We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rockland

2.0 of 5 909 Hingham Street, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Rockland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rockland
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    70
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
60
39
22
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Wifi was not working at this hotel so I had to work around it. I mentioned it upon check out and got a happy response " we know! Thanks for telling us!" That didn't make my stay pleasant. I'm on business and needed Wifi. I've stayed at this place many times. They now have an Instant Coffee machine instead... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the Inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I completely understand how important WiFi is extremely important to guests today..it's the number one priority..however this situation was temporarily out of our hands. We have Comcast as our Internet provider. Everything was working absolutely fine till they made changes on the IPV6. This... More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the hotel overall was decent. Rooms were clean and they had refrigerator, microwave, HBO, WiFy as part of their amenities. I had a King room for $107 on a weekend. Breakfast had its problems with the Wafflew maker, and juice machine out of order. Not sure if that was just a glitch. Eggs had fake cheese as well.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel other than the Breakfast. I am extremely apologetic for the experience you had at breakfast..unfortunately the fuse for the Waffle & Juice machine outlet blew that morning & I had the Electrician come in a few hours later... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean; no bad smell; the only problem is not having access to public transportation. If you have your car, I highly recommend it. Also, I found people here very nice :-). Breakfast was good also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to fill out the survey for our Hotel. I am really happy that you recommend our Hotel & that you enjoyed your Breakfast.. The Subway is about 5 miles from the Hotel which takes you into Boston. The Town of Rockland unfortunately does not have any direct public transportation..You have to go... More 

Franconia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel is ONE of the BEST in the Best Western Hotel Chain! The Hotel Accommodations are Immaculate and Superb!! The Hotel is Conveniently Located close to the Expressway to Boston and Cape Cod!!! The Breakfast is Marvelous!!!! The Employees take GOOD care of YOU just like Family!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for all your kind words for our Hotel/Staff/Breakfast. We appreciate your Business & thank you for your Loyalty with the Brand & us. Thank You, Devesh Karani General Manager More 

falmouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and well worth the money. The woman at the check-in desk was the best part of the stay. She could not have been any nicer or more helpful. She even escorted me to my room to make sure the key worked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us. Thank you for acknowledging my Employee & the cleanliness at our Hotel.I am happy you enjoyed your stay & experienced value for the $$ you spent. We look forward to seeing you again.. Thank You, Devesh Karani General Manager More 

Fairfax Station, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Need a last minute hotel near Hingham MA due to family emergency. Best Western Rockland had availability and a good AAA rate. Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Perfect location, good value for the price, accommodating staff, room was clean and well stocked. Only observation, no elevator to the second floor. Not a criticism, observation. Will stay at this Best Western... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I hope everything worked out with the emergency & all is well. We appreciate you filling out this survey for us. Thank you so much for all your kind words about our Hotel & our accomodating employees. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward for you to stay with us soon... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Stay here for a wonderful experience AND breakfast too. A great location to visit the Cape, Plymouth, Beantown, the sites on Route 1 even ROCKLAND, where you can find one of the few retro McDonald's. Easy acess to rooms from parking and working WIFI.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Walked in to see a smiling face saying "welcome". Front desk person was friendly, eager to help or answer any questions. Room was clean and inviting. Inside the microwave and fridge was spotless which is nice to see when you have your food around it. Bathroom was clean. only issue with this room was that the spout in the tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed in Rockland, Mass. at Best Western because it's centrally located between Plymouth and Boston/Salem. Tina Marie, front desk at Best Western is such a wonderful customer svce. rep., she made our trip even more satisfying.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
FORT EDWARD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We always make it a point to stay at this hotel whenever we travel through the South Shore. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The staff are courteous and friendly and very helpful. There is a great restaurant next door and fast food across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rockland

Address: 909 Hingham Street, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rockland 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay