We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Provincetown hotels

Inn at the Moors

Save
You added Inn at the Moors to your Saves list
59 Provincelands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Inn at the Moors
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    10
    12
    5
See reviews for
9
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Mass
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

An older property but well maintained. Simple, clean, the beds were comfortable. We visited at the end of the season so the pool was not open but looked nice. There was a picnic area with a grill. The lobby was simple but offered a nice do it yourself breakfast with coffee, juice, pastries, yogurt, etc. The views are of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I selected the Inn at the Moors for the views of the marsh and I was not disappointed. We had an upper room with a small balcony which I would recommend. Both mornings I got up at sunrise to photograph the marshes, dunes, breakwater and herons. During the day we saw a large blue heron from our deck. This made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about your stay with us, and for taking the time to give feedback on your trip. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. It sounds like you took advantage of all of the unique and beautiful aspects of our surroundings. As for the road; I just want to clarify that it is not always... More

Alstead, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I chose the Moors for its location my husband and I being in construction wanted quiet. That is not what we got . We awoke to the road out front being ripped up and paving being done which started at seven in the morning and didn't stop till eight or more that night. We were disappointed we could not enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Well, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. As I can understand your frustration, you must realize that we have no control over when the town of Provincetown decides to repave roads. For you to emphasize that as a con of staying at our hotel, it is completely unfair. They spent a... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The key to enjoying your stay here is to have reasonable expectations. Here is what is wonderful: The location (10 minute walk to Commercial Street, lovely view of the marsh/wildlife), the friendly smiling staff, free easy parking, shuttle bus stop right at hotel (so we could avoid parking in town if we didn't want to walk ),heated outdoor pool (stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly worded review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I am happy you enjoyed yourself, and took advantage of your stay here. I appreciate you mentioning how clean our maids keep the rooms, as they work very hard to make everyone feel comfortable and be welcomed to a clean room with a great... More

Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

After 20 yrs going to the Moors we've seen a lot of changes--some to the good some not. The Moors is an old motel with a great view-by no means it can be called an Inn. In the past few years some upgrading --new furniture..new bathroom upgrades but nothing big. Only thing though--the staff that the Moors has Always been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Well, first of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your experience here at the Inn at the Moors. We cannot improve without hearing all sorts of information from our guests, so for that I thank you. I do want to clarify a few things, as you are not being entirely truthful,... More

Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
41 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed here just 1 night. Usually they require 2 nights minimum, but make exceptions, when rooms are free. Seems a little old and rusty, but our room was in perfect condition, clean, no complains at all. Perfect view. Perfect location to downtown and beach, 10min+ to walk. 189$ post season for upper king. Will very likely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and will look forward to seeing you in the future! You pointed out the reasons why many people are returning to stay with us year after year. Enjoy the upcoming Fall and Winter Seasons and... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

If you don't stay in town overlooking the water this is next best. Very friendly staff and nice housekeeping - very clean and attended rooms, Yes a bit dated like old tv's and towels but hey how much time do you spend in the room. Light breakfast is a nice treat, bring it back to your room and sit on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and share it with all of our future guests. I am so happy you had a great time, and that you appreciated our wonderful views (and especially that you enjoyed my staff) while you were here. It was a pleasure hosting you and all of us here wish... More

Forest Hills, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Inn at the Moors has a view that is second to none! The pool is great too after a walk along the breakwater that is close by. The sunsets are beyond spectacular and it's a short walk into the center of Provincetown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, my friend. We always love to hear feedback, and especially when you had a great time staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and are so happy to know you had a good stay. Please enjoy the rest of Summer time, and we will look forward... More

Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and the place is rundown. Old bedspreads, thin scratchy towels, old tv's, smells bad, nasty carpet. Camping would have been an upgrade. No cell service. Very disappointed. Will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As I appreciate the feedback, I would just like to point out a few things that I believe to be unfair descriptions of our hotel. First of all, I am not a cellphone provider nor do I have a problem with my cell phone service. If... More

Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was our 3rd consecutive year at this gem. What can I say what I haven’t said before in my previous reviews of the Inn at the moors. Management (Jessy) 4stars, rooms’ cleanliness 4 stars, cleaning staff 4stars. Overall accommodations from the breakfast to lounging around the pool – outstanding. Location is the best in Provincetown, no other place like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

You guys are so sweet. We always enjoy having you stay with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment and promote the Inn at the Moors. Return business like you are the main reason we have become what we are today, and lead to the nice relationships we enjoy with our guests. We wish you a great... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Provincelands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay