We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Provincetown hotels

Surfside Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Hotel amenities
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Surfside Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
TB4C Manchester
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    136
    68
    28
    17
See reviews for
113
223
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (495)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (229)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in one of the ground floor rooms leading onto the beach!! Nice and friendly staff. Located a short walk from the town centre. Poor experience at the restaurant next door, we ordered a cocktail at the end of the night and 5 minutes later the lights went out and we were asked to leave!! shocking! However the Hotel was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry for your experience at the restaurant next door, very unusual but we will pass this on to the owner. Wishing you and your family Happy Holidays. More 

Modesto, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Surfside with our oceanfront rooms. Very clean and large rooms. The people were very friendly at the desk and a wonderful breakfast was there for us each morning, even including waffles. Only wish is that we had more comfortable chairs to sit in (during stormy weather) in our room . The straight back wooden chairs... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting other know about your stay. We will certainly look into these chairs and try to replace them in the near future. We always want to hear feedback from our customers and find ways to improve... More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I am the Director of Housekeeping for a large hotel and our suite was very clean ! The views were spectacular. There have been a lot of improvements to this property from the outside decks to the new pool patio. The Guest Service Agent called us after we checked in to make sure that our room was ok. We had... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your very busy day to review our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make everyone's stay a memorable one and they will appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again next season. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Elaine & her staff always go above and beyond!We stayed over the Halloween weekend "closing weekend" and had a most enjoyable stay, even though the weather was not cooperative! Our room was upgraded to ocean front, which was great! We even had a little treat waiting for us when we arrived! Room was spotless & we enjoyed breakfast each morning...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, always a pleasure having guests return year after year. We are pleased to hear that again you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next season. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

The experience was wonderful fun exciting and great friendships were experiences. The staff was knowledgeable friendly and made us feel at home. In addition the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast offered a variety of different foods. The quality of the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were extremely happy with your accommodation and our service. Always a pleasure to hear from guests who truly enjoy our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015. More 

nyc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights in August. I had to change reservation to the following week & unfortunately the Surfside had no rooms available. They charged me for the first night for both rooms!!! I ended up staying at the nearby Harbor Hotel and had a wonderful stay. I passed the Surfside & would not be a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We do try to accommodate all guests request and bookings. You did have to cancel your reservation 14 days prior to arrival, when you were not able to do that we did hold your deposit to the end of the season so that you could use the deposit by that time. When you were unable to use it you did... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

First let me start by saying we booked this room 2days before our arrivals date on one of the busiest weekends ... This place would never of been our first choice. Upon arrival the girl at check in was very rude and unfriendly...they had gotten our room booking wrong and instead of being polite about it fought with us about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize for the way you felt you were treated. My staff usually goes out of their way to make everyone feel welcome at the hotel, I will certainly look into this matter. As for the error in your reservation, your reservation was made on line and not directly with the hotel, therefore, the... More 

CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The first time it was a bit older but still clean and nice. If I recall correctly there was new.ownership. We do always get a room overlooking the bay. I think I have been on each floor now all nice.They have a nice continental breakfast. They are on Commercial St away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let others know how much you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again next season. More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel is a bargain compared to many others; the rooms were basic but nice and clean. The bathrooms could use a bit of work although they had nice products in them but overall my two friends and I who stayed there were happy. The breakfast is basic but good. It's a good walk into town--15 minutes or so but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Surfside. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to make your stay with us a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the firepit in the evening. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My partner and I along with another couple stayed at Surfside for Womens Week. Our arrival was delayed by hours due to weather and a major traffic incident once we finally arrived in Boston. The staff at Surfside were wonderful, leaving a note with our names and a number to call to get our room keys when we arrived. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next season. Can't beat the view of the waterfront rooms, Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Private beach(9)
  • Continental breakfast(8)
  • Staff were friendly(3)
  • Commercial Street(3)

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay