We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    67
    60
    28
    27
See reviews for
81
48
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
St. Johns, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was okay. Nothing fancy. Walls seemed a bit thin, but our room was clean. Furniture looked a bit worn out. Staff was friendly. The pool water was pretty cool and it was so loud in there from the echoing of kids yelling, it was too much for us to even stay. The hotel is right on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the past 4 years I have stayed at this Holiday Inn when conducting business in the Boston area. Each time the hotel seems to be going downhill. It gives the impression of being outdated due to the dark carpet in all hallways which have a musty or stale odor and adds to the impression of being outdated and unkempt.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Peabody hotels

Toronto
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
141 hotel reviews
401 helpful votes 401 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed while on business in the area for a single night. The hotel is on a very busy, divided highway, and as another poster mentioned, if you miss the parking lot, it may be a hassle getting back to it. There is plenty of parking, and a Carrabba's Italian Grill attached to the hotel. I had never eaten at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was booked into Springhill Suites with a confirmation number but they overbooked and no room was available, so they booked me into the Holiday Inn Express at no cost. Although I was happy with the complimentary room and breakfast, I am somewhat annoyed that I was bumped like that, as I am a Reward member with Marriott, abliet only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Ron U, Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay though disappointed that the other hotel did not honor your reservation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AAA rate was not so discounted. They didnt have enough people at front desk, check in took forever and rooms werent ready at 3:00 checkin. For the rate of $140 a night, the leather chair in our room was ripped, iron didnt work and to top it all off, the fire alarm went off at midnight from someone pulling the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear cmscill, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and the fire alarm. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos... More 

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed at this hotel while on business - it was convenient to stay there, but I won't stay there again - very disappointing. The facility looks like it peaked perhaps in the 1980s and is long overdue for an overhaul. Most everything in the room is outdated - the bathroom and it's fixtures, the air handling unit, the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed there and had a nice experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was incredibly clean as well as the halls and dining area. Our room was clean except the carpet had some stains. The surrounding area is full of stores, restaurants, etc. We needed a few last minute items and thankfully were able to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
west palm Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Only had a suite available, ok... $280! Carpet is filthy, faucet needs to be attached to kitchen sink! Did I mention the carpet is filthy! Needed a blanket for the sleeper sofa that had memory foam on it. Called front desk, the guy that brought up a sheet set didn't speak English so we showed him what a blanket was.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I was staying here for a graduation last weekend, and there must have been a prom at the hotel, because it was extremely noisy until 4 AM. People were running up and down the hallways, and in the morning, I saw a younger girl being carried by two of her friends. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, although the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear ForTheStory, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read the you experienced a lot of noise during your stay. We did have several functions taking place during the night that you stayed. While try to separate our regular guest from any guest staying with a party it can be difficult specially with a large group. I hope... More 

Readsboro, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We loved it here. In fact many moons ago we had our rehearsal dinner there for our wedding. Our parents met for the first time in the lobby. It was very nostalgic going back again this past weekend. The staff was very polite and helpful. It was perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay