We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
48 Cranberry Hwy, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02643
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Been staying here for work throughout November and December without issue until checking in this evening. Booked through Hotels.com which we have consistently done and all of the sudden they won't except any payment other than the one listed on our hotels.com account. We specifically book "Pay at Hotel" for that very reason. When questioned about why it hadn't been... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcrosshh
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Stayed here on October 10th for one night. This Cape Cod hotel was nice but the beds were not. They made horrible noises when moving about as you sleep. The room was very comfortable though. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed Friday and left Sunday Morning, we checked in a little early between 2:30 and 2:45 no problem at all, Room was neat had a odd smell like the rugs had just been cleaned but with windows opened that soon cleared. The breakfast was basic but fine and the people were very nice. Not fancy but good place to sleep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sep380
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

I have been staying here for many years while I'm down the Cape. it has basic accommodations, nothing fancy. I've never had any issues with cleanliness while a guest. Mike and his wife do a great job running this motel. Within walking distance there's 10 restaurants, 4 ice cream parlors, 3 art galleries, 1 liquor store and a delicious French... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig R
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Older, slightly run down roadside hotel. Extremely reasonably priced in the height of the summer season in Orleans. Seems to be going through a renovation, as our friend's room was more updated than ours. Horribly decorated (clashing wallpaper and curtains) with a 1960's window AC unit that did an ok job of keeping the room cool. The bed was actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Biz1973
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

BEWARE OF BED BUGS! Spent the weekend here with my family in room 138 and bitten by BED BUGS! I have NUMEROUS red marks on my body with swelling and extreme itching. Hotel is run down - not well maintained AT ALL!

Helpful?
1 Thank SambukaD
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at the inn in Orleans. Immediately after this review was received, the room was checked and was found to bed bug free. The room has been occupied since your departure, with no complaints. As a part of the hotel management team, we wish that this issue was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orleans hotels

Albany, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

After reading what many people thought was a decent stay, some going as far to say excellent, I booked this room for 2 nights. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The manager was dismissive when I let him know the bath was not draining and the tub was filthy. He basically told me "that's how tubs... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at our inn in Orleans. We take guest comments seriously, and we understand that there is always some room for improvement. We hope that you can find a destination that can fit your needs better on your next Cape trip. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Stayed in ROOM 138 from 08/13 - 08/16/15! Attacked by BEDBUG LICE!! Reporting this health trap to the Health Department!! ** DO NOT STAY HERE**!!!! Old Motel with smell in the room. NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Better off sleeping in your car!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank HotelGuest126
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at the inn. As a property that pleases hundreds of guests every week, we wish that you had brought the problem that you experienced to the attention of management during your three night stay. Immediately after this review was submitted, the room was thoroughly inspected, and was... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Overpriced for the low quality/ old motel. Musty smell in room, damp, loud ac, couldn't sleep at all the first night, had to buy an air freshener just to tolerate it. Swimming pool old. A few blocks away from bike path so not easy to walk to with a toddler. Husband found a bug in his toast...gross!!! Had I seen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette S
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at the inn. We understand that there is always room for improvement, and your comments will be taken seriously. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

There are many positive things I have to say about this place. First the room was clean and well maintained. It appears that much of the stuff in the bathroom is fairly new as well as the rugs and curtains. There was a 42" flat screen in the room as well as a mini-fridge and microwave which was perfect for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank muffingal
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, and we hope to see you again soon. If you would like to stay in the same room on your next stay, a request can easily be made via phone when you book your next reservation. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
8.1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.2 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#3 of 8 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashore Park Inn
Seashore Park Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay