We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
940 Fall River Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771 (Formerly Ramada Inn Seekonk)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Paul G Ashland
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    35
    23
    10
    14
See reviews for
55
17
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ashland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Seekonk Clarion about five times. Their staff is great and welcoming. The rooms are clean and the breakfast area is one of the best for hotels like this. Great selection of food items...always well presented....always clean, and staff always available for either help or replenishing items that are popular. Our mattress was a bit soft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happily surprised that we were only 10 minutes away from downtown Providence. Clarion brand led me to expect higher quality and better service. I would rate to both to be below your average Comfort Inn. Rooms, pool and breakfast area all felt worn down and lower quality. Housekeeping was consistently poor, did not clean room one day and did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback after your recent stay with us ChicagoDolphin. Please allow me to sincerely apologize if you were not completely satisfied with you hotel accommodations. We are continuously striving to provide our guests with exceptional service and accommodations and we regret we were unable to do that in your case. I hope that you... More 

Bartow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful in helping us locate a pharmacy. They were friendly and very helpful The breakfast was average for Choice hotels. The room was clean and comfortable we would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Retiredtraveler095, Thank you for deciding to stay with us while visiting the State House recently. We are happy to hear our staff was able to help you locate what you needed! We apologize if you were not completely satisfied with our hot breakfast buffet. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel rooms and we hope we have the opportunity... More 

Orange County, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were coming to RI for a national Irish dance competition and were required to stay at a contracted hotel with the NAIDC. The hotel was clean and could not hear neighbors thru wall so that was good. It is a quick drive to Providence. The breakfast included was fine and had a variety of items. I would not recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback after your recent stay with us mercyhope. We were proud to be one of the hotels picked for the Irish Dance competition and enjoyed having you with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us from our rooms to our breakfast. We do apologize on behalf of... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just returned from a trip to Providence. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. From when I made reservations several months earlier through our visit, the service was excellent. Lovely staff. Very attentive and kind, even when we arrived at 1:30 am from our flight in Boston. Not a fancy hotel, but quiet, comfortable and convenient. Enjoyed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us LondonHyde2014. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you throughout your entire experience with us, from making reservations until you checked out. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to provide you... More 

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was clean. It smelled like a "hotel", if you know what I mean. Beds were comfortable. Service was fine. The walls were VERY thin. We both woke up numerous times during the night with slightly above normal noise from next door. We ordered a meal at the Irish Restaurant that is attached. We waited FOREVER for our meal! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear PATravellerUSA, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on our hotel as we greatly appreciate it. Please allow me to sincerely apologize if you not completely satisfied with our breakfast. We will be calling someone in to check our juice machine and see if it needs to be recalibrated. We will also talk with our breakfast... More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on the Friday before the 4th of july. We are not from the US so we didn't know it was almost impossible to find a room anywere without reservations. At the Clarion we were welcomed by amazing ladies! They were funny, warm and did everything to accomodate us. Even though it had to be a closet with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear logowesley, Thank you for deciding to stay with us while exploring the states! We are so pleased you enjoyed our closet with a couch, I mean Jacuzzi suite! Silvia and Silin join me in thanking you for the positive feedback you had about our hotel and staff. We do apologize if you were not completely satisfied with the way... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were headed to another hotel but never could find it on the GPS. Perhaps because we were looking for Seekonk, RI and Seekonk is in MA. Lol. Nevertheless we found The Clarion. Clean rooms, nice staff. They accommodated our requests to out our rooms together. Enjoyed a night cap at the bar. Seemed like a lot of locals hang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear LittleJude, Thank you for providing us with feedback after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from our rooms and staff to our attached restaurant. We will let the breakfast hosts know you enjoyed the buffet, they will be so happy to hear that! We are glad we were able... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff. Very polite & friendly. The room was nice. The breakfast every morning is fabulous. I could stay here for the homemade waffles everyday. The breakfast is staffed by Sierra & Irene they have the greatest personalities and they are very helpful. We had a great long term stay here it felt like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community 22hello22. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel during your visit. I will share your positive feedback with our breakfast hosts, Sierra and Irene, and they will be so glad to hear you enjoyed their buffet! To hear you felt like you were at home during... More 

Bothell, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picked this hotel out of the list of host hotels for the NAIDC based on TripAdvisor reviews and I am glad I did. We came in late, but the staff was welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is the best buffet breakfast we have seen at comparable hotels. The young lady staffing the breakfast we very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wendy G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are glad you decided to stay with us for the Irish Dance championships! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel from our rooms to our staff and of course our hot breakfast buffet. We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Comfort Inn Seekonk
#5 of 8 in Seekonk
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Extended Stay America - Providen...
#1 of 1 in East Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay