We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bradford Inn & Suites

Hotel website
98 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360 (Formerly The Governor Bradford Inn - On the Harbour)
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save Money!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bradford Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    36
    46
    35
    92
See reviews for
87
65
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

did not even have a chance to stay there. RESERVATION GOT LOST. I had to scramble, to find another hotel. People beware, before you leave home make sure they have your room. We had to end up staying in a much more expensive hotel because every hotel in that are was booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Called to confirm room about an hour away and was told they didn't have our reservation, and they were full and had NO VACANCY. We found another hotel. About an hour after we checked into the new hotel about 930 pm. We received a call from the Bradford giving us instructions on how to check in since the lobby closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not able to stay with us on your recent visit to America's Hometown. Unfortunately, all hotels experience this problem or lost reservations, or reservations that were made at the wrong hotel. That is why we always give out reservation numbers or send an email confirmation when people call to make their reservations with us.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had 3 days left of our vacation and since my husband is from the Plymouth area, we decided to stay there. This hotel could be spectacular if it was renovated. The room we requested was supposed to be a King, we got 2 doubles (I'm assuming it's because we had our dog with us). The furnishings were fine, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. As the oldest hotel in Plymouth, we are slowly renovating our rooms. We don't have the capital that the large chains have, so Renovations are a room at a time, instead of a whole hotel all at once. In the meantime, we are trying to become one of the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not only was the price almost $100 more than they initially said, it was so gross! Walking into my room, I noticed there were carpets outside that had a faint stench of urine.There were little pieces of hair (from god knows what part of the body) were all over the floor in the bathroom. Even worse, hair was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are trying to become one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels in Plymouth, and when we fail, we are upset. Believe us when we say that this will be addressed with housekeeping immediately and won't happen again. Dave More 

Maquoketa, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well, for starters, it appears that Nancy P saw the same toothless, chain-smoking, haggard women that we encountered when we stayed last week. Nothing quite like seeing that in the early morning with your coffee....does this mean they allow Section 8 housing there? Makes you wonder... For our experience, the room did smell musty, but I do realize you're right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments, and are glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. I do want to mention the lady's that you(and a few other people) are mentioning in their comments. These lady's stay for the whole summer in a pet room and pay a full weekly price to stay with us. They... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Bradford Inn two weekends ago traveling from Toronto, so we had never been to Plymouth or Boston Massachusetts. While we stayed at the hotel we got a free upgrade with a beautiful view and met some of the nicest people that helped made our stay so warm and welcome. The young man with the tattoos was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay with us. We are all very happy that you had a great time with us. We are trying our hardest to be the friendliest and cleanest hotel in America's Hometown, and we get very happy when our guests compliment us on it. We look forward to your next stay. Dave More 

Easton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a shame. Prime location. We were welcomed by two toothless (nothing against toothless people but nonetheless), chain-smoking and haggard-looking women with no shoes that were apparently in residence two doors down from 'my room'. Most of the staff was also milling about out front and I walked through a cloud of smoke to get to the front desk. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry for your displeasure on your recent stay. When you approached us at the front desk in the morning, we went and looked at your room. We found none of your concerns in this room. We even went as far as taking down the "leaking" light fixture, we found it to be totally dry. We did have someone... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the place to stay if you love cold showers, 30's decor, missing knobs on dressers and dirty towels. Upon check in we were greeted by a nice gentleman and given keys to what we thought was a $300 room. As we walked in the room smelled of must and a hint of urine. As we asked for towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We questioned why you needed extra towels and two more full set of sheets when you checked in due to the fact that all of our rooms are set up for 4 people. When you bring 7 people into a room, we have to charge you more. In... More 

Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Price and location are great for touring Plymouth. Older 3 floor building but clean and functional. Offers free WiFi and continental breakfast and an accommodating staff. You can walk to any of the historic landmarks or around the town proper easily from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed it. We know that we are the oldest hotel in America's Hometown, and we are slowly trying to update all of our rooms. What we do try to do is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Plymouth at a family affordable price.... More 

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night, and were really only looking for a bed to lay our weary heads :) The Bradford is an excellent location with an easy walk to Plymouth Rock and gifts shops as well great dining. The room itself was OK. This hotel, with a proper renovation, could be terrific. The room was clean but older furnishings and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that we are the oldest hotel in Plymouth, and we are slowly renovating our rooms. What we are doing is to be known as the cleanest and friendliest hotel in America's Hometown, at a family affordable price. We hope that you will come back and visit us on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor
0.3 mi away
John Carver Inn
John Carver Inn
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
6.5 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay