We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

3.5 of 5 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    86
    66
    33
    15
See reviews for
74
49
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel for nine days straight and so I have a pretty good feel for the place. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The bathroom is a bit cramped but for me alone but it was satisfactory. The shower never got quite hot enough, but it is perhaps my own fault for never mentioning this to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear KKT__MAG, Thank you for all of the valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that overall you were satisfied during your extended stay with us. Your comments ,both good and bad, will be shared with all of the staff and used to help us improve our product and services. We hope you come back to see us again and... More 

Placentia, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It used to be that a Crowne Plaza was an upscale hotel. This hotel was probably considered upscale 20 years ago, but now is an old and slightly creepy place. As an IHG Platinum status member I was surprised and disappointed to say the least. Old carpet and wallpaper, a sofa that I literally sank into, and a sink basin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear agoldman3, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry for the poor room conditions you encountered. Unfortunately the room you were given was not renovated when the rest of the hotel was and was only used because it was the last available king bed. The rooms on the floor you were... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I be there 3 weeks ago and a nice lady her name is Monserrat clean my room two days and is very clean, keep her in you staff, I love this place, is so nice be there and she always smile and is very friendly,when i live some inspection women(look hispanic) is no nice in all keep atention

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Helen P, Thank you for your comments. I am glad we took good care of you. Please come see us again. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Memphis, TN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in the Berkshires to visit my son over Thanksgiving. As it was just going to be the 2 of us we decided to have Thanksgiving dinner at the CP. We only walked through the lobby to get to the dining room so I can't really comment on the property. The buffet was set up in a large ballroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Tnnancy, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our Thanksgiving day dinner. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied. Your detailed comments will be helpful when planning for our next event. I hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Groton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Overall really enjoyed the stay here. We stayed as a part of a College Soccer Team and the staff was so accommodating. They were able to put together a conference room and dinner for our team in the blink of an eye. Breakfast was amazing with a full omelet bar, breads, fruits, etc. Rooms were a little dated, but still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear KColeman88, Thank you for your comments. I am happy we were able to accommodate your needs. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel was nice , but needs an upgrade. The parking garage is in real bad shape. Overall its just average , but is the only real hotel in the downtown area . I stay at many Crowne Plaza hotels and this property does not seem up to IHG standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Nashuajp, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are continuously striving to improve our product and services and your feedback will help us to do that.. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied., and hope that you give us another chance in the future. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely,... More 

Seaford,NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The Hotel is very clean and the people are very friendly. It has an old school feel which is nice. Something we appreciate. It has a well kept pool area. The breakfast was good as was dinner at the bar. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear LilMugsy, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Oneida, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed in the Berkshires in the fall and wanted to stay here as opposed to a small motel. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was very nice. The parking garage is very old and needs to be torn down and rebuilt. There are many parking spots that are blocked off for parking because its in such disrepair. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear AlwaysWright315, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry there were a few areas of the hotel that did not meet your needs. We are continuously working to improve our product and services and your comments will assist us when planning future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick... More 

Newburyport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The room was comfortable enough, but every other aspect was sorely lacking. There is no signage in the garage to get you from the garage to the hotel! The staff seem quite inexperienced and were unable to take criticism gracefully. There was no coffee available in the lobby in the morning. And, upon checkout, they charged my friends $30 more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Therapyman 1949, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry you were not provided with the type of service you expected. Please feel free to contact me directly and I am sure we can resolve any outstanding issues. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Lovely reception by the staff for our one night stay on a New England Tour. We were treated to hot apple cider and biscuits on arrival. Our room had great comfortable beds was really clean with a small bathroom, TV & coffee machine. We had a great view of the surrounding area and were well away from any noise. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Oreisi, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. The hot cider and cookies was just our way of saying thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Pittsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay