We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bradford Inn & Suites

Hotel website
98 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360 (Formerly The Governor Bradford Inn - On the Harbour)
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save Money!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradford Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bradford Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    31
    42
    33
    85
See reviews for
78
62
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
North Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly desk staff. Room could use some paint improvement in the bath, but large, comfortable and with all usual amenities. Too cool to use the pool , and we left too early to enjoy the free breakfast but they let us leave our car there while we went fishing, so appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is amazing we walked to the beach (John Alden Beach Park) out to dinner and drinks and shopping. We arrived Friday and did not move our car until Sunday afternoon. We were able to take our dog and the area is very pet friendly. The room was pet friendly so it was a bit dated but very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are very glad that you enjoyed yourself. We strive to offer our guests the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Plymouth at an affordable price. We look forward to your next visit with us. Dave Legace More 

Holland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a last minute booking, I was happy to get a room in such a prime location in Plymouth. It has beautiful views of the bay and is really in walking distance to just about everything. Parking in the hotel lot is minimal but there is additional parking across the street. The hotel will provide you with a pass. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanbk you for your recent stay. We are an older hotel, and we are in the process of updating our property. What we do strive for is to be clean and friendly with an affordable price, so that families can enjoy all that America's Hometown can offer. We hope that you will come back and visit us again. Dave Legace More 

Shelby Township
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The previous reviewers have told you what you need to know about the rooms and lack of housekeeping. The location is great. Mere steps away from dining, The Mayflower, whale watching ships, antiquing, oyster bars and historical sites galore may make it worth it to you to stay here. And, it's pretty affordable. We won't be back to this business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

North Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for several days this month (June 2015) and had friends from out of town join me on various days and then had more people from the area on Saturday night. The staff was gracious and helpful to me and the others in our party and helped us with moving a couple people around as some of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Public Relations Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in America's Hometown. We try our hardest to be known as the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Plymouth, and we are glad that you noticed. We hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you are here in... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got two rooms, one for my mother and the other for my boyfriend and I. Upon first glance, the drawers were broken, leaky sink, and long strands of hair on the pillows and blankets. Due to the cigarette burns on the chairs, I decided to pull back the sheets and left IMMEDIATELY. Bed bug staining and fleas all over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack C, Public Relations Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so very sorry with the problems that you encountered with your stay with us. We wish you had notified us sooner about the condition of your room. We are really trying to be known as the friendliest and cleanest hotel in Plymouth, and when I hear of a room that was in this condition I get really upset.... More 

Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location on Water Street is excellent. It is a short walk to most of the scenic Plymouth waterfront tourist areas, restaurants and shops. That is the ONLY thing that is good about it. The doors open out to the public and they have keys. I haven't stayed at a hotel with keys in years and years! Made me feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jack C, Public Relations Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have found that using the old fashioned key system is actually the safest. Computer generated keys, at some hotels, contains all of your information, including credit card and phone numbers. If you lose that key, someone with computer smarts can swipe it. We apologize for the chlorine... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

If you're going to Plymouth, do not stay at Bradford. It was absolutely awful. The rooms are seriously outdated, with a rotary phone and key lock entry. Anyone could make a copy of those keys and break in. Considering what appeared to be the typical clientele, I wouldn't put it past anyone, especially considering my first experience with a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jack C, Public Relations Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you had a horrible stay with us. Unfortunately, being an ocean front property, the rooms sometimes get a certain smell. If you come back to visit us, and want to get away from the smell, ask for a non harbor view room. More 

Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We stayed there last summer and it was terrible. The room and bathroom were not clean. We couldn't sleep because there was a party going on in the room above and after ~6 complaints finally ~2:00 AM we were able to sleep. It is a perfect location but not inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack C, Public Relations Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us last summer. We have made a lot of changes to the hotel since the, including a whole new front desk staff and housekeeping staff. We are striving to become one of the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Plymouth. We hope that you will come again to see... More 

Linden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Staff at the front desk was accomdating when I asked for an easily accessible room. Unfortunately the room was next to a room that was the maintenance shop. All night there was loud people sitting in the courtyard outside our door. To cap it all off the shower did not work. We were told maintenance was on site and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack C, Public Relations Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We strive on giving all of our guests an enjoyable stay. Please rest assure that the points that you have raised have been addressed and they will not happen again. We hope that you will come again and see how we really treat our guests. Dave More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay