We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Egremont Village Inn

Hotel website
17 Main Street, South Egremont, MA 01258 (Formerly The Weathervane Inn)
Offers & Announcements
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATES
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Egremont Village Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Egremont Village Inn
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed several nights at this lovely, family-owned inn. It was off-season, but gracious hospitality was evident. Warm fires in the cozy common room, and the attention of the staff made us feel right at home. The room décor was charming, with very comfortable beds and bedding. There was plenty of hot water for showers, and laundry facilities if needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, and I'm not usually one to take the time to write about my experiences, but the Egremont Village Inn offered such poor service, I felt compelled to warn any future visitor who is planning a stay at this property. You get the sense that the management/ownership is not REALLY that into this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nicholas K, Owner at The Egremont Village Inn, responded to this review

In full respect to this guest, you were made aware that we were closing early for the season and you were one of our last guests. Hope you can come back and see us when we are actually staffed and everyone is enjoying themselves! I'd be happy to offer you consideration for your less than perfect stay with us. Nick... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Egremont hotels

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a very nice two-night stay at this Inn. The room was comfortable and spacious. This inn is nothing fancy but we would definitely return as we far prefer this over a chain hotel. The staff was very nice - in fact, they offered to wash and dry my white jeans that had gotten very dirty at a picnic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The Inn was lovely and the interesting family that owns it were welcoming. Our room was teeny, other ones at higher price were more expansive. There is a lovely grand piano in a living room filled with music memorabilia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Na
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We walked into the room and walked back out and got a refund. The room smelled horrible and was filled with flies and other bugs. One of the worst I have ever seen. We were in room 8, which is not attached to the main inn. The inn keeper told me the room next door had to be "debugged". Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The building was larger than I expected, but the first room we looked at was small. Fortunately there was another room available that was larger, quite comfortable, and quiet (although we were there when the band was not playing, and that might effect how quite the room would be.) The Breakfast was tasty and well presented. The coffee was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Class reunion at Berkshire School, this is often the place to stay, friendly staff, okay breakfast, full bar and while we did not realize this is a music venue, somehow we escaped the music, room was lovely with all toiletries provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

At 11:10pm, I finally went downstairs to ask that the loud music playing below our $200 a night room be turned off. When I asked the manager if loud music was typical for a Friday night at the Inn, he responded yes. He then asked me smugly if I wanted him to turn it down. Cigarette smoke came through our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicholas K, Owner at The Egremont Village Inn, responded to this review

Point well taken and thank you for the feedback. 1) We have eliminated smoking by the entrances to the Main Inn and Carriage House. 2) We had a band who was too loud that evening. Most of the time it's just jazz but we made a mistake with that act, ALSO entertainment is moving to the BARN which we are... More 

New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Room was lovely, as was the building. At night, though, music is blasted on speakers very loud for a small group of local young people until late and it is impossible to sleep unless you demand that quiet be restored. Staff member in charge became sarcastic and rude when asked to turn down the music. This would be fine in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
North Egremont, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

How can anyone reach you? I'm local and no one ever answers the phone, I've called a dozen times to book rooms for out of town guests or to ask about the restaurant since it seems you're always changing whether you serve dinner or not Impossible to reach anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities