We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
100 Morris Street, Revere, MA 02151
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    101
    64
    26
    30
See reviews for
88
58
31
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent many hours looking through the Boston hotels and neighborhoods. Driving in this section of Boston was not intimidating, AND they offer a free shuttle to the T blue line. If you drive to the T the parking is only $5 for the day. The aquarium is off the blue line, which was one of our destinations. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am extremely disappointed in this Marriott. It is not up to Marriott standards. Hallways smell like smoke My room reeks of smoke and I can't sleep. :( I will never stay here again!!!!!! My mom's room reeked too and she had to switch rooms. :( do disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North, responded to this review

Dear 'JessicaInes', Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I want to apologize that your stay was less than pleasant due to a smoke smell in your room and hallways. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, but occassionally guests ignore this policy and we do our best to eliminate the odor to... More 

Saugus, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel after left my original hotel, see my review of Four Point, Revere. When my original hotel had no water i changed over to to Fairfield Inn. Due to a number of water main breaks hotel rooms that had water in the area were at a premium, despite this shortage of rooms Fairfield maintained their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Orange, Vermont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Room was nice, clean and quiet. Had a microwave and coffee pot. Only one complaint, we had a room with two beds, one of the mattresses was old and creaky the other was new. Breakfast was very good. Visited the Prudential Center while in town. Also a Wendys Restaurant within walking distance from Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We were headed to Boston for a concert. We wanted to stay overnight but avoid the city prices. This is a perfect alternative. The run a free shuttle to the T until 10pm after which they have a fixed price worked out with a local can company. We had two rooms though I've didn't have heat sure to a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We booked this hotel for one night before our flight out of Boston. The deciding factor was that we were able to park our car for free until our return from vacation. The hotel is located close to the airport on US 1, but it might be tricky to get there at night. Coming from the north, we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I swapped to this hotel, because the other hotel I had been staying at had some issues. The staff are really friendly, and the check-in went smoothly. The hotel itself is very clean, and the room was pleasant, I was given a room at the back of the hotel away from the road which made a massive difference. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My staff has had the pleasure of staying at this hotel off and on for over a year. The management staff, front desk, and sales team have done a FANTASTIC job keeping up with my movement of my 10-person staff between roommate swaps or check-outs/check-ins; bills are always accurate and sent to my corporate office in a timely manner. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I cannot say enough about the incredible service at the Fairfield. I worked closely with the sales manager and general manager to accommodate a long term business stay. Everyone from the front desk representatives to the general manager bent over backwards to make sure the stay was both comfortable enjoyable. We were so pleased with the service and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

This was a pleasant stay outside Boston. The rooms and bathrooms were large and clean. The service was excellent and responded to all of my calls. The location was not ideal because it was far from Boston. This was a decent stay outside Boston and would recommend to those who don't care about location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North, responded to this review

Dear 'cjkranz ' Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that overall your stay seemed pleasant and you found our hotel clean and staff excellent. Unfortunately the location outside of Boston isn't what you expected. If your travels bring you back to Boston again, we'd be excited to provide you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question