We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
329 South Shore Drive, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Special Rate
$75 (USD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    43
    14
    4
    16
See reviews for
52
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
US East Coast
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ocean Club is a Nice Property. The Suites are Well-Furnished with Mini-Kitchens, Blue-Ray/DVD Players, and even a Fireplace. The Units are very Clean and Comfortable. The Property is also right on the Ocean with a Nice Pool and lots of Activities. The Issue I had was that the Walls are Paper-Thin and every activity in the Adjacent Rooms can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouieMac_11, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi, We heard about your noisy neighbors and I am sorry that we didn't follow through better. These neighbors were unruly and loud and we attempted to quiet them down a couple of times. Our staff knows now to call the police when we have rude guests like this. These kind of people are not welcome here. I wish we... More 

Norwood, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to get away for a couple days for an offseason getaway. We were pleasantly surprised by our room at The Ocean Club at Smuggler's Beach. The property is off the main strip (rte 28) and located on the beach with all rooms having Ocean views, some having Ocean front views. The room was excellent, tastefully decorated and obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouieMac_11, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We have spent a lot of time and money on trying to make the Ocean Club beautiful. We had a full refurbishment in 2011. We have since added new hallway sliders and a beautiful new carpet. We have also updated out Activities room and the bathrooms in there and in our fitness center. There... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only able to get away for one night. The people at The Ocean Club on Smuggler's Beach were friendly and helpful. We stayed on the second floor in Rm 67. (Ocean front rooms on second floor are rms 70 and 69. Rm 70 is a two bedroom with what is considered the best ocean front view in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouieMac_11, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi, Wow, I think you covered everything! Thank you so much for enjoying your time here and sharing it with everyone. Although there are ocean views from all the rooms, you are correct that the 2nd floor rooms have a better view. They will be quieter too. Hope you come back again. Linda :) More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have had a great time every time we have stayed. Everything was clean,and quite in the winter. We loved the pool and hot tub.We hope to go this summer. And the price was right. We can't wait to go back..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It does not get much better than a nice cozy room with a fireplace on the ocean in February. We came to relax and we sure did that. The room had everything we might need from coffee to wine glasses they did not miss a thing! Will be sure to make it back when the weather is warmer to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sutton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Have gone away on many long weekends but this may go down as the most memorable one. Beautiful, spacious room, beautiful view and great location. Close to Rte28 and all it has to offer. Stayed at other places down here but I think this is the one going forward. it will be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouieMac_11, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Wow!!! Thank you! And what a storm it was! It never fails on February school vacation week we have snow!! So happy you had a nice Valentines regardless of the blizzard! Hope to see you here soon. Maybe the summer? :) Linda More 

Somerset, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The mini-suite type room was very nicely appointed w fridge, micro, table, dishes, very comfortable bed (pillows weren't nearly as comfy), more than adequate heat despite near zero weather, etc. It all appeared to be very recently updated. All rooms face east with a great view of the beach and sunrise. Only negative was hearing voices from the next room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouieMac_11, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

So glad you had such a nice time here. Sorry about the pillows. Maybe I should stay over a couple nights and see what you are talking about.:) Thank you for your review. Linda More 

Hyannis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I usually spend my vacation at different times of the year, but this year I wanted to try it around the holidays. It was very festive, though not to busy. I enjoyed having the gran kids come by and visit. Had a great time as usual,even though this time I had to change rooms as it did get a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LouieMac_11, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi, I am so glad we were able to move you away from your noisy neighbors! Sounds like we had a few of them according to another review. :( I think people in general are courteous but are just excited to be on vacation and forget about their neighbors. I will let the staff know about your kind words. Linda... More 

Oxford,Ct
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Clean and beautiful water front Resort ! We spent a couple of days doing different trips.One day we went to see a play called "The Happy Elf " in Harwich at Harwich Junior Theatre . The cape in the winter is a great place to visit ! Gone are the summer Traffic Jams and waiting in lines for food nope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouieMac_11, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi, What a wonderful review! Thank you very much! Not only did you enjoy your stay with us but it sounds like you enjoyed all of The Cape. You are correct too as the summers are beautiful here but .... no lines!!! Linda :) More 

Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, furnishings and studio units are comfortable, including mattresses (one bedroom units are really studios with a julliet-type triangular shaped balcony that can fit only one standing person...only sliding pocket doors separate bedroom from living area.... and kids have to go through bedroom to use the one bathroom. Indoor pool is pleasantly warm (approx 84)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouieMac_11, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry for the noise! Christmas week is extremely busy here. Sometimes kids get a little carried away and parents too! They forget that they have neighbors so close. I hope you come back when its quieter as it isn't always like that. Linda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question