We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Seekonk hotels

Clarion Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 Fall River Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771 (Formerly Ramada Inn Seekonk)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Seekonk
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
PoorTripPlanner Suffern, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (108)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    14
    9
    14
See reviews for
40
13
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Traveled with another adult and one child. Stayed at this hotel for just one evening. The hotel was clean. The staff we interacted with were all very friendly and professional. I didn't personally have any of the breakfast provided, but my travel companions were satisfied with the offerings. This hotel is conveniently located off the main highway. I would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience here was good. The staff was pleasant, the environment was clean, the breakfast offered lots of choices, and the room was comfortable. I used the exercise room, and the equipment was in good working order with weights, bikes, and treadmills. We did have an issue one night where towels and wash cloths were not provided and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on your most recent stay with us. We do apologize if your room was not serviced one of the days during your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the fitness center during your visit and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you in the future! Melissa Wilson, Guest Service Manager More

New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel from hotels.com because it allowed pets. You have to click on the fine print to find out that they charge a $75 fee for dogs. I didn't even know about it until I called on the way up and it was mentioned. When I complained that I didn't even know about the pet fee, she had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and express you thoughts. We would lie to apologize if the pet fee was not mentionted on this site you booked. We will be contacting them directly to resolve this issue. We do hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us and we hope... More

Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great pool, but it was often crowded. Average, unimpressive breakfast. Dining area was clean, and the girl working there was very friendly and attentive. Guest room was very small, with a stale smell. Carpet really dirty. No ventilation in bathroom. Newspaper left at door some days, but not others. We had requested a room with a refrigerator, but were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your hotel accommodations. We politely ask if you could contact us so we can discuss this matter further. We can be reached at 508-336-7300 or info@clarionprovidence.com. We look forward to hearing from you. Melissa Wilson, Guest Service Manager More

Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Firstly let me tell you I was less than impressed with the aging room we had for a four night stay in July 2014. It was clean and the bed was very comfy, but it was in need of updating. I think they are in the process of accomplishing this as my sister's room in the same hotel was updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking your time to review our property here in Seekonk. Some of our rooms are different than others and we do apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your room accommodations. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of our property like the outdoor courtyard, fireplace and pool. We pride... More

north carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The room wasn't as nice as it looked in pictures but it was clean. Pros: friendly staff, awesome breakfast, nice sized indoor pool with lots of windows, comfy bed, nice tvs, restaurants nearby Cons: rooms not very sound proof, no fan in bathroom, hot tub not working I would stay here again. It's good for the price and would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities when you were here with us. We do hope to see you in the future. Melissa Wilson, Guest Service Manager More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

While close to the hustle bustle of Providence, this Clarion Inn is on a large property which is more laid back and relaxing. Our room was clean, the on-site restaurant was convenient, the breakfast was more than adequate and the staff was helpful and friendly. We felt that it was convenient to our travel plans and a good value, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Providence/Seekonk area. The staff joins me in thanking you for your review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel, our restaurant and our breakfast. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with hotel accommodations in the future. Melissa Wilson, Guest... More

Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had our son's wedding rehearsal dinner at the Clarion/Dublin Rose this past weekend and it was terrific! Jennifer and Staff at both the Clarion and Dublin Rose could not have been more attentive to all the details! Our out of town Guests stayed and they all had positive comments on the accommodations, grounds and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

First off congrats on your son's wedding, we hope the wedding was fantastic! We are so glad that you enjoyed the rehersal dinner here in our outdoor oasis. We have shared your feedback with Jenn and her staff and they join us in thanking you for your review. We hope you get a chance to come back and stay with... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I specifically choose this hotel to stay every time I plan to be in Providence. It is only a few miles drive into the city and you always get a bang for the buck. The hotel is completely renovated and to my surprise, they have done an excellent job with the breakfast offerings from a smiling attendant to the freshly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your most recent stay. We are glad you choose to stay with us any time you are in the Seekonk/Providence area. We thank you for noticing all our hard work that has gone into our renovations and our new free hot breakfast we offer! We hope to be able to... More

Groton, MA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I will definitely stay here again! I couldn't believe how spacious and clean this hotel was. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even the standard rooms were very clean and comfortable, the pool is big and well-maintained, as is the weight room, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The breakfast room is huge and clean and the selections were quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Wow, the staff joins me in thanking you for such a stellar review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us from the room to breakfast to the pool. We hope that if you are in the area again you give us the opportunity to have you stay with us again! Melissa Wilson, Guest Service Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 940 Fall River Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771 (Formerly Ramada Inn Seekonk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Ramada Seekonk
Seekonk Ramada Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seekonk with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer