We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

3.0 of 5 1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    61
    55
    23
    27
See reviews for
73
45
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here during recent business trip. Bad rain storm and it seemed that a number of people were checking in at the same time, had to wait an excessive amount of time to check into my room. The room was ok, in need of a refresh but was alright. Bed was comfortable, one of those hotels with the dial thermostat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear NEFAMAN, Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you went through during your stay. If at all possible and at your convenience I would like to get more information from you, Please contact me directly at 978-535-4600. I would like to know which room you were in so that my engineering staff... More 

Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel during a visit with family! Wonderful stay. Bought the package that included breakfast. The room was clean and quiet and felt very safe for traveling as two single females. Plenty of towels, cold fridge, and comfortable beds. Breakfast at the hotel was hot, delicious, and fast. At checkout, the front desk sent up a bellman and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Arlene402, Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful for the opportunity to host you and your friend during your stay in the north shore. We pride ourselves in giving our guest quality service from check In to Check Out and everything in between. Our breakfast staff is delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope that... More 

Princeton, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We were there with a Starr Bus tour. Quite disappointed in hotel. I had requested a refrigerator for medical reasons several days before and was told it would be available for me. We get to the room and no frig in site. I called the front desk and was told none were available. Two were already given out and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Siennalover, I am very sorry to hear of your displeasure with your stay with us. We will keep your comments in mind as we continually try to improve the services that we provide for our guests. Please accept my sincere apology for the mishaps you faced during your stay. I can assure you that no one in your tour... More 

Travelers are raving about these Peabody hotels

New England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We recently stayed here for easy access to Haunted Happenings in Salem, Ma. The room was clean, spacious, and pretty quiet for having an obviously full house. The hotel provided us with the name and number of a shuttle company that took us to and from Salem, and they were awesome. It's true what everyone writes about it being a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Santasraindear, Thank you for your review! We are happy that you were able to enjoy our surrounding area and Salem during the Haunted Happenings! We are glad that our rooms were clean and spacious! We are sorry that you were unaware of the credit card requirement. In the future we will definitely try harder to reiterate it prior to... More 

Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I recently hosted the 1st Annual Drea's Dream Dance Convention to benefit the Andrea Rizzo Foundation at the Holiday Inn in Peabody, MA. I can not say enough about how giving, friendly, accommodating and pure wonderful the entire staff was leading up and during my event!!!! When I first started planning my event this summer, I contacted the sales department... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear MrsRachelBall, Thank you for your review and for choosing to host your event with us. He appreciate the opportunity to work with you. We are happy that the event turned out to be a success, and look forward to next years event and the many after. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel in a suite and in a room. Both were a bit outdated, but spacious. There wasn't any noise coming in from the highway which I was afraid of. The staff was awesome, they went way beyond their duties to make us feel welcomed. I saw other people commenting on the hard beds, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Fannihappy, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody! We are happy that you were able to enjoy your visit with us. We're glad the staff was awesome and went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We look forward to your next stay with us! Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I had read some pretty bad reviews of this location prior to booking, but since we were looking to stay right outside of Salem during our visit in October, and my husband is a Priority club member with Holiday Inn, we decided to stay here anyway. As long as you don't have really high expectations, you won't be disappointed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear cnfox1s, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody! We are happy that you were able to enjoy Salem during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and comments like these can only help us improve. We do value our loyal IHG Rewards members and will ensure the front desk staff acknowledges that.... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

We were in the area for a funeral. Upon check in the front desk staff was fast and efficient. The room was ok if you overlooked the carpet stains and the falling down wallpaper in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. My only real problem was the next day when our party of 9 went for breakfast at 8:45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Lew L, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody! We are sorry about the circumstances of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize them to improve the buffet. We are glad that the front desk was great. We look forward to your next stay with us! Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Philippines
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

If you decide to stay here you need to drive to get to anywhere. Nothing is a walk from here. Do your homework first so it it will be easier for you to get around. Their buffet breakfast is ok. Try to have it early though to avoid the crowd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Ella_Salita, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody! We appreciate your advice for our future guests. We are centrally located on a major route near major highways so there is plenty around! We look forward to your next stay with us! Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Saugus, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I recently blocked off a book of rooms and rented a function room for my post wedding party on 10-5-14. The accomodations and service was great. The rooms are very nice and the facility is up to date.The customer service is exceptional. I would definitely recommend this place and stay their again. Our wedding was at Spinellis and this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear JMAR0024, Thank your for your wonderful comments of your stay at The Holiday Inn & Suites Boston/Peabody! We really enjoyed having your group with us and are so thrilled the customer service was exceptional! Congratulations on your wedding! We look forward to your next stay with us! Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay