We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 South Yarmouth hotels

Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 S. Shore Dr., South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
59%
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in South Yarmouth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Wollo NH
  • Overview
  • Reviews (184)
  • Photos (80)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    48
    26
    27
    22
See reviews for
85
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Long time visitor to Cape Cod, and former property owner there. I have stayed at 3 Hotels on this stretch of Yarmouth beach, including the more upscale Red Jacket. We stayed at the OM under different ownership about 10 years ago, so I was completely familiar with it and with its surroundings. All I wanted was a hotel directly on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For what we paid, I was disappointed, but then again, staying at the Cape is not affordable..I learned a lot in two days, and I would not return to Yarmouth, where this hotel (more of a motel) is located. Firstly, to management, please invest in some pool and/or beach towels. They are simply unacceptable. I called ahead of my family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've now stayed at three different properties on the Cape and there are pros and cons to all of them. On the plus side, this hotel is easy to get to and the rooms are the best I've stayed at on the Cape so far. Very clean, nice rooms, good sized rooms, nice bathrooms, great beds and QUIET (important for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
srnhg, Owner at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites. We appreciate guest feedback. As you mentioned many guests enjoy our outdoor pool, jacuzzi and firepit. Although we do not have a restaurant on site our guest rooms offer a kitchenette with cooktop, refrigerator, microwave and sink. The Skipper Restaurant and Chowder House, located a couple of... More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in on Thursday evening. First thing girl at the desk said is we charge and extra $25 for room damages. When I booked and paid first night on-line this was not mentioned. When we finished checking in the girl behind the counter walks over to the end of the counter opens a door and says your room is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
srnhg, Owner at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites. We appreciate guest feedback. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with your guest room accommodations. We will be addressing your concerns with the manager of the hotel and apologize for your inconvenience. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if you did... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beach was small and disappointing for the cape. The toilet was clogged and it took 24hrs to get it fixed which involved multiple phone calls and visits to the front desk. Staff did not care about the issue and the manager was unavailable the entire weekend. The indoor pool was surrounded by soaking wet, moldy carpet! The handle fell off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed here last weekend for a bachelorette party. I coordinated the trip and did a lot of research before picking this hotel and I am so glad I did. The hotel was great, literally right on the beach. Some of our group laid out on the upper, no sand area and others brought their chairs down to the water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
srnhg, Owner at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests at the Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our private sandy beach with spectacular ocean views. Whether your favorite activities are on land or sea, there... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel the week of August 18th 2014. We arrived and our room wasn’t ready, it was more than 2 hours late. Then, on our last day, our keys didn't work and we found out that they had a wrong date of departure (their wrong not ours). The closet door did not close, the washroom door did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randolph, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 131 (two room suite) directly in front of ocean and it was spacious and amazing. You can't get any closer to the beach and the sounds of the ocean. The indoor and outdoor pools were very nice. The outdoor hot tub and fire pit was a nice plus. The staff was very courteous and helpful as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Windsor, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a truly relaxing place! My husband and I have gone for the past 2 years and this time we brought our 8 month old. Our room was Suite 131, ocean front, with a seperate room for the baby which worked out so well. The bathroom was spacious, beds were out of this world comfortable, rooms are big, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times over the years. Loft rooms are great they have added a very warn pool right next to the ocean and a hot tub right next to it. also have a great indoor pool. Loved everything except the weekend august prices but had a great view of the ocean from 2 balconies. Great anytime of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 97 S. Shore Dr., South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Mist South Yarmouth
Ocean Mist Hotel South Yarmouth
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in South Yarmouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites in the heart of Cape Cod is located directly on Nantucket Sound with 300 feet of private sandy beach and breathtaking ocean views. Convenient to area restaurants, outlet shopping, specialty stores, historical sites, legendary antique shops, art galleries, and numerous outdoor activities such as golfing, deep sea fishing and biking, this oceanfront resort offers everything you will need for the perfect Cape Cod getaway vacation. The Ocean Mist Beach Hotel and Suites has reopened following a multi-million dollar renovation. All areas of the hotel will be completely renovated and updated to incorporate luxurious furnishings and amenities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer