We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    68
    61
    31
    28
See reviews for
83
48
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel a lot for my company and I'm on the road 290 days a year and I've stayed at many Holiday Inn's. This one has the worse up keep I've seen. I have seen bugs in the room, twice Housekeeping didn't come.....and the mattress needs to be changed out and now the best part, no continental breakfast.....for what they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite a run down hotel in an area where there's lots of (less expensive) competition.. I don't quite know how they get the rates they charge. The hotel is tired, public area carpets need replacement or steam clean, and the hotel just doesn't feel or smell "fresh". Rooms are large and nicely appointed, though. Unfortunately my main memory of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the unscheduled wake up calls. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into by me. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Peabody hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

service at front desk ? they try to fill a hole with water, rugs in rooms needed to replaced 2 years ago they are shabby and beyond dirty. Several members of our travel party were issued occupied rooms on arrival and several the next night needed to have their rooms keys re-programmed ... we had 21 rooms on a STARR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room but quite small. The people at the front desk are helpfull and friendly. The room is modern, clean, and equiped with everything that you might think. The pool inside the hotel was way to cold and the fitness center was small but the equipements were modern and clean. The breakfest was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a football tournament my son was playing in the area and this was the hotel the league had room blocked. My unfortunate encounter was when I received a phone call from a relative while I was enroute to the hotel, about 45-60 minutes out telling me where my room was located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks
Level Contributor
111 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a single night after flying into Boston. Easy to find, about 40 minutes from the airport. Full service hotel which is good when arriving late, bar area OK with decent food. Breakfast was reasonable, good range of options. Room clean, sleep Ok, parking on-site, Wi-Fi Ok. Would stay again for the same reason.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

St. Johns, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself was okay. Nothing fancy. Walls seemed a bit thin, but our room was clean. Furniture looked a bit worn out. Staff was friendly. The pool water was pretty cool and it was so loud in there from the echoing of kids yelling, it was too much for us to even stay. The hotel is right on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos, Rooms Manager More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

For the past 4 years I have stayed at this Holiday Inn when conducting business in the Boston area. Each time the hotel seems to be going downhill. It gives the impression of being outdated due to the dark carpet in all hallways which have a musty or stale odor and adds to the impression of being outdated and unkempt.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
144 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I stayed while on business in the area for a single night. The hotel is on a very busy, divided highway, and as another poster mentioned, if you miss the parking lot, it may be a hassle getting back to it. There is plenty of parking, and a Carrabba's Italian Grill attached to the hotel. I had never eaten at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I was booked into Springhill Suites with a confirmation number but they overbooked and no room was available, so they booked me into the Holiday Inn Express at no cost. Although I was happy with the complimentary room and breakfast, I am somewhat annoyed that I was bumped like that, as I am a Reward member with Marriott, abliet only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Ron U, Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay though disappointed that the other hotel did not honor your reservation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
5.5 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay