We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandwich Lodge & Resort

54 Route 6A, P.O. Box 1038, Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    50
    44
    25
    31
See reviews for
68
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a very nice room (a bedroom & living room w/kitchenette) with a sliding glass door to the indoor pool. The staff was very helpful. There is an outside pool also, game room. There is a restaurant next door and across the street a small shopping area with a grocery store & pharmacy. Only downside was the breakfast did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. More 

Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed staying at the Sandwich Lodge. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The location, while not the most scenic on the Cape, was convenient being close to the Sagamore Bridge, the historic part of Sandwich, restaurants and other amenities, and I guess most importantly for us, near family. We enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools. The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. See you again soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visit Cape Code with my family for weekend getaway. First time in this hotel. Great place to stay. Nice, clean and close to everything. Beach is only 3 minutes away. Will come back again for sure. Front desk stuff very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The other day I wrote a review before I had spoken to management. When I arrived my reservations were messed up and I did not get the room I requested however, After I spoke with one of the managers and saw how apologetic she was and offered me a discount on my stay for me the issue was resolved. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we enjoyed having you stay with us. See you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Normally I do not make complaints but let me share with you my experience with this hotel. I booked my vacation back in May for my vacation starting in August. I came in person to do this. I checked into the hotel, went to my room only to find out they not only gave me the wrong but they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Sorry for the mixup, I am glad we were able to work it out. Hope to see you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sandwich hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really not sure where the resort part comes into the name, because this is no resort. We stayed here for a wedding and I would never return. The rooms were way overpriced and with a 2 night minimum, we felt pretty ripped off. While the kitchenette was nice, the room was extremely dated. The bed was so uncomfortable. I woke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay. I would like to clarify some of the comments mentioned in your review. Resort has many definitions and therefore we are classed as one. The entire hotel had new beds beginning of the season last year. The breakfast in continental and we do have quite a few varieties of items so I am... More 

Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Excellent to stay, around the bike place, frech market, resto, ice cream,nice place to pratice baseball and to see too , whales watched at 25 minutes and wow,two swimming pool( not sure for the inpool), biggist space to play with child outside,peacefull...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
211 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This appears to be an older motel, but has been updated to a very comfortable level. The colors of the drapes, bedding, flooring etc do not go together, but perhaps everything was bought on sale. Everything seemed clean and comfortable except for the bathroom door which needs painting. The blanket was particularly soft and silky; the beds were comfortable. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. More 

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I stayed on a sunday night in the summer, Reasonable price - clean room and breakfast. Nice lawn for kids to play on. Supermarket and restaurant in a small mall across the street. Close to the Cape bridges

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Crownsville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Though the staff is friendly, the only good thing about this place is the price. It is not a resort by any means. It looked like the owner does the bare minimum. Rooms were ok but the toilet paper was so cheap it fell apart in your hands. The pool was ok but everything looked a little run down. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. No comments were mentioned to us at check out or during your stay. Sorry we won't be seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
14.2 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Bourne
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#2 of 6 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
3.5 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 3 in East Sandwich
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay