We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 South Yarmouth accommodations

Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   329 South Shore Drive, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach to your Saves list
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Sharedbyus
  • Overview
  • Reviews (132)
  • Photos (82)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    13
    3
    13
See reviews for
44
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the 2 rooms that directly face the beach. These are the best rooms in the place if you desire the true beachfront experience. The room was clean, had daily cleaning service and was recently rennovated. My wife and I stayed with our 2 kids for 2 nights and we had such a great time. Since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda m, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Another great review! Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone what a great time you had. Look forward to you coming here again & again!!!! Linda :) More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The units are small, there's no denying that but perfect for a couple. Unit was recently renovated and soooo cute. Lots of closet/storage space. Small balcony and it appears all units have an ocean view. We were on the 2nd floor which was nice. Interior access to the pool when going in colder weather. Right on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ocean Club is right on the beach. I can walk out of my room barefoot and walk the beach for over a mile. I can go swimming in an 86 F pool which is also right on the beach. I can even swim in the same pool and watch the ocean and seagulls in February without ever going outside. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda m, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Wow! That was the best review eva!!! Thank you so much. It makes us very happy that you love it here so much!!!! Tell all your friends! Linda :) More

East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely love this resort. The beautiful beach is steps away and the resort is totally remodeled. The staff is very friendly and will go the extra mile to serve its guests. It is conveniently located for shopping and restaurants yet off the beaten path.

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda m, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write nice things about us! I will tell the rest of the staff the kind words you wrote about them. Everyone loves coming here as we are away from the hustle and bustle but not far from it! That make sense? Well I guess you have to come and find out for... More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

300$ for nothing… Rooms looking to parking lot,maze look like corridor,old moldy coffee machines, and no beach chairs provided. There is no breakfast served.. What is the point of this hotel?? Do not spend your time or money driving here. Just awful...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
linda m, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Well, like I said we can't make everyone love us here at The Ocean Club! Just so you all know, we do have beach chairs, we do not have a restaurant and our coffee makers are not moldy!! We do not call our rooms ocean front as there is a parking lot there but the view is not impaired by... More

Schenectady, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is located right on the beach--just a short walk out your door and you're there. It is also not right on the main drag (Rt 28), which made it nicer. Our unit was very clean and just the right size for 2 people (although it can sleep 4 using the pullout in the living area). There is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
linda m, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Ocean Club. You are correct, our rooms are perfect for two but the couch pulls out just in case. We have families here all the time and it sounds like you might have had one above you and for that I am sorry! I am glad you had a chance to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time. The rooms are great. The staff are the greatest and very helpful. This is the greatest place to stay. There is a lot of activity for the kids. Also the adults have activities. It is right on there own private beach. You can walk up and down the beach in either direction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda m, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi, I like that! Just be yourself. That's what we are all about here. We are a very casual resort where families come to relax and distress. It sound like you did just that. Our job is done! Linda :) More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recently was there with my wife. She had a conference in the AM a bit further out on the Cape. This was a perfect location given both the kitchenette and its proximity to a family summer cottage. Minor things to note. 1. Only one car "allowed" per room so parking became an issue when our daughter joined us for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Amazing place! I have been recommending this place to all my friends and family. I stayed here for a night and the rooms are amazing with a beautiful ocean view. With their private beach access and the pool, hot tub as well as a fitness center makes this a perfect place! You can enjoy both with family and friends ..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We first booked a last minute stay here in Summer 2013 without much more than online reviews to assist in the search and poor experiences at other resorts in the area. We were very pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and experience. Pros: very clean room and property, lovely pool, freshly styled/appointment rooms, large in-room dining area, workable in-room kitchen area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
linda m, Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this review

Hi Great Find! We are so happy that you consider our little resort a great find! We all know that sometimes last minute plans can be a disaster when you are not knowing what the place will be like when you arrive. Being directly on the beach is a definite plus. No need to load up the car and fight... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach

Address: 329 South Shore Drive, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club On Smugglers` Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Ocean Club Smugglers Beach
Ocean Club On Smuggler Beach
Smugglers Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in South Yarmouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer