We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bradford Inn & Suites

Hotel website
98 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360 (Formerly The Governor Bradford Inn - On the Harbour)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradford Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bradford Inn & Suites
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    40
    32
    81
See reviews for
72
60
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Linden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff at the front desk was accomdating when I asked for an easily accessible room. Unfortunately the room was next to a room that was the maintenance shop. All night there was loud people sitting in the courtyard outside our door. To cap it all off the shower did not work. We were told maintenance was on site and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, let me preface by saying, I always give everyone the benefit of the doubt, almost to a fault. This hotel ought to be ashamed of itself, and I hope this review serves as a warning to unexpected tourist, especially families with children. We visit New England twice a year, this time we waited too long to book our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, First I want to apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We did refund the night that you were inconvenienced, and I feel that we have done everything needed. There were no complaints prior to this situation, but we are also willing to cover the difference in price for your stay elsewhere for that night. I do want... More 

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The governor badford is a regular spots for us!the locaion right on the water offes a spectacular view for only a few dollars more a night. overall the area is very quiet with little disturbance from other guests. though the rooms are a little musty, they are always clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

whenever I stay in Plymouth I stay here . Plymouth is my home town and I visit every summer. my brother and a daughter of mine still live in town. I love everything about Bradford. I would never go any where else. I am a writer and I find the peace and inspiration I need in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed at the Bradford last weekend. They were overbooked, understandable. They immediately offered to send me much nicer, more expensive hotel with the price difference at their expense. However, upon awaiting transfer to other hotel, some guests decided to leave, so even though I was excited about their ever so generous upgrade, I decided to stay at the Bradford... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

A friendly welcome, however the room needed some handy work. We chose this as a last minute overnight while celebrating my birthday at Isaac's. We love Plymouth and thought the winter view of the bay would be beautiful, and it was... However, the footsteps we heard upstairs were nonstop until after 11 pm and when the neighbors returned at 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Britain, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed Friday night. Saturday left for the day. When we came back no one had cleaned the room. Called desk for fresh towels. No one ever answered. When we went to complain the next morning there were three other couples complaining about other stuff. No owner or manager could be located. It took 35 mins to get a refund for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derry, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here after a burial and it was in our price range. The view was wonderful but there were just a couple of things that concerned us. The lock on the door didn't work so well and we had such a hard time getting the deadbolt to bolt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

It was just too depressing! The woman who checked us in was clueless and took forever to "find" us a room. Just give me the keys already! We then realized that she had given us a room that is directly on the street with a substandard door and lock. Really didn't want to leave our bags in the room as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities