We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An overall lovely experience with a couple of negatives. First, and positive, you don't have to leave the property. Spa, bar, restaurant. The room was more hotel-like than expected, and a little titch on the shabby side (chipped paint). Teddy Bears were cute (Theodore Roosevelt room). Biggest complaint over small detail: fulll breakfast included coffee and juice but charged us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been going to Ptown for 40 years and have always wanted to stay at this beautiful inn. The room was adequate, but on the small side. The pool was TINY and not heated, therefore freezing. Breakfast was nothing special. All in all a nice place, but for my opinion very overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank pandemonium93
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review here on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your last stay with us. Provincetown’s high density and scarce availability of space is a difficult challenge for all innkeepers and guesthouse owners alike. We provide several room levels starting with our classic queen... More 

Wakefield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in the main bldg, 2nd floor. Room was good size, very nice. A dozen of our friends stayed in various other rooms and all had a great experience. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Great Location. The complimentary wine and cheese hour was a nice perk. And the included breakfast was excellent.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WakefieldK
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast, our wine and cheese, our location, and our staff. We hope to be your Provincetown hosts again soon. More 

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The best thing about this hotel is the atmosphere. the staff was very nice (if a bit inefficient) and the other guests made it seem like a friendly sort of Inn. Worst thing? Although we upgraded the room, and this is not a cheap hotel, our room was right over the street and the little place cars pull in to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wywyno
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that various service vehicles were off –putting for you. As it is our shoulder season we try to service rooms and accommodations that we cannot otherwise service in the peak of the summer season. We are sorry to hear that you did not sleep... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel as my rating shows however overall based on my experience there are much better options when visiting Provincetown. The good: My partner and I arrived early from Boston to take in the off season sites before checking in. We arrived around 9:30 and check in was not until 3 however the gentleman... More 

Helpful?
Thank IRSHMN_99
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that we disagreed with the condition your room was left upon checkout. We have a standard policy to charge guests extra cleaning fees in the event of need such as ruined bedding, furniture, or any smoke damage. We are also sorry to hear you were not satisfied... More 

Zermatt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

The biggest challenge will be the room to choose. Even the Inn is more on the expensive side we love to stay there doing off season. Nice fiireplaces in some rooms, an excellent restaurant with one of the best wine menues of Provincetown and a kovely staff. Always a place we would return too and amongst our top 3 list... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc L
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Marc, thank you for for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to be your Provincetown hosts yet again in the future! More 

Lakeville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

My wife and I stayed here in late November for our anniversary weekend away. Our room was a cozy two story suite with a fireplace in the bedroom and a balcony. Wife had a massage and facial in the Shui Spa. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Wine and Cheese every night at 5pm was a nice touch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michel B
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Michel, thank you for writing us a review. We are happy to hear that you and your wife were able to celebrate your anniversary weekend with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
156 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

This review is about an "Executive Suite". I paid $311/night (including tax) for this suite out-of-season. The suite (the "Lincoln" suite) was reasonably spacious if slightly nondescript. The living room was comfortable in spite of the sofa being a bit tired. The big television and good desk made me happy. The kitchen was well-appointed----although I did not cook. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cessnapilot
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and accommodations. The property’s walls have been enforced for sound proofing, however some of our buildings are older than others. Unfortunately this time of the year we do have to drain the pool so that the pipes... More 

Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed @ the Crowne Point for the second year in a row this past November. We were, once again, extremely pleased with every aspect of it. First off, we arrived a few hours before check in time and were pleasantly surprised when we were told our room was ready and we could check in. Secondly, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank CeCe021
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write us a review. It was our pleasure to have been your Provincetown town hosts for you and your husband for the second year in a row. We are happy you enjoyed your pamper me twice room and our delicious seasonal pumpkin muffins! We look forward to seeing... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and loved it immediately, however, we stayed on the ground floor and boy! -oh -boy ! You could hear every visit to the toilet and every bath and jacuzzi ......didn't sleep for 2 of those.....you are really over looked on the ground floor and have to keep the blinds closed if you are just relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Susan, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the room. We hope your previous stay does not discourage you from visiting again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

436 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Pamper Me Three King Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.9 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.7 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#2 of 13 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay