We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
280 S. Washington St, Norton, MA 02766
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
4
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
White Plains, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a last minute place to stay for a business trip and booked the extended stay through my travel business agency. Usually I check trip advisor first to make sure the place is clean -- I don't need amenities, just cleanliness, but since we were rushing I didn't check. God, I wish I had. I checked in with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most of this hotel smells like an ash tray. If you are unlucky enough to stay on the third floor you are likely to smoke a second hand pack a night! You had to plug your nose just to reach the room. I figure I cost my self a few months of my life off the back end!! The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you experienced smoke odors during your stay. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is striving to keep smoke odors to a minimum. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norton hotels

Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

My first experience with an Extended Stay property, and it will absolutely be my last. I had business in the local area and was having a difficult time finding a property reasonably close. I took a chance on this one and was beyond disappointed. Everything about this property is bad with the only possible exception of its proximity to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The experience you had at our hotel is unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for falling short of Extended Stay America's high standards. I am so sorry for the cleanliness issues of your room, and that when you brought them to the attention of my staff, your room was... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I'll let the pictures do the review. If you love yourself and your family, DO NOT stay there. From the entrance to the lobby, to the rooms, EVERYTHING was just unacceptable. It was so disgusting we opted out of our reservation and decided to get a refund ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We booked through Priceline for just one night stay. The front desk attendant, Linda, was very nice & informative. The physical attributes to the hotel were deplorable. The elevator smelled like cigarettes, and the dreaded third floor smelled like a greasy & smoke filled bar room. Our room smelled like an ashtray. There was grease all over the side of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leverett, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hard to find a location for family during a busy tourist/holiday time, and Priceline landed Extended Stay. Two rooms each with one Queen-sized bed on the only floor available - smoking floor (which was, admittedly nasty in the hallways, but not bad IN the rooms). You really get what you pay for in these circumstances, few amenities, bare-bones, need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff was helpful and patient; however, I am disappointed to read that you found our amenities to be bare-bones. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thanks to your... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you are a smoker then this hotel is for you! They will not guarantee a non-smoking room even if you book 5 months in advance! Stepping off the elevator will be your first indication that you have entered a smoking floor because they will, I guess, forget tell you when you check in that they were unable to fulfill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we did not have the non-smoking room available for you as requested. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be reviewing our reservation process with my front desk so that we can do our best to ensure that your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was able to check in 3 hours prior to normal check in. The staff was friendly and helpful. They accommodated all my needs. They printed off directions for me for nearby attractions and gave me all the extra pillows, blankets, and towels that I needed. It was a great experience for me and my children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you liked being able to check-in early and that we were able to accommodate all your needs. It is great to know that you and your children had a wonderful time. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love... More 

Wilton, California
Top Contributor
830 reviews 830 reviews
169 hotel reviews
535 helpful votes 535 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The pricing for this unit was slightly less than half the asking price. We spent three nights here as it is close enough to Plymouth to commute over and save the in town costs. Plus, we were able to make our own meals. The room is comfortable, it's a working man's property which doesn't put any bad connotations on it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here last minute because I was seeing an event at the Comcast Center. Because they only had a smoking room left, we took it. Even as the elevator (in the lobby) opened, however, it smelled like smoke. The hallway and room were twice as bad. It was fine for our purposes but incredibly old in need of just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff; however, we apologize that the elevator and your room had a smoke smell. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working to eliminate this odor and ensure it is not a problem moving forward.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay