We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    69
    62
    31
    29
See reviews for
87
48
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not an average Holiday Inn. A bit disappointing as I had a higher standard for this brand of hotel. We got 2 adjoining rooms for my family and my sisters family. The connecting door would not open. Had to call someone to check it out. The bathroom was dingy and the wallpaper was ripped, The bathroom does not have an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On our recent family trip to MA, we visited a few cities. This hotel staff was so helpful,. (Sara even googled and printed parking places & train routes) Hannie and Alen always greeted us with smiles and were ready to help with any concerns. This hotel is not extra fancy, but is what we wanted and fit the bill. Clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was not your average Holiday Inn. A bit disappointing really and I hold a higher standard for this brand of hotel. The curtains were ripped, there were huge stains on the carpeting and the bathroom was very dingy. The linen was clean, but the room just didn't smell fresh at all. There wasn't a breakfast included in the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding here. For anyone looking for a place where they can count on the desk manager to have all details perfect, this is the place! Thanks, Hannie for the extra time and effort. The guests were pleased with their rooms, the pool area and the various restaurants in the area. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot for my company and I'm on the road 290 days a year and I've stayed at many Holiday Inn's. This one has the worse up keep I've seen. I have seen bugs in the room, twice Housekeeping didn't come.....and the mattress needs to be changed out and now the best part, no continental breakfast.....for what they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Peabody hotels

Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Quite a run down hotel in an area where there's lots of (less expensive) competition.. I don't quite know how they get the rates they charge. The hotel is tired, public area carpets need replacement or steam clean, and the hotel just doesn't feel or smell "fresh". Rooms are large and nicely appointed, though. Unfortunately my main memory of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the unscheduled wake up calls. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into by me. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

service at front desk ? they try to fill a hole with water, rugs in rooms needed to replaced 2 years ago they are shabby and beyond dirty. Several members of our travel party were issued occupied rooms on arrival and several the next night needed to have their rooms keys re-programmed ... we had 21 rooms on a STARR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Great room but quite small. The people at the front desk are helpfull and friendly. The room is modern, clean, and equiped with everything that you might think. The pool inside the hotel was way to cold and the fitness center was small but the equipements were modern and clean. The breakfest was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a football tournament my son was playing in the area and this was the hotel the league had room blocked. My unfortunate encounter was when I received a phone call from a relative while I was enroute to the hotel, about 45-60 minutes out telling me where my room was located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed for a single night after flying into Boston. Easy to find, about 40 minutes from the airport. Full service hotel which is good when arriving late, bar area OK with decent food. Breakfast was reasonable, good range of options. Room clean, sleep Ok, parking on-site, Wi-Fi Ok. Would stay again for the same reason.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
5.5 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay