We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandcastle Resort

Hotel website
929 Commercial St, Rte 6A, PO Box 576, Provincetown, MA 02657
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandcastle Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every year, myself and many family members all meet in August @ The Sandcastle for a week of fun in the sun, Cribbage Championship, trips into town to browse all the shops for a memory of that's yr's week !The indoor pool is fun on a rainy day and the out door pool wonderful on those hot August days!.There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 night in Sandcastle Resort annex building on July 2015. Everything worked well, rooms were clean and we were happy. Price for rooms at July was quite high compared to quality, this is old hotel and everything looks little tired, rooms are just fine from inside, but outside of buildings and yard looks worn. Location is OK, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hjjhi
Johnston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every year in July my family meets at this hotel to have a family vacation.We have been to this hotel many times and always return. It is a nice location and a casual kid friendly hotel which makes for a fun and relaxing time. Rooms are basic but clean and hotel staff is friendly. Our time here was enjoyed by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
Nevms, Manager at Sandcastle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Victoria. We look forward to welcoming you again this July. Have a good winter. More 

Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sandcastle resort and club is a great place to stay. Beautiful location on the beaches of Provincetown. There was a warm feeling upon arrival. Check in was a breeze. The rooms are quality. The pool is quite large.

Helpful?
Thank Kanen M
Nevms, Manager at Sandcastle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Millis, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Our room was small but nice. Updated. Location is great. Beautiful, clean, very large outdoor pool. Indoor pool and hot tub. Gym. Clean bathrooms on premises. Clean room. Well kept grounds. Beautiful ocean views and view of Provincetown. Short trip to the dunes.

Helpful?
Thank twinzy2016
Nevms, Manager at Sandcastle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stay at the Sandcastle when we visit Provincetown because we can get a suite, which is great for a family of four but very rare in Ptown. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool and the resort is right on the bay beach. We often stay here all day until we go into town for dinner. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Nevms, Manager at Sandcastle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope to see you again this year. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Although we only paid $85 for our room in off season, I still think it was over priced. We had a "studio" room in the main building and the pictures online look ten times better than the actual room. The bathroom was the worst part, very outdated, dingy, and looked just down right dirty. With the amount of money they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica O
Nevms, Trustee at Sandcastle Resort, responded to this review

We were so very sorry to read your review. Just last winter, the room you rented had a brand new kitchen installed with granite counter tops and new sliders. Bathroom tubs and showers were reglazed and toilets replaced. In many of the units, new bathroom vanities were also installed but perhaps not in the room you rented. Those will be... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Very disappointed with the quality of the resort. The room smelled very musty, the outdoor carpet on the balcony was loose and overturned, the bed frame was broken and the rest of the room just looked dated like it was remodeled in the 70's. Oh and the advertised wifi isn't garunteed in the rooms and is intermittent. The walls are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Nevms, Trustee at Sandcastle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Brian for your comments and we're very sorry you were disappointed with the quality of our resort. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful in trying to resolve your issues. Let me tell you what we are doing about your other comments. It is very difficult to eliminate the "musty" odor of a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Provincetown hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Reviewers who have complained about the priciness of the Sandcastle just don't understand the way they do math. Here's the equation: (Million dollar location + $65 quality room = $300/night rate) And that, in one line, pretty well describes the Sandcastle. Incredible location, right on the beach of Provincetown Bay, with view towards town. And for that, despite all that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
Nevms, Trustee at Sandcastle Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michael I must disagree with you in that I do believe that it's the small things that count and, in your case, we failed. For example, while it's not meant as an excuse, the distributor sent us those silly little shampoo packs instead of the bottle we ordered and we decided to use them until the replacements arrived as... More 

Port Hueneme, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed there with a friend and found the place only passable. Way over priced for what you get. We wanted a balcony and had to pay an extra $30. even though there were many vacancies. Front staff were not friendly AT ALL. Also, worst bathroom towels ever. Scratched my skin terribly. The place looks like the 60s and has dirty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara P
Nevms, Trustee at Sandcastle Resort, responded to this review

I was very disturbed by your review. While there are some problems over which we have no control, our front desk staff not being friends and responding to your concerns is something we cannot tolerate. This winter we are completely revising our front desk training program as we had other similar complaints. I promise you, an unfriendly staff is something... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.9 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay