We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orleans Waterfront Inn

3 Old County Road, Located on 6A Off the Orleans Rotary, Orleans, MA 02653
Orleans Waterfront Inn
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    9
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I stayed at the hotel memorial day holiday with my husband and my dog. It was a last minute call but Ed, the owner, found a way to host us. It is not a cheap hotel but the personalized attention you receive makes it worth it. The hotel's magic touch is that it is an old little family owned hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

My daughter Erin called this morning and read your wonderful review. I can't tell you how much this means to our family. I was happy to help with the referral from a motel that no longer could accommodate pets. We love pets as they are a part of the family. People that travel with pets are so nice. I am... More 

White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Have enjoyed dining at the Orleans Inn, but never stayed. With my son in college decided to spend a few days with my wife. Couldn't have been better. The owner, Ed Maas upgraded our room to the honeymoon suite and made our stay the best we ever had in Cape Cod and I have been going there for over 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You made our day. My daughter called excitedly to ask if I had seen the great review on TA. You have no idea how much this means to our family. You both were so nice. We have never asked anyone to post a review so we have less reviews than most. It... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very good food in a relaxed, yet elegant, waterfront setting... quite the Cape Cod experience. Historic building, including having been a bordello. Featured on Ghost Hunters. Overall very good and worth a stop on your vacation to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is so nice to know that so many people appreciate the Inn. We are gratified for the time and effort you made in posting the review. It will be very helpful to those that have not had an opportunity to visit the Inn. We tell people to stop in even if... More 

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were visiting Orleans for a wedding & were drawn to the Orleans Inn because of its spectacular view of Town Cove & fascinating history. We did not eat in the main dining room but did greatly enjoy lunches on the deck overlooking the Cove. The room itself was a major disappointment & we, in fact, checked out 3 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

You booked 3 nights and asked to stay another 3 nights. You left your dog in the room to yap continuously while you were out. We did not agree to extend your stay and were happy when you went across the street to a less expensive motel. Your statements are slanderous and misleading. In 18 years we have never experienced... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a wedding in Dennis and was given a list of hotels to stay. This hotel was not on the list but we had heard good things. So we decided to give it a try. After talking to others at the wedding, we definitely made the right choice. This is a great place with fantastic service. We really enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do not advertise so it is word of mouth that brings the nicest guests to our hotel. We do not participate in any booking engines so there is no possibility of our being overbooked. I would rather have a room available for a guest that needs it when other hotels over... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a great time at the Orleans Waterfront Inn. We were welcomed to the inn by the friendly proprietor and were upgraded free of charge to the honeymoon suite, which was very spacious and we had a wonderful waterfront view. The bedding was so soft and comfortable. The inn is great because it is dog friendly and central to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We love giving complimentary upgrades when possible. I love mornings at the Inn and am happy that we now offer table service on the waterfront deck for guests having complimentary breakfast in the morning. We do not advertise and rely on the guest experience and word of mouth. We do not participate... More 

Joisy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

What lovely interesting place, very friendly mgmt...helpful, great view of water, upgraded our room to honeymoon suite. Just had a great time in this centrally located hotel. Parking is simple, right off the road, across from a shopping center ifyou need to pick anything up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to know guests are pleased and we look forward to your return visit. More 

Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We cannot thank Ed Maas, Josh, & the rest of the Orleans Inn staff enough for giving us the wedding reception of our dreams! We had a small and intimate winter reception at the Inn for about 40 people and it was better than we ever expected. The coziness and décor of the Inn was just perfect for our tastes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Wow. Thanks so much for your kind review. We love doing weddings at the Inn and yours was very special to us. Your parents were amazing to work with and I assured them they would have the perfect wedding for their daughter. Erin and Josh made sure to do everything possible to make it special. Your guests were wonderful to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is just beautiful, the whole hotel is full of old world New England charm, and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Best of all is the service and hospitality, I've never felt more welcome or that my stay mattered so much. Just stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I love guests that appreciate the Inn. We want guests to feel at home and enjoy the beauty of the Inn. We do not advertise and rely on word of mouth from guests like you. You made our day! More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The Orleans Waterfront Inn is an easy turn off the Orleans rotary just off Route 6. Clean, Friendly staff, great food and the views of the water are excellent. Easily walk downtown for shopping. Great place for special events too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you shared your recommendation of the Inn. We rely on word of mouth as we do not advertise. It is through thoughtfulness of guests like you that the Inn is able to serve the community. We are so happy you found the Inn. We are the best kept secret on Cape... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities