We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Peabody hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Santasraindear New England
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    60
    54
    23
    27
See reviews for
73
45
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Princeton, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there with a Starr Bus tour. Quite disappointed in hotel. I had requested a refrigerator for medical reasons several days before and was told it would be available for me. We get to the room and no frig in site. I called the front desk and was told none were available. Two were already given out and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Siennalover, I am very sorry to hear of your displeasure with your stay with us. We will keep your comments in mind as we continually try to improve the services that we provide for our guests. Please accept my sincere apology for the mishaps you faced during your stay. I can assure you that no one in your tour... More

New England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for easy access to Haunted Happenings in Salem, Ma. The room was clean, spacious, and pretty quiet for having an obviously full house. The hotel provided us with the name and number of a shuttle company that took us to and from Salem, and they were awesome. It's true what everyone writes about it being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Santasraindear, Thank you for your review! We are happy that you were able to enjoy our surrounding area and Salem during the Haunted Happenings! We are glad that our rooms were clean and spacious! We are sorry that you were unaware of the credit card requirement. In the future we will definitely try harder to reiterate it prior to... More

Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently hosted the 1st Annual Drea's Dream Dance Convention to benefit the Andrea Rizzo Foundation at the Holiday Inn in Peabody, MA. I can not say enough about how giving, friendly, accommodating and pure wonderful the entire staff was leading up and during my event!!!! When I first started planning my event this summer, I contacted the sales department... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear MrsRachelBall, Thank you for your review and for choosing to host your event with us. He appreciate the opportunity to work with you. We are happy that the event turned out to be a success, and look forward to next years event and the many after. Carlos Rooms Manager More

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel in a suite and in a room. Both were a bit outdated, but spacious. There wasn't any noise coming in from the highway which I was afraid of. The staff was awesome, they went way beyond their duties to make us feel welcomed. I saw other people commenting on the hard beds, well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Fannihappy, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody! We are happy that you were able to enjoy your visit with us. We're glad the staff was awesome and went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We look forward to your next stay with us! Carlos Rooms Manager More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had read some pretty bad reviews of this location prior to booking, but since we were looking to stay right outside of Salem during our visit in October, and my husband is a Priority club member with Holiday Inn, we decided to stay here anyway. As long as you don't have really high expectations, you won't be disappointed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear cnfox1s, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody! We are happy that you were able to enjoy Salem during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and comments like these can only help us improve. We do value our loyal IHG Rewards members and will ensure the front desk staff acknowledges that.... More

Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the area for a funeral. Upon check in the front desk staff was fast and efficient. The room was ok if you overlooked the carpet stains and the falling down wallpaper in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. My only real problem was the next day when our party of 9 went for breakfast at 8:45... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Lew L, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody! We are sorry about the circumstances of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize them to improve the buffet. We are glad that the front desk was great. We look forward to your next stay with us! Carlos Rooms Manager More

Philippines
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you decide to stay here you need to drive to get to anywhere. Nothing is a walk from here. Do your homework first so it it will be easier for you to get around. Their buffet breakfast is ok. Try to have it early though to avoid the crowd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Ella_Salita, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody! We appreciate your advice for our future guests. We are centrally located on a major route near major highways so there is plenty around! We look forward to your next stay with us! Carlos Rooms Manager More

Saugus, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I recently blocked off a book of rooms and rented a function room for my post wedding party on 10-5-14. The accomodations and service was great. The rooms are very nice and the facility is up to date.The customer service is exceptional. I would definitely recommend this place and stay their again. Our wedding was at Spinellis and this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear JMAR0024, Thank your for your wonderful comments of your stay at The Holiday Inn & Suites Boston/Peabody! We really enjoyed having your group with us and are so thrilled the customer service was exceptional! Congratulations on your wedding! We look forward to your next stay with us! Carlos Rooms Manager More

Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the last 2 nights during a trip from Maine. Booked because of the good price, found out why price was low after checking in. Room has good wifi and tv. No microwave, no refrigerator, no continental breakfast, extremely hard beds. On sight restaurant that serves only breakfast with ridiculously high prices. A couple of good restaurants nearby, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Good morning catlade54, Thank you for your comments. We can understand the transportation difficulties some of our guests have. We are centrally located on a major route close to Boston. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary wireless internet and television. We are sorry that our beds were uncomfortable for you and we hope that you will try us again... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

A clean and comfortable hotel north of Boston. This property is directly on the highway though, so you can't walk anywhere. You need a car to go anywhere besides the Carraba's onsite. The wifi worked great, which is what I needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay