We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashore Park Inn

24 Canal Road, Orleans, MA 02653
Hotel amenities
Seashore Park Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Stonesgirl72 Paramus, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    44
    18
    16
    15
See reviews for
75
33
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looked good from the outside. Pretty clean inside. Wi-Fi good. Our room had No heat and the door to the room door had glass slates. They would not close and the office told us the owner took the crank off and didn't want people using it. I asked for a pair of pliers to close it and were told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past and will be going back again this summer. It is an older hotel but it is quaint and clean which suits us just fine. It is in a great location and is close to everything. The indoor and outdoor pool are great and my kids love to play pool in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashua, New Hampshire
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As the title states, this place is nothing more than average. The place is outdated, but that comes with the area and is expected. The problem is that you would think that they would invest a bit more than they appear to be. The roof leaked in the main office area, the railings feel like you could fall through them,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed here in August 2015 with two of my friends and our families. It was clean, the staff was nice, and it was located perfectly for our trips to golf, fish, and spend a day in P-town. I'll stay there again this summer to hopefully repeat the experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I recently made a reservation at this inn. They charged my account 119.00 for a deposit on a reservation 5 months from now. I had to cancel for health reasons. They refunded me 99.00. When I called to ask why they didn't refund me the entire amount, they said that was their policy. I have never had anyone charge me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that a customer who disagrees with our reservation and cancellation policy (which we fully disclose/explain in detail when reservations are made) would choose to believe that their best course of action is to vent on the internet-- rather than try to resolve their issue by contacting me directly. We charge a cancellation fee in order to cover... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orleans hotels

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We have stayed here twice. June of 2014 was the last visit. Clean, comfortable and very conveniently located. The decor is somewhat outdated, but the price and convenience makes up for it. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included, not fancy but fresh and appreciated. There are plenty of other options close by to grab breakfast. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that a customer who disagrees with our reservation and cancellation policy (which we fully disclose/explain in detail when reservations are made) would choose to believe that their best course of action is to vent on the internet-- rather than try to resolve their issue by contacting me directly. If this person had contacted us directly and explained... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here approx. five times in past few years. The hotel is older BUT prices are more than reasonable, staff is friendly & go out of their way to help you! They have both an indoor heated pool that was open to eleven pm which my husband Fran & my three grandsons adored! We always reserve the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks PekepooEmma for taking the time & effort to share your opinion about your most recent stay here with us. We're pleased that you and your family have enjoyed staying here so much--that you have returned here-- often--This is the best & highest compliment which we can get-- I was also very glad to read that you found that we... More 

Laconia, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed Sept 3 and 4. We love the proximity to the bike trails and ride to Marconi Beach. I would expect the staff to be worn out after a busy summer season but they as usual were friendly and accommodating. This time we tried the indoor pool and hot tub. It was great and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Ellie H for spending the time to let us all know about your recent stay here. We're pleased that you have enjoyed staying here with us- so much- that you have returned 3 times. It's great that you recognize that we offer our guests an excellent value for their $'s--compared to others-- This is one of the many reasons... More 

Middletown, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Bed sheets had black dirt in them, as if they were never changed for me entering!! so gross!!!!!!!! I didn't feel safe in the room all night, front + back door not secure!!! Place should be plowed down to the ground + rebuilt better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ellie N--we're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here--it's unfortunate that you decided to voice your opinions online--- rather than speaking to us directly while you were here --so that we could have attempted to address& rectify your concerns. We do-- of course-- make every attempt to ensure are rooms are clean, safe and secure for our... More 

Brunswick, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here overnight, traveling alone on a business trip. Booked at last minute and couldn't have been more pleased. Excellent value!! Check in was so friendly and thorough, everyone quite accommodating and friendly. Room clean and spacious. Easy exit off the highway, lots of easy parking close to my room, doors open directly to the outdoors, ground level or one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Star C for writing such a nice review of your recent stay here. We're glad that you were pleased with all which we have to offer our guests-- The owners, staff and I have put a lot of time, money and effort into the property over the years-- and we are happy that you have appreciated all of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay