We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
45 Mink Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    82
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
96
51
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this hotel before like in the past the stay was great, Everyone was friendly and helpful. From Bob and Sam who checked us in to Donna at night .The breakfast was great hot foods were hot and plentiful the rooms were clean and roomy The whole staff here is great we will be back again soon

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything was clean and up to date. Friendly staff, Near several places to eat. Great value! We were close to Providence and found it very convenient to stay at this location and not pay the city prices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is good and clean, bed is OK, front desk staff is friendly but breakfast room staff is not. She acted like a traffic cop, didn't let people adjust the speed of the toaster. There is a commercial toaster that you can put the bread or bagel on the top and it come out at the bottom and you can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel for touring RI with helpful staff who did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Only gripe was the fitness centre was not good but this was the only thing that could have been improved on during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel management gave another guest permission to find a hair dryer, as that guest's hair dryer was not working. Either the guest's keycard worked in my room door OR the management gave a master key to the other guest. The other guest opened my room door at 10:40pm (the safety catch was in place). Not good! Done with Best... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear davidbV5005EG, I am truly sorry that you and your daughter were disturbed while staying at our hotel. The error that occurred is completely unacceptable and for that I am truly sorry. We do not give out master keys or other guest's room keys to anyone. We did not give a key to your room or a master key to... More 

New Haven
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here late June for 4 nights. It didn't look like much from the outside, but this hotel is very well maintained. The location is perfect - easy access to main road and near many stores and restaurants. Our room - on the top floor - was very quiet and very clean. The manager ( i can't remember her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Showed up with no reservation on July 4th weekend. This was an unexpected trip. The hotel was sold out, but the front desk checked on-line and someone had just cancelled. I ended up there for 10 nights... almost hated to leave as the hotel is modern, staff was outstanding, rooms were remarkably clean, good breakfast spread, restaurants within walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Litchfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cleanliness is most important to us when we are staying at a hotel and this place was very clean and up to date. I always do an inspection of the entire room upon arrival including the mattress. Everything was perfect including the bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel a wonderful place for our stay. Room was very nice and clean. Staff helpful. Great location for visiting the city of Providence. The breakfast was outstanding. Location near many stores and restaurants. Will stay there again if we are ever in the area. But will recommend it to others if asked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently traveled to Providence, Rhode Island and needed a place to stay. I priced hotels in the Providence area and found the Best Western Plus in Seekonk, MA to be the best value for what we wanted. The check-in desk was unmanned when we arrived but they had a "door bell" for us to push for service. Someone showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Deluxe (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard King (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen #1 (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen #2 (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Comfort Inn Seekonk
#5 of 8 in Seekonk
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn
#2 of 8 in Seekonk
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Knights Inn Seekonk
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay