We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Hotel website
54 Route 6A, P.O. Box 1038, Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563
Announcement
Open Year round!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for a month working on a project in Sandwich. I also had all of our crew staying here too. The Staff are exceptional and very attentive. Rooms are first class, very clean and spacious with Refrigerator, Microwave. Hotel also boasts a heated indoor pool. Continental breakfast included. Walking distance is the British pub where if... More 

Helpful?
Thank edodowd
Rita P, General Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope you and crew will be in the area again! Thank you for making our Sandwich beaches lovely again. More 

Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here due to unforeseen circumstances and needed a place to stay in the vicinity. This hotel is very dirty - there is mold everywhere and the room smelled like smoke. Outside our room, there were cigarette butts everywhere. The towels are paper thin and I was afraid to touch anything or walk on the carpet. I also saw... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieRiley
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory stay with us via TripAdvisor. There was never any mention of your complaints made to the front desk that we could have rectified either by a room change or even a different room type. The hotel consists of 75 rooms. The room that you stayed in is a standard room, that is a motel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sandwich hotels

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent a night here on our honeymoon. We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The room was beautiful and had a private deck/staircase to and from the pool. The bed was beyond comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The room was decorated nicely. Such a great price for the room!

Helpful?
1 Thank epelletier11
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. Hope to see you soon. More 

Sandwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We booked this hotel for several consecutive Thanksgivings. Family is close by and it is convenient to shopping, food, beach, and boardwalk. The hotel is an affordable alternative to other rooms that are grossly overpriced just down the street in Sandwich. The rooms are modest but comfortable enough. It was a large space , it was very clean and quiet,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All the best for the holiday season. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

This hotel has been around for YEARS. It is a reasonably priced and comfortable facility conveniently located in the town of Sandwich, across from a small mall and next door to a restaurant that could use a little zing in the kitchen but is a good place for appetizers and a drink. They accept pets, they have decent wifi, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kit H
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. See you soon. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We went here in November and the hotel was very very quiet. We had a great time here. It's easy to get here from Boston as we did and we spend a few nights here. Opposite the hotel is a small mall and along the streets are many many little shops a drive away with antiques etc. It is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob V
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All the best for the New Year. More 

Wilmington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We stayed at hotel on 11/11/15. In forty years of traveling it was our the worse room I have ever stayed in. We were there on business and exhausted otherwise we would have checked out. The first thing we noticed was the hair on bathroom door. Tub needed a good cleaning. Had to call because plug on Jacuzzi wouldn't stay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Agnes F
Rita P, General Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

I would like to respond to your review. I have been the GM at the hotel for over 13 years. I had spoken to you about the room and about your comments. The clerk on duty had offered a room change the night you checked in after you mentioned the tub issue but you had declined. The area you said... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I LOVE this hotel, it is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in hotels all over the East Coast and this one by far is the most accommodating. From the street it looks like a quaint little motel, but once you explore it, It is actually a 2 floor hotel with 2 pools, hot tub,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank renee364
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. Hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

our weekend stay had no wifi in our room for 3 days...notified the desk each day...we had a suite by the pool with sofa and chair so worn, no one would sit on it....we also had to pay $10.00 for early check in at 1:30 we paid so we would not waste our first day in the cape....at check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank cw l
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your unsatifactory stay. Your wife had actually made the 2 day reservation with me and I had explained about the pool area and smell, as she was concerned about the chlorine. I had also explained about the early check in, should you arrive before 3pm, and it was clearly noted on your confirmation email too. She... More 

Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed two nights in October at the Sandwich Lodge and Resort. We were visiting Edaville Railroad, which was about a half an hour away. Check in was easy, front desk very friendly and helpful but overwhelmed easily. We had a deluxe room (one bed room) with two double beds. Room had two windows both faced the pool. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetp9994
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thnak you for your review. The comments made are very helpful. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Bourne
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
14.2 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 3 in East Sandwich
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
11.6 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#13 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn
Dan'l Webster Inn
#4 of 12 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay