We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    94
    70
    34
    17
See reviews for
79
53
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Manassas, VA
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
684 helpful votes 684 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my third stay at this hotel over the last 5 years. I stayed 1 night at this hotel in April 2014 for a business trip. My company paid for this trip. Location It is relatively easy to get to/from the hotel, there is a traffic circle that you have to navigate around to get to the entrance and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear VaBelle35, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. Your comments and observations will be very helpful as we strive to improve our product and services. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and considerate and even a bit humorous. I booked a Executive Queen poolside but unfortunately, was given a double poolside, the room was very hot but I was informed at check-in about that, but I'm not one to complain. It was still a very stay and I plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Ibejshea, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the air conditioning was not fully functional during your visit. Our poolside rooms depend on a seasonal start up that had not been completed until today. We hope you will come back and try us again. Thank you for staying with... More 

Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is unfortunate. Despite what I am about to write, I want to make 100% clear that the staff are friendly, professional, courteous and willing to help. The staff are the best attribute of this place. As for the hotel itself, I had an extremely hard time with its condition. I did not even waste my time informing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear UsaTraveler472, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry you were left with such a poor opinion of our property. Some of the items you mentioned are the result of a very tough winter in this part of the country. I understand your concern and I assure you all these areas have... More 

Bedford Hills, New York, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My client requires that I stay at this hotel and that is unfortunate. It has not been updated for decades and the rooms are depressing. They are clean and the beds are comfortable, but that is the only redeeming quality - other than the staff. Wi-Fi is free, so that's a plus. Do not eat in their restaurant, unless it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Thephoneteacher, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry some aspects of the property did not meet your expectations. We are continuously striving to improve our product and services and your comments will be helpful in this process. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel was very nice and the room were clean and quiet. Breakfast was an extra $12 but not really worth it. The restaurant was great and reasonable and the service was Excellent. The only Negative is that you need a pass to go into the parking lot and their were a lot of roof leaks in it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Nessim H. , Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. I am sorry you experienced problems with the parking during your stay. Your comments will be helpful as we plan future improvements. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The hotel is old, tired and in desperate need of a full renovation. I felt the mattress springs, the pillows were the size of a couch throw pillow and lumpy, lines were paper thin, carpet was worn, bathroom looked like it had not been touched in 25 years, restaurant and lounge were boring and tired, food was bland and options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear RoxyMassachusetts, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry you encountered many issues during your visit. We are continuously striving to improve our product and services and valuable feedback like yours will assist us with that effort. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Had a great time. Went skiing at butternut,other places to ski in area too. Great comfortable room with big beds. The pool and Hot tub were great. Great location near Stockbridge and Lenox. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Bob D, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and the local skiing. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Just returned from a one night stay here and thoroughly enjoyed our little weekend. The one downside is that parking in in a slightly decrepit/creepy garage that does not have an elevator which meant bringing the suitcases up a few flights of stairs. We're in good shape so not an issue for us but as a handicapped or lone traveler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Stephen K., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. Your observations and comments will be helpful to us when planning future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick Geneeral Manager More 

Milford, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I attend our company's quarterly business meetings held here, and stay here as well out of convenience. There may be cheaper hotels in the area, but you get good customer service, free garage parking and spacious rooms. They seem to know what they're doing when it comes to hosting corporate events.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear CuGlay, Thank you for your comments. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Southborough, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Can't speak enough about the truly great friendly service shown by all staff. The bar, restaurant, house keeping, maintenance and especially the front desk, specifically Jessica, who commands a great natural smile, charm and wit. Whether it was help with food, activities, local things to do, our dog, hotel amenities, people had a great attitude and disposition that you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Ralphia2015, Your comments were great to hear. I will be certain to pass them along to our staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Than you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question