We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Spruce Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Route 3A, Plymouth, MA 02360
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Spruce Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late but they found a way to give us the keys. Very efficient. Breakfast was nice, although a butter could make the difference. there is no place to sit inside when it's cold outside so you have to stand and eat your breakfast, not so cool.

Helpful?
Thank Movtal
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I always appreciate comments to help us provide better service. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast but I also wish that we had more indoor space to sit and eat. Unfortunately our indoor space is limited and we only have a couple of high top tables to eat at inside when the weather is... More 

Rehovot
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We were a number of couples staying overnight and we arrived quite late , so we didn't see what the area had to offer. (pity). The hotel was very convenient for stores opposite and restaurants .. the rooms were comfortable but a little sparce - I suppose that you get what you pay for. So no real complaints from that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iwise
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

I apologize that you felt we were unfriendly. I recall the events of the morning differently. We were more than happy to have the coffee going 15 minutes earlier than our usual start time of 7:00 am. When you showed up at 6:15 am, a full 45 minutes early you were rather rude and aggressive. This is not the way... More 

Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

My daughter and I were on our annual Halloween drive to New England. We drove from NYC to Lee, NH then back to Taunton, MA. I wanted to stay close to something we could do the next day. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg just because of the foliage so I did some research and found... More 

Helpful?
Thank mabeena
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We stayed here on an impulse. It was Columbus Day weekend and what better place to celebrate then Plymouth Rock. Less then five miles from port and convenient to shopping, restaurants. The owners of this family owned hotel were great. Very accommodating

Helpful?
Thank Pookeygirl
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Vaucluse, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We stopped over at the Blue Spruce after visiting Martha's Vineyard and before heading into Boston. We were not looking for anything fancy and were happy with our choice. Our room was neat and tidy, if a bit small, and the bed was very comfortable. The free WiFi was highly appreciated. Across the road was a huge supermarket where we... More 

Helpful?
Thank lutzy
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate the comments. If you find that you are in the area again we hope that you will stay with us. We do have several good restaurants within walking distance so please ask for recommendations next time. Thanks again! More 

Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We had read excellent reviews about this place so we did not hesitate to book a room for two nights in September 2015. The price was quite good for being so close to the tourist area in Plymouth and also not far from the bridges to the Cape. HOWEVER, you do get what you pay for. What you get is... More 

Helpful?
Thank auntjj_12
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I think we could have done a little better and would like to address some of your issues. The room you were in was recently renovated and since your stay has had a luggage rack and wall mounted clothes rack installed, these were oversights on our part. We have not had any other complaints about wifi... More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Updates in process as we checked in. The room was clean and the amenities of a new TV, hanging clothes rack, chest of drawers, and new wood floors while appreciated there was only one chair, no mat for wet feet -inside or out, also, no luggage rack. The room is small...the shower stall is also very small. Shower curtain clearly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2xDeal
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate constructive criticism and will be sure that we work on the areas that you have brought to our attention. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights,delighted with room, location, cleanliness. Grounds well maintained. Staff very helpful, very polite. Location was ideal -Plymouth not far-would recommend this Motel. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

grounds were very clean. Staff was very helpful and accomadating. Close to Plymouth. Room was clean but could use updating. Complimentary breakfast was really nice with lots of choices. Highly recommend staying there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia K
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Went for an overnight in Plymouth, just needed a place to rest our heads. Small rooms, clean, outside deck with 2 chairs, complimentary breakfast. Nice pool. Easy check in/check out. Came with another couple and asked for adjoining rooms. Since we booked at different times we were not together, but clerk worked it out and gave us 2 rooms together.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainL-RI
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
6.2 mi away
John Carver Inn
John Carver Inn
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
6.7 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
3.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay