We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Egremont Village Inn

Hotel website
17 Main Street, South Egremont, MA 01258 (Formerly The Weathervane Inn)
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATES
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Egremont Village Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Egremont Village Inn
Add Photo

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    5
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned this evening from the Egremont Village Inn and felt compelled to post this review. We had a fantastic stay and Nick (and Mrs. Keene) could not have been more hospitable and accommodating. They checked in with us frequently to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. We had nice conversations about the history of the Inn and the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The music-oriented family goes out of they way to create a rustic chic environment where you are served a delicious, made from scratch brunch (i.e., their garden-to-your table). Wake up and take your coffee on the grounds watching a variety of birds, and at night wind your day down by the hearth drinking from a well-curated wine list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an amazing time at this beautiful bed and breakfast. They were very accommodating with our 1 year old- one of the owners even played a lullaby on the piano to help baby fall asleep! Nick made the most wonderful breakfast on both mornings (his frittatas are to die for!). I highly recommend this B&B!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

What a wonderful place and experience! First, the location is really beautiful and only a short drive from Great Barrington. What really made the experience so fantastic was the hospitality shown by the owners. We had to wake up early to run a race, and Nick left a delicious and perfectly protein-packed breakfast, prepped to-go, for our 6am wake-up call.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stayed several nights at this lovely, family-owned inn. It was off-season, but gracious hospitality was evident. Warm fires in the cozy common room, and the attention of the staff made us feel right at home. The room décor was charming, with very comfortable beds and bedding. There was plenty of hot water for showers, and laundry facilities if needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, and I'm not usually one to take the time to write about my experiences, but the Egremont Village Inn offered such poor service, I felt compelled to warn any future visitor who is planning a stay at this property. You get the sense that the management/ownership is not REALLY that into this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nicholas K, Owner at The Egremont Village Inn, responded to this review

In full respect to this guest, you were made aware that we were closing early for the season and you were one of our last guests. Hope you can come back and see us when we are actually staffed and everyone is enjoying themselves! I'd be happy to offer you consideration for your less than perfect stay with us. Nick... More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a very nice two-night stay at this Inn. The room was comfortable and spacious. This inn is nothing fancy but we would definitely return as we far prefer this over a chain hotel. The staff was very nice - in fact, they offered to wash and dry my white jeans that had gotten very dirty at a picnic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The Inn was lovely and the interesting family that owns it were welcoming. Our room was teeny, other ones at higher price were more expansive. There is a lovely grand piano in a living room filled with music memorabilia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Na
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We walked into the room and walked back out and got a refund. The room smelled horrible and was filled with flies and other bugs. One of the worst I have ever seen. We were in room 8, which is not attached to the main inn. The inn keeper told me the room next door had to be "debugged". Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The building was larger than I expected, but the first room we looked at was small. Fortunately there was another room available that was larger, quite comfortable, and quiet (although we were there when the band was not playing, and that might effect how quite the room would be.) The Breakfast was tasty and well presented. The coffee was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay