We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashore Park Inn

24 Canal Road, Orleans, MA 02653
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seashore Park Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We stayed for 4 days with my three adult children, and two grandchildren, ages 3 and 5. The adjoining rooms, which we requested, (#17 and #18) were quite a source of entertainment for the kids, running back and forth between rooms, but the door could be closed and locked when necessary. The efficiency was quite spacious, and both rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Heidi P-- for taking the time and making the effort to give us your feedback regarding your family's stay here over Labor Day weekend. We are very pleased that we met your needs, and that you enjoyed your room, the pools and our continental breakfast. The owners, staff and I all work very hard to try and ensure... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We stayed in room 64 which is king size with kitchen. The staff of the inn were amazing, friendly, and more than willing to answer questions or fix any problem you might encounter. It is centrally located right off Rt. 6 at the bend in the elbow of the cape. George who took our reservation was amazing in getting us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nora-Adrienne D
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Nora-Adrienne D for letting all of us know about your recent stay here. We're glad that you had and "amazing stay" with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our indoor pool and our great central location. We look forward to welcoming you back here again-- for a return visit-- in the future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

This place is old and needs a lot of maintenance. For the money per night there are better places to stay on the Cape that take pride in their establishments. I wished we had read some of the other reviews prior to staying here. I have no idea how this place has positive reviews based upon what we experienced. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Jay R. for expressing your opinion regarding your stay here recently. We're sorry that you didn't feel that you got your moneys worth. We know how important it is that our guest's do enjoy their stay here--and I know that the vast majority of them do. We always try to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied--but... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orleans hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Probably our own fault for not having booked a hotel in advance but we arrived in Cape Cod on a sunny Saturday and struggled to find anywhere to stay. Fortunately we got a room, but $200 for one night was far from cheap or good value for what is essentially a motel. The room was a little tired but everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Therascallyone
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Therascallyone for letting us know your opinion about your recent stay here. I'm sorry that you didn't think that you got a good value for your $. You are correct--in that you paid more for your room-- because you did not have an advance reservation. The unvarnished reality is that: Most hotels/motels --and airlines too-- for that matter ,set... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Go in with your eyes open on this one! My husband and I were booked here for a weekend away. Unfortunately, the weekend prior I broke my ankle in a bicycling accident and was facing the prospect of surgery. We immediately called to inform them that we would not be able to come and were told our reservation would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank 0385LS
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry 0358LS that you did not understand our cancellation policy when you made your reservation here with us. We make every effort to inform our customers who call us directly on the phone when they book a reservation. All of those who book online--either directly with us or indirectly through a 3rd party OTA ( online travel agent) promptly... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We wanted a place right in the center of Orleans and we found it. It was much less expensive than many others in the area (due to special), but in lodging, just like in life, you get what you pay for. Room was adequate and relatively clean. It was very old and back sliding doors came unlocked by just shaking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc L
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Marc L for letting us know your opinion regarding your recent stay here. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great central location and thought that you got what you paid for. We have always tried to deliver a good value for our customer's vacation $ which is why we have continued to satisfy the vast majority of our many,... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We were supposed to leave The Cape on a Sunday and decided to stay 1 more day. We used Trip Advisor and found this hidden gem. We wish we knew about it when starting our vacation.The room was immaculate including the bathroom. There was also a sitting area with a separate TV, couch and chair with ottoman that lead out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Missy M
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Missy M for taking the time to write an accurate, insightful review of your stay here with us. All of us here are very pleased that you thought that this is the perfect place for families and that your room was "immaculate". It's nice to get some positive feedback on a website which I have come to believe is... More 

Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Location!!! Clean neat rooms or efficiency apartments *Short drive to National Seashore, Rock Harbor, or bay area beaches *Hop on bike trail next to Inn entrance (Bike rentals ~ walk one block) *Indoor/outdoor pools for all weather *Great place for tweens because mini golf, gift shop, Wendy's and Papa Gino's are easy walks *The Knack *The Lost Dog *Many local... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Robin R. for taking the time and making the effort to let the online community know about your experience here. All of here work hard every day in an effort to ensure that all of our guests have the best possible experience here. Thanks especially for your continued patronage! We know that the vast majority of guests do... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Booked based upon the other reviews on Trip Advisor. After reading through the reviews and visiting this motel, I have no doubt that the management is writing their own positive reviews. My family of 4 have stayed all over the Cape, from the tiny cottages to the big resorts and I have to say that this was the most disgusting... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank jamescI3489MR
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

We're certainly sorry that jamescl3489MR and his family were unhappy staying here with us. Our staff made many, many attempts to resolve their ongoing issues--including moving them to our sister property --which he so voluminously documented and recounted. I have come to believe that the real issue here-- was monetary--he expected us to let him stay at no charge-- if... More 

Candiac, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Book this hotel by phone, after searching on-line for a while. 1st time there. We spend 5 nights for our summer vacation (2 adults, 3 children) the room was large enough. 2 double beds, with a sleep sofa. 2 TV, Fridg, Microwave, Stove burner, coffee pot. They have also 2 pools inside & outside. Nearby there is a lot of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard H
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Richard H. for your insights regarding your family's recent stay here with us. You are obviously a wise and experienced traveler-- since you know that calling us directly to book your room-- is the best way to get the best room --at the very best price. I don't know how the online travel agents (OTA's) have managed to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
1.4 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#3 of 8 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay