We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
48 Cranberry Hwy, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02643
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    28
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
33
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been staying here for many years while I'm down the Cape. it has basic accommodations, nothing fancy. I've never had any issues with cleanliness while a guest. Mike and his wife do a great job running this motel. Within walking distance there's 10 restaurants, 4 ice cream parlors, 3 art galleries, 1 liquor store and a delicious French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older, slightly run down roadside hotel. Extremely reasonably priced in the height of the summer season in Orleans. Seems to be going through a renovation, as our friend's room was more updated than ours. Horribly decorated (clashing wallpaper and curtains) with a 1960's window AC unit that did an ok job of keeping the room cool. The bed was actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

BEWARE OF BED BUGS! Spent the weekend here with my family in room 138 and bitten by BED BUGS! I have NUMEROUS red marks on my body with swelling and extreme itching. Hotel is run down - not well maintained AT ALL!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at the inn in Orleans. Immediately after this review was received, the room was checked and was found to bed bug free. The room has been occupied since your departure, with no complaints. As a part of the hotel management team, we wish that this issue was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orleans hotels

Albany, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading what many people thought was a decent stay, some going as far to say excellent, I booked this room for 2 nights. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The manager was dismissive when I let him know the bath was not draining and the tub was filthy. He basically told me "that's how tubs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at our inn in Orleans. We take guest comments seriously, and we understand that there is always some room for improvement. We hope that you can find a destination that can fit your needs better on your next Cape trip. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in ROOM 138 from 08/13 - 08/16/15! Attacked by BEDBUG LICE!! Reporting this health trap to the Health Department!! ** DO NOT STAY HERE**!!!! Old Motel with smell in the room. NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Better off sleeping in your car!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at the inn. As a property that pleases hundreds of guests every week, we wish that you had brought the problem that you experienced to the attention of management during your three night stay. Immediately after this review was submitted, the room was thoroughly inspected, and was... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overpriced for the low quality/ old motel. Musty smell in room, damp, loud ac, couldn't sleep at all the first night, had to buy an air freshener just to tolerate it. Swimming pool old. A few blocks away from bike path so not easy to walk to with a toddler. Husband found a bug in his toast...gross!!! Had I seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at the inn. We understand that there is always room for improvement, and your comments will be taken seriously. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are many positive things I have to say about this place. First the room was clean and well maintained. It appears that much of the stuff in the bathroom is fairly new as well as the rugs and curtains. There was a 42" flat screen in the room as well as a mini-fridge and microwave which was perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, and we hope to see you again soon. If you would like to stay in the same room on your next stay, a request can easily be made via phone when you book your next reservation. Thanks again! More 

Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very good choice for a comfortable, reasonably priced hotel in an excellent location. The hotel owners are very friendly and helpful. It is right next door to a family restaurant, the Lobster Claw. It was nice to settle in after a long drive, and be able to walk right next door for a delicious dinner with early bird specials!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are glad to hear that you were satisfied, and we hope that you will stay with us on your next Cape trip! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The location is excellent! Only 3-5minutes to highway (rte.6), stop and shop, and good places go grab a bite. About 10 minutes to Nauset beach and Skaket beach. Like much of the Cape, the hotel room had an older feel. Outdated furniture and poor lighting made for a dull environment. The beds are stiff and not the most comfortable, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay, and we hope that we will see you again on your next trip to the Cape! More 

Baden, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This was part of the Choice Hotels -- the budget level. The place was located on the farther end of Cape Code -- about 30 miles from Provincetown. It was high season, so the rates were $120-$150 a night (one night was a weekend night and the higher amount) -- but for the time of the year, that's a bargain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear your comments, and we are glad that you had a satisfying stay. We hope that you will stay with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
5.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 10 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#9 of 9 in Eastham
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashore Park Inn
Seashore Park Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay