very cheap price I paid I wasn't expecting much I was just hoping that it would be livable. It surpassed my expectations! The room is clean with modern furnishing. It is by no means a four seasons, but if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and taking time to write a review. glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back when you are visiting cape cod. More 

Middleborough, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My daughter and I were having a girl's weekend. The hotel was a good deal price wise, and good location, the photos online were attractive. We stayed in a double. Perhaps the king room is better? But I am very confused by the comments about the rooms being renovated. Ours could not have possibly been. Perhaps they had not gotten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience.We will try to keep up with your expectation and try to give you the best.We have recently renovated and all the carpet and the furnishings are new.We would be glad to show our rooms to the new customers.we would definitely keep your concerns in mind and try to work on it. More 

Southwick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We needed to book a room at the Cape on short notice. Fortunately, we found Cape Shore Inn. The newly renovated room was clean and comfortable. Likewise, the pool was very clean . . . and huge. The hosts were very personable and accommodating. It's nice to know they won't tolerate rowdy guests. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We would welcome you back whenever you are travelling to cape cod.Wish you all good wishes from cape shore inn family More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Needed a cheap place to stay for one night to meet up woth friends who were staying at another hotel nearby! 1 first mistake paid before i saw room, 2nd mistake paid in cash, after viewing our room it smelled horrific, bathroom door would not close or lock, stain on sheets! When went back to say we could not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you wanted to leave early.We do not accomodate 5 adults in a room.You spend the whole day and then asked for a refund is against the hotel policy.we even were ready to chage the room and give her different room but she wanted a refund after having been in the room for the whole day.We do... More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for one night and took ferry next day to Martha's Vineyard. We have booked two rooms both room were very clean and hotel staff (Dilip and Nipa) were very good, nice people. I highly recommend this place if you are visiting Cap Code. I stayed here with my family it was very good experience. Thank you Dilip and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We apprecite your stay with us and welcome you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#9 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ambassador Inn and Suites
Ambassador Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in South Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#3 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bass River Motel
Bass River Motel
#10 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay