We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    95
    73
    35
    17
See reviews for
82
54
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Because I gave the Grand Del Mar in San Diego a four its really a stretch to give this hotel a three but I will because it appears that they are trying. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Free WIFI was nice but slow. Overall the hotel had this old olive green type look to it, much like tripadvisor. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Wbrucec, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. We are always looking for areas needing improvement and your comments will assist us in that effort. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Rockville
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room. Good buffet breakfast. Only thing that seemed odd was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Mirror got all fogged-up during shower even with the door open. Not a big deal but a design oversight. Staff was nice. Slow shower drain was fixed after first night. Parking garage is very tight but manageable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Billaban, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the room and our breakfast buffet. I am sorry the exhaust fan was not working and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Massapequa, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for Easter. The hotel is in a great location and the people who work there could not be more accommodating. There was some confusion with the type of rooms we booked, so they offered us complimentary breakfast, which we very much enjoyed. I wish I could give them a higher rating, but that would not be fair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Deedeelongisland, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. Your comments will be useful when planning future improvements . We are continuously enhancing our product and services as we strive for complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outdated and disappointing. I would give it 2 stars 3.5 stars are grossly misleading Room (7th floor)was clean but room had Old carpeting, outdated looking wallcovering...pillows were the of a sofa pillow. lobby chairs by elevator appeared dirty/stained Staff was friendly and professional . areas of concrete walkway broken and in need of repair. Will not return..too many better choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Terence Z, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the hotel did not completely meet your needs. We are constantly making improvements to our product and will soon be addressing some of the items you mentioned. We hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Pittsfield hotels

Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Pittsfield on 5/2/15 with my family. We reserved one of the pool side rooms. The pool was beautiful, the room was great, the service at One West was fabulous. We will definitely be back! I will choose the Crowne Plaza over the new hotel opening further up North Street - that hotel's location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Carriem, Thank you for your comments . We are glad we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick general Manager More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza when we were in town for a funeral. It is located in the downtown area and was close to everything we needed. The lobby is nice but our floor and room were badly in need of an update. I realize Pittsfield is in a very desirable vacation location but I feel this hotel is overpriced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Chibi1956, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. Your comments will be helpful as we plan future improvements. I am sorry we did not completely meet your needs. I assure you we are continuously striving to improve our product and services and hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick... More 

Manassas, VA
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
686 helpful votes 686 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my third stay at this hotel over the last 5 years. I stayed 1 night at this hotel in April 2014 for a business trip. My company paid for this trip. Location It is relatively easy to get to/from the hotel, there is a traffic circle that you have to navigate around to get to the entrance and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear VaBelle35, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. Your comments and observations will be very helpful as we strive to improve our product and services. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and considerate and even a bit humorous. I booked a Executive Queen poolside but unfortunately, was given a double poolside, the room was very hot but I was informed at check-in about that, but I'm not one to complain. It was still a very stay and I plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Ibejshea, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the air conditioning was not fully functional during your visit. Our poolside rooms depend on a seasonal start up that had not been completed until today. We hope you will come back and try us again. Thank you for staying with... More 

Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This hotel is unfortunate. Despite what I am about to write, I want to make 100% clear that the staff are friendly, professional, courteous and willing to help. The staff are the best attribute of this place. As for the hotel itself, I had an extremely hard time with its condition. I did not even waste my time informing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear UsaTraveler472, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry you were left with such a poor opinion of our property. Some of the items you mentioned are the result of a very tough winter in this part of the country. I understand your concern and I assure you all these areas have... More 

Bedford Hills, New York, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My client requires that I stay at this hotel and that is unfortunate. It has not been updated for decades and the rooms are depressing. They are clean and the beds are comfortable, but that is the only redeeming quality - other than the staff. Wi-Fi is free, so that's a plus. Do not eat in their restaurant, unless it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Thephoneteacher, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry some aspects of the property did not meet your expectations. We are continuously striving to improve our product and services and your comments will be helpful in this process. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay