We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Seekonk hotels

Clarion Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 Fall River Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771 (Formerly Ramada Inn Seekonk)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Seekonk
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Abby H Prince William County, Virginia
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    16
    9
    14
See reviews for
43
15
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Prince William County, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel with our two dogs and agonized over finding a dog friendly hotel when we go home for the holidays. We got married at the Clarion when it was the Ramada thirty five years ago and were thrilled to learn they were dog friendly. We have been staying there every year for the past several years and always find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Abby H, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and its staff. It is always fun to have guests come back to stay with us that have stories about weddings that took place years ago. We are happy that you and your dog’s enjoy our hotel. I will pass along your kind words to Silvia and Irene, they... More 

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We were here for 2 nights, 3 days, as part of a wedding party. The staff was all very polite and friendly. The room was not ok. It had an odor -- like stale cigarette smoke. I couldn't tell if it was one of the renovated rooms. Luckily the window opened wide so I could air it out. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel after your most recent visit. We regret that we were able to provide you with exceptional service and failed to meet your expectations. We will be sure to use your feedback to make improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room set up was very nice, including fridge and microwave. Extra lamps and electrical outlets were most welcome! Bathroom was roomy, very large shower stall (no tub) and very soft, thick towels. Good variety of hot and cold breakfast foods at the buffet. I have stayed here before, and will stay again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property after your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay from the breakfast, to the new shower, to the extra lamps and outlets. We hope to see you again soon in the future! Melissa Wilson, Guest Service Manager More 

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Needed a place in this location while moving through New England. This worked out very well. Nice quite value off the hustle and bustle path. Service was good and rooms clean and updated. Location has a decent restaurant on site for convenience. Unlike many hotels with a restaurant they do also offer a pretty nice breakfast selection with fresh oatmeal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience the restaurant and our breakfast. We hope if you are in the area again for business you give us another chance to provide you with hotel accommodations. Melissa Wilson, Guest... More 

new jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Can't say enough about this place. It has a professionally run & courteous staff. Updated room are spacious & well-appointed for the price. Important to us was the fact that this is the rare hotel where room windows can be opened & closed! Also, a special treat is the large outdoor patio-lounge where you can enjoy early mornings with your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide our hotel with a review after your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us from the newly updated rooms to the outdoor patio to the breakfast! Our hotel has a lot to offer and we are so happy you were able to enjoy it all. We... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

One night stay, just passing through. The room was very nice looking, had a mild smell, not musty, but it was there when you walked in. The A/C was loud enough to block outside noises, but not enough to be a bother. There was plenty to eat at the continental breakfast, just don't get your tasters up for fresh scrambled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property after your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your response as we use guest feedback to enhance the experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Melissa Wilson, Guest Service Manager More 

Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had a 3-night stay booked nearby, and it was such a catastrophe, we left after one night. This chain's rewards program is very good, so I booked through them. It's a large property, so they had a room for us at 10 AM, for which we were VERY grateful. We had lots of luggage, so asked for a change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for taking time to share your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad we were able to help you out in your time of need. We're glad you were able to get into a first floor room and that you enjoyed the gym equipment. We are also looking into ways to improve the work desk situation. We... More 

Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Traveled with another adult and one child. Stayed at this hotel for just one evening. The hotel was clean. The staff we interacted with were all very friendly and professional. I didn't personally have any of the breakfast provided, but my travel companions were satisfied with the offerings. This hotel is conveniently located off the main highway. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at our property and enjoyed our staff. We hope we are able to provide you with hotel accommodations in the future and you get a chance to try our breakfast! We hope to see you soon. Melissa Wilson, Guest... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our experience here was good. The staff was pleasant, the environment was clean, the breakfast offered lots of choices, and the room was comfortable. I used the exercise room, and the equipment was in good working order with weights, bikes, and treadmills. We did have an issue one night where towels and wash cloths were not provided and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on your most recent stay with us. We do apologize if your room was not serviced one of the days during your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the fitness center during your visit and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you in the future! Melissa Wilson, Guest Service Manager More 

New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We chose this hotel from hotels.com because it allowed pets. You have to click on the fine print to find out that they charge a $75 fee for dogs. I didn't even know about it until I called on the way up and it was mentioned. When I complained that I didn't even know about the pet fee, she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and express you thoughts. We would lie to apologize if the pet fee was not mentionted on this site you booked. We will be contacting them directly to resolve this issue. We do hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 940 Fall River Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771 (Formerly Ramada Inn Seekonk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Ramada Seekonk
Seekonk Ramada Inn

34 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay