We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Peabody hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Jubilee Dr., Peabody, MA 01960 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013
steve f Jay, Maine
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
10
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Jay, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

excellent place to stay. the rooms are clean and it is easy to find just off rt 128&95. I work in the boston area alot and I stay here every time,,, the whole hotel staff makes me feel welcome every time I stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review

Steve - Thank you for the kind words in your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoy our property so much, you return each time you visit the Boston area! The staff and I strive to provide clean rooms and comfortable surroundings for guests to enjoy; it is rewarding to know we were able to do this... More

Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Extended Stay America Hotel has been one of the most pleasant experiences in our years of travel. Not only was the hotel itself nice and clean and comfortable, but staff were outstanding. All of the people who work there are very friendly & courteous, and make sure guests have everything they want and need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolcott, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

A good place got better, a comfortable place to stay when visiting the Salem area. Easy to get to downtown Salem, spacious, clean and quiet. If you are a self sufficient travelor, then this is a great place to stay. Another trip in September and a definite stop for a couple days !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review about your stay at our hotel. We are very grateful for the kind words you have written in regards to the clean, comfortable and spacious room we provided to you. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you during your September trip. More

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Awesome room. Nice quaint breakfast t. Awesome indoor pool. Clean, spacious rooms. Fri e badly, attentive staff. I have stayed elsewhere over the years but have found my go to place. Definitely my place that feels so welcoming just like home only cleaner, lol!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review

Ann Marie - Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our clean, spacious rooms and amazing staff. We are so glad you felt at home here and definitely look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've definitely have had some terrible hotel experiences, but this one has to be the worst. I booked 2 non smoking rooms 6 weeks ago on April 10th, only to find out they had over booked and are sending us to the Extended Stay in Tewksbury. This was irritating since our entire family arrived from California for a graduation ceremony,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Me and my wife stayed the weekend at this hotel and was woke up several times during each night by slamming doors. The hotel room doors slam shut, very loud. I told the staff about it and they were very rude, never said they were sorry, and didnt offer to move us to another room. We only had 2 towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that were disturbed by loud noises at night during your stay at our hotel. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will monitoring this issue more closely. As well, I apologize that you did not have enough towels. After speaking with the housekeeping staff,... More

Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've been staying at the extended stay in Peabody for about a month now. The service is absolutely wonderful and the employees here are so kind and helpful. They go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. I felt the need to write this when an employee offered to lend me his triple A card when I had locked my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review

Natasha - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to the staff going above and beyond for you during your visit with us, are much appreciated. We have truly enjoyed having you stay with us for the past month! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We... More

Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Low-cost is a value in this area but this location has a pet-friendly policy and I was awakened several times by a barking dog in a nearby room. The location was also difficult to find and not right off a major road. The free breakfast at the three different Extended Stay locations I have stayed at is very minimal and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was near another room with barking dogs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided about trying to find our location so we are able to continually improve our... More

Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was way off the beaten path and once we got there, the entire floor on which we stayed smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. It made us sick to our stomachs. The woman at the front desk said she would spray the hallways and said she thought she knew who the culprit was. It still smelled bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Peabody Extended Stay America. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to cigarette smoking. This should not have happened. While we do have specific smoking rooms, some of our guests choose to smoke in non smoking rooms. We strictly enforce this policy when we are... More

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel long term back when it was the Homestead Studio Suites back in November 2011 until February 2012. The rooms were fairly decent but looked outdated and in need of a little renovation and updating. The staff was very attentive to any concerns. I can't complain about the quality of service that was provided. While it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review; we appreciate your kind comments regarding how attentive our staff was. We are thankful that you took the time to return to us and check out our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. . More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody

Address: 200 Jubilee Dr., Peabody, MA 01960 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homestead Studio Suites Peabody

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay