We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

698 Commercial Street, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    140
    87
    35
    25
See reviews for
101
148
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Westerly, Rhode Island
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Let me start by saying that this is a wonderful location with a fantastic view and by no means should this review turn you away from this hotel however, after my recent off season stay I experienced the following, Check in was pleasant and quick. Room 111 was clean and well updated. The bathroom is not furnished with a ventilation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

At our facility, we always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. While we’re glad that you enjoyed our views of the Provincetown Harbor and got plenty of rest, we truly wish that other aspects of your stay had been more enjoyable. We are very sorry that our closing procedures affected your experience, and going forward, we will make... More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Cape cod in the winter! Beach to yourself but high freezing winds that locals say are unusual end of November. Floors were plastic, not carpet, probably due to sand outside. Breakfast was bagels and bananas, butter and peanut butter, juice coffee...they said they had run out of everything else for the year. No jam, no cream cheese, no oatmeal, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

The end of the year is a great time to take in the scenery that the Cape Cod National Seashore has to offer and we’re glad that you chose the Harbor Hotel Provincetown for your cool, New England beach retreat. We would like to point out that our flooring is sustainable concrete as the environment is very important to us,... More 

Oakville, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Great stay. Front desk very helpful and friendly. Had a vehicle problem and front desk staff was able to assist us in getting a ride to Yarmouth from a local/staff person. Housekeeping staff great. Room always clean and staff very friendly and helpful. View of Bay great. Good parking and easy access to town. (Miss the Lounge being open and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown with us! When situations arise, we’re always here to help, and we’re happy that our staff was able to assist you in getting where you needed to go. It’s also wonderful to hear that our accommodations met your expectations and you received satisfying service from all you encountered. We’re... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Needed a place overnight that was pet friendly. Got a great room downstairs with lawn out the back. Very pleasant and easy in and out for the dogs. I would definitely stay there again! Wonderful walk on the beach across the street! Very reasonably priced as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you and your four-legged family members again at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown! At our location, we want all of our guests, both human and canine to feel welcome, and it’s great that amenities like our pet-friendly lawn area added to your experience. Thank you for letting us know about your time with us. Sincerely, Michael... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Harbor Hotel donated a room for the Provincetown Cares Women's Week Benefit. Friday, October 16-19. Good room/comfortable and appreciate their generosity. Blinds were kind of hard to put up and down. Love the fire pit out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

It’s important to us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown to give back to our community and we’re happy to have been part of such an incredible benefit! Our outdoor fire pit area is the perfect place to unwind, especially on a cool, fall evening. We’ll be sure to address your comments regarding the blinds with our maintenance department. Your review... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

At first was nervous about the stay. Previously known in PTown for being a dump for years, the new owners and the rehab work they are doing is great. Rooms have a fresh clean style, maid services was great, lobby rehab and grounds rehab is awesome too. Ocean views from our room, wonderful! Service in the morning over breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

As someone familiar with our area, we’re elated to discover that your experience at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown was a pleasant surprise! Over the past few years, we’ve worked hard to make improvements to our property, and it’s great that our accommodations and grounds exceeded your expectations. We’re constantly working on making our location the best it can be and... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The hotel was great! Beautiful and inspired by the colors and themes of New England with a modern edge. The only downside is that it is a little bit from the main town, a few minutes by car/cab, but quite a walk. The high and low tide is posted at the concierge desk, so you can turn that walk into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some insight on your stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown! The natural scenery of Cape Cod is truly amazing and we’re glad that the tips our concierge provides allowed you to take advantage of low tide to enjoy a beautiful walk along the beach into town. During the peak season, we also offer a... More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This was our first time away alone from the kids in four years. The hotel was spectacular. I loved the beachy feel to the rooms. We had a bay view which was amazing in the morning when you see water right outside the door. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was great and we loved visiting Province... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

A seaside retreat is perfect for a romantic getaway and we’re ecstatic that the Harbor Hotel Provincetown provided you with a well-needed peaceful escape. The Provincetown Harbor is a beautiful sight to see and we’re glad that admiring the view from your guest room was was the perfect beginning to the day. We look forward to having you back and... More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We loved it except we were disappointed because we added an additional night but they would not give us 2 additional K-cups because it's only one per visit. We like to have cup of coffee before we leave the room. Other than that, it was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

We’re happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown, that you chose to extend your stay! Adding more K-cups to our guest rooms is something we will definitely accommodate and we apologize that you had not received a fresh stock upon your extension. I will be sure to share this comment... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Loved this hotel.. I will definitely go back one day. Very friendly staff and super clean room. We stayed in two double bed overlooking the swimming pool on the second floor. I loved the buffet breakfast in the morning which was approx. $12 per person. They have a fire tip in front of the hotel and we stayed by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review

We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Harbor Hotel Provincetown! Our fire pit is a popular place to gather in the evening and we’re glad that you enjoyed relaxing by a fire with cocktails on your stay. Although we’re on the outskirts of town, we do offer a seasonal shuttle into the center of town during the summer.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question