We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Orleans hotels

Orleans Waterfront Inn

3 Old County Road, Located on 6A Off the Orleans Rotary, Orleans, MA 02653
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Orleans Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
Orleans Waterfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
79%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Orleans
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Russ S Calverton, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calverton, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good food in a relaxed, yet elegant, waterfront setting... quite the Cape Cod experience. Historic building, including having been a bordello. Featured on Ghost Hunters. Overall very good and worth a stop on your vacation to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is so nice to know that so many people appreciate the Inn. We are gratified for the time and effort you made in posting the review. It will be very helpful to those that have not had an opportunity to visit the Inn. We tell people to stop in even if... More

United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting Orleans for a wedding & were drawn to the Orleans Inn because of its spectacular view of Town Cove & fascinating history. We did not eat in the main dining room but did greatly enjoy lunches on the deck overlooking the Cove. The room itself was a major disappointment & we, in fact, checked out 3 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

You booked 3 nights and asked to stay another 3 nights. You left your dog in the room to yap continuously while you were out. We did not agree to extend your stay and were happy when you went across the street to a less expensive motel. Your statements are slanderous and misleading. In 18 years we have never experienced... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wedding in Dennis and was given a list of hotels to stay. This hotel was not on the list but we had heard good things. So we decided to give it a try. After talking to others at the wedding, we definitely made the right choice. This is a great place with fantastic service. We really enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do not advertise so it is word of mouth that brings the nicest guests to our hotel. We do not participate in any booking engines so there is no possibility of our being overbooked. I would rather have a room available for a guest that needs it when other hotels over... More

Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a great time at the Orleans Waterfront Inn. We were welcomed to the inn by the friendly proprietor and were upgraded free of charge to the honeymoon suite, which was very spacious and we had a wonderful waterfront view. The bedding was so soft and comfortable. The inn is great because it is dog friendly and central to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We love giving complimentary upgrades when possible. I love mornings at the Inn and am happy that we now offer table service on the waterfront deck for guests having complimentary breakfast in the morning. We do not advertise and rely on the guest experience and word of mouth. We do not participate... More

Joisy
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

What lovely interesting place, very friendly mgmt...helpful, great view of water, upgraded our room to honeymoon suite. Just had a great time in this centrally located hotel. Parking is simple, right off the road, across from a shopping center ifyou need to pick anything up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to know guests are pleased and we look forward to your return visit. More

Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We cannot thank Ed Maas, Josh, & the rest of the Orleans Inn staff enough for giving us the wedding reception of our dreams! We had a small and intimate winter reception at the Inn for about 40 people and it was better than we ever expected. The coziness and décor of the Inn was just perfect for our tastes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Wow. Thanks so much for your kind review. We love doing weddings at the Inn and yours was very special to us. Your parents were amazing to work with and I assured them they would have the perfect wedding for their daughter. Erin and Josh made sure to do everything possible to make it special. Your guests were wonderful to... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is just beautiful, the whole hotel is full of old world New England charm, and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Best of all is the service and hospitality, I've never felt more welcome or that my stay mattered so much. Just stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I love guests that appreciate the Inn. We want guests to feel at home and enjoy the beauty of the Inn. We do not advertise and rely on word of mouth from guests like you. You made our day! More

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Orleans Waterfront Inn is an easy turn off the Orleans rotary just off Route 6. Clean, Friendly staff, great food and the views of the water are excellent. Easily walk downtown for shopping. Great place for special events too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you shared your recommendation of the Inn. We rely on word of mouth as we do not advertise. It is through thoughtfulness of guests like you that the Inn is able to serve the community. We are so happy you found the Inn. We are the best kept secret on Cape... More

Putnam, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted at the door by a very polite young lady who took us to the outside patio seating. Our server, Michael, a very young and polite man, was very knowledgable about the menu and had the personality to keep us engaged in the dining experience. Beautiful setting and good food and service - it just does not get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. Michael is a wonderful server and we are fortunate to have his sister and cousin serve at the Inn as well. We are so happy with our staff. It means so much to them to know they are appreciated. You made our day! More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place came highly recommended by friends who live in Orleans. We had a wonderful 3 day stay with Ed and his family at this lovingly restored Inn. We had a lovely and spacious waterfront room (number 2) with a nice view of the water and also the windmill. We can't say enough about the hospitality of the staff. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that your friends recommended the Inn. We enjoyed having you as our guests. We have many guests from the Midwest and you are so nice. We can't wait for you to return. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Orleans Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Orleans Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orleans Waterfront Inn

Address: 3 Old County Road, Located on 6A Off the Orleans Rotary, Orleans, MA 02653
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems so you can book your Orleans Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orleans Waterfront Hotel Orleans
Orleans Waterfront Inn MA - Cape Cod

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Orleans with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant waterfront hotel on Cape Cod. Victorian Sea Captain mansion with the best restaurant on the Cape! Weddings and receptions up to 250 guests. Top rated by Frommer's, Fodor's, Cape Cod Life and Zagat. No minimum stay and no cancellation penalty. Phone calls free as well as Internet, TV, movies and breakfast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orleans Waterfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer